hope no insurgents bomb ya~ roflmao~

nice bike u got~ and a big flat land track!

• Replies 125

Yup very huge flat land track and quite number of hilly areas too but as you know its a desert therefore the sand very soft one.as you can see there are some apartments in the background. I live in one of those apartments.

hope no insurgents bomb ya~ roflmao~

nice bike u got~ and a big flat land track!

90's KTM LC2(S'pore,Sold)

2000-2001 XL883(S'pore,Sold)

2001-2002 Dyna FXDX(S'pore,Sold)

2003-2004 Touring FLHRC(S'pore,Sold)

2007-Present, Softail Deluxe(Dubai)

2008-present, XL1200N Nightster(Dubai)

2008-present KTM 530 EXC-R(Dubai)

urs is the new model plastics and tank~ sweeeeeeeeeet!

yup yup. I am planing to get the 13L tank soon.cost abt 1300 Dirhams. Divide it into 2 there you'll get the price in S$. Damn siaz lei wait for parts & accessories!! Plastic skid plate,steering damper,akrapovic slip-ons, etc etc dunno when they gonna arrive.:sian: :mad: :slapforehead:

urs is the new model plastics and tank~ sweeeeeeeeeet!

your pay must be very high..

Not say I want to say lei...I work very hard lor to get big pay. Singapore work very hard also pay bo sui....thats why I work in Dubai...hehehehe miss my family & friends in Singapore. The last time I came back was during Hari raya last October.

your pay must be very high..

who say is high? dun wan maintenance den ride ah pek bicycle.

I used to ride a KTM200 Egs year 2000 model(the one with short inverted forks).

It was a hell of a ride and truly enjoyed the offroad and track sessions.

Actually I still miss riding a KTM but well, if only my salary is higher....

hehehe...missed those days riding in T*FT,F**T RD,Plentong & BKMX....

I'll dig out some photos of the rides soon..

salary higher? hmm.. ?

got my 2008 model during Oct 2007

http://photos-107.friendster.com/e1/photos/70/10/2330107/1_719742958l.jpg

http://photos-107.friendster.com/e1/photos/70/10/2330107/1_590309206l.jpg

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

nah... motard will still be my 1st choice... just got another ktm http://photos-107.friendster.com/e1/photos/70/10/2330107/1_326575555l.jpg

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

nah... motard will still be my 1st choice... just got another ktm http://photos-107.friendster.com/e1/photos/70/10/2330107/1_326575555l.jpg

hehehe,, sry ar bro.. this weekend n a few more weekends u got to ride urself... haha... hope to join u soon again... how u prefer tuas or tm?? hehe.. i prefer tuas,tm, nusa n guang...sry i abit greedy but i like all.. haha tuas need to pay lar... haha... nusa n guang more techniqal then tm.... hahaha..

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

my bike as of now - '98 facelift to '05 model.

A week after I got the bike Sept 06:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006%5C09%5C28%5Cbikepics-689690-200.jpg

Changing to Motard Early 07.

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2007%5C04%5C13%5Cbikepics-863166-200.jpg

DIY Re-build, Frame PowderCoated Pearlescent Orange, RaceTech Rear Shock Bladder

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2007%5C06%5C29%5Cbikepics-947738-200.jpg

Mid '07 Changing to rear swingarm

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2007%5C07%5C24%5Cbikepics-972330-200.jpg

Early '08 Change of plastics and Fork

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C02%5C07%5Cbikepics-1175621-full.jpg

I ain't no rich boy so it took me quite a while to facelift the bike.

oh yah, i want to find people who can custom make sticker kits if not other ones, cos this white factory racing is too common.

wa all want to show project bike arh.. hehehe... alan posted orange KTM... stingrhea posted white KTM... i must post black KTM! hehe

when i first got the bike in oct/nov 06

http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/2959/1122630355lje9.jpg

Should have adonise my frame at this time!! rebuilting the whole bike wasted! haiz.....

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3397/image036vc5.jpg

Fixing back the new engine.. inverted long fork new tag triple clamps.. hehe

http://img142.imageshack.us/img142/5307/image040ik8.jpg

ok nov 07 cant wait for the after market belly to arrive.. decided to hit the local woods with the stock exhuast first....

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/516/dsc00001sk4.jpg

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/5708/image051rb9.jpg

jan/feb 08 final job done.... but i prefer the 3 piece tail then the 1 piece hehe pradon me pls hehe

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/2259/image002el8.jpg

how much is the maintainence of ktm200...roughly..

they say its high..high is how much..

Prepare to pay S$1500 for new KTM block and piston

petrol prob 80km/7.5liter

Avoid using cheap 2T...so good fully sync 2T price >$20/1liter bottle

These are estimate figures just for ur gauge

is it better to get a 1.4k ktm 200 reg98 or 3k same model same year? 1.4k may be trashed and the 3k is viewed and looks to be in good condition. i was thinking 1.4k at least got 1.6k as buffer to do up rite?

any inputs appreciated, thanks.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

depends on condition of bike. exterior is cheap to do up. expert go with u and listen and try bike. clutch, engine, gearbox, suspension all in good working order would be sufficient (accounts for 80% of cost of bike)

maybe the 1.4k owner also took care of his bike just that nothing was changed. new parts doesnt mean bike has no problems. unless its a complete rebuild from scratch like Eltons bike. (think he selling for $20000 though. heheheeeee)

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

but seriously for ktm 1.6k can do alot can do veri little depending on wad u r doing on... no lar i m not selling for 20000 siao ar....

personal advice. if u want a bike and you are still studying full time, make sure u have at least twice the amount of ready cash compared to cost of bike. say a 1.6k bike + ins + road tax + trans + basic riding gear about 2.5k. pls have at least 5k in ur bank account.

in case of any repairs, accidents or if u wanna upgrade parts and not forgetting maintainance and petrol. dun buy a 2.5k bike if u only have 2.5k cash. its suicidal and soon u will lack cash and are pressurized to sell ur bike. this is especially important if u want a ktm.

other than that. u can pay elton $20000. his bike is like new! wish i had so much moola to upgrade mine to look and perform like his

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

wa lao new bike oso not so ex arh burdder..... ani wae if u r looking for a good condi ktm can pm me i m sure we can work out something mine oso a 98egs..... i dont have tat much moola zyro... if i had tat much it wont took me so long to save up n rebuilt... is a step by step thing..

actually i got the moola. haha but must save money. cant burn everything on my hobby. maybe when i start working full time can spend some more cash to upgrade my baby. i still think u quite crazy to spend so much on your scram. btw. i see u never upgrade the rear disc brake to latest model one