2yrs+ never change air filter?!?

all bikes (and cars) hav airbox/ filter by default. air filter can DIY change, if go to mechanic pay more $$ loh. nobody will suan u for sua gu...everyone is learning, when i first got my bike i oso dunno anything :sweat:

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
  • Replies 543

hahaha yah man i am still learning!

so far i only know must change EO once every 3000km, spark plug once every 10000km, and air filter once every 20000km. any other things necessary to change??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

hmm.. any idea if i go bike shop they knw where is air filter.. hha.. cos my wave-i wondering is it same as others...

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

Originally posted by Razgriz@Nov 9 2006, 12:27 AM

hmm.. any idea if i go bike shop they knw where is air filter.. hha.. cos my wave-i wondering is it same as others...

yah it should be the same....

Originally posted by flykite@Nov 8 2006, 09:12 AM

hahaha yah man i am still learning!

so far i only know must change EO once every 3000km, spark plug once every 10000km, and air filter once every 20000km. any other things necessary to change??

shd be...

EO: every 2000KM

Spark Plug: every 2000~4000KM

Air Filter: every 10000~12000KM

others...

brake pad and brake shoe: see marking

Originally posted by Razgriz@Nov 10 2006, 09:25 PM

where is brake shoes located :S

in the drum brake, usually rear brake of wave is drum type

hmm.. i dunno when i last change it oso .. i simply.. bo chap it leh.. now.. so many things mus change de ar.. i jus give my bike shop in malaysia... see wad nid to b change.. change it =\

eo change every 2000km?? whoa cannot lah like that i every 20 days got to change liao... haha... looks like i'm a little giam siap when it comes to changing eo /sparkplug/airfilter... :cheeky:

woah u ride so hiong 1 ar.. 20 days.. 2k km....

aft 2k ... the bike will seems heavy n bo power liao.. but sometimes i pull till 2.5k den go change.. haha

Where exactly is the 'nut' to drain the e.o.? How to remove the sparkplug?

Hope someone can show me how to do it. Cos I wanna do my own changing of e.o n sparkplug

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

E.O is below.. hmm.. there's 1 big scew down under .. in middle of both foot rest there.. centre..

spark plug i dunno le.. :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by na3r1@Nov 15 2006, 10:37 PM

Where exactly is the 'nut' to drain the e.o.? How to remove the sparkplug?

Hope someone can show me how to do it. Cos I wanna do my own changing of e.o n sparkplug

mayb u can go to bikeshop to do the changing of eo and spkplug first... watch how the mechanic do... remember the steps then the next time can DIY... very easy

there are sufficient tools in your toolkit to change the sparkplug... i dont know how to tell u in words but i can demo to you

Originally posted by flykite@Nov 16 2006, 02:29 PM

there are sufficient tools in your toolkit to change the sparkplug... i dont know how to tell u in words but i can demo to you

when would be a convenient time to demo? Tmr? sat morning? I can come to ur location

Btw i bought the bike 2nd hand w/o toolkit.. but i tink i hv the tools at home.

Me and my friends do diy, from EO, sparkplug,bulbs, air filter, ect.. next would be engine oil, but still trying to convince my friend to get his fat ass and buy some engine oil. maybe next week or so. if u want to come and join us can pm me.

Originally posted by na3r1@Nov 16 2006, 08:45 PM

when would be a convenient time to demo? Tmr? sat morning? I can come to ur location

Btw i bought the bike 2nd hand w/o toolkit.. but i tink i hv the tools at home.

i let u know again. there is one hollow tool with a round head on one end and a squarish head on the other. that is necessary, plus the 17 spanner to change the sparkplug. or u can look for silversurfer i think he can help too

Thks for offering to demo bros..

But I jus came back frm jb.

Changed e.o. castrol Power1 RM19

and ball bearings for my front wheel; 1 pair RM24.

Also bought a toolkit.

My exam coming soon so I wont be able to do servicing...

but hope to meet up after exam to learn how to change spark plug

Or go jb..I still dunno where is ahgua lane

Originally posted by na3r1@Nov 17 2006, 05:26 PM

Thks for offering to demo bros..

But I jus came back frm jb.

Changed e.o. castrol Power1 RM19

and ball bearings for my front wheel; 1 pair RM24.

Also bought a toolkit.

My exam coming soon so I wont be able to do servicing...

but hope to meet up after exam to learn how to change spark plug

Or go jb..I still dunno where is ahgua lane

where in jb did u go to? how much u bought the toolkit?

After customs, u-turn..its in one of the lone-way lorongs on the left.

A small shop; one chinese uncle,a young malay chap and

An Indonesian woman

I prefer these 'small' shops more than the bigger ones with lotsa bikes inside

cos the mechanics are usually friendlier and wont do a rush job

Toolkit was RM12..but bought at Komtar(building after city sq)

Thks flykite... Tink I have drove by there so many times b4... never knew that is ah gua lane

Great map!!!:thumb:

yup.. thx man ... great map u hv there... beri helpful fer mi ..

this kind of ppl dat always get lost ... :giddy: :giddy:

welcome :smile:

did that for the sp guys, well here also can use. i bought the JB street directory just in case i got lost! haha

thnnx flykite for the map... i didnt know theres another way back to sg... i always go very far northwards to make a u-turn :giddy:

aniway can u provide the direction to JB ahboy?