K1 teacher sings: The more we get together... the merrier we'll be....

guys, i've been booking changi chalets for ESR for the past 2 years using my civil service privileges.

unfortunately, this yr im booking for my pupils. but u guys are free to come after 10pm when all the kids go back....

venue: aloha loyang garden terrace G

date n time: fri nite 14 oct (10pm to next day 10am) and sat nite 15 oct (10pm to next day 10am)

activities: BBQ / chillout

personally i feel dat its ok coz chalet seldom pple will stay so long one. so let me noe if u guys r interested despite the short hours. so dat we can plan about the food n drinks....

confirm going ESR

1. Mr and Mrs Hat

pending

1.J & J (needa confirm wif the other J) can i come earlier to play wif the kids? :angel:

erm... they arent exactly dat small u noe. P6 kids..... some got moustache liao while some others got mosquito bites on their chests liao :faint:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
  • Replies 13.4k

really nice seeing some esr ppl at the trip yester.

ride safe.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

came across this, not sure if it's true, but certainly changes one's perspective of insurance when it comes to claims. Having worked in NTUC part time before, i do know that they are pretty uh... strict when it comes to claims, though that time i was working in the under-writing section of the personal health and property insurance department, so not sure if it's the same for motor insurance dept.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4667170&postcount=950

den again, i suppose they're just taking precaution against false claims

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

Yo...wah tree top huh..izit the one with a long bridge ?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

K1 teacher sings: The more we get together... the merrier we'll be....

guys, i've been booking changi chalets for ESR for the past 2 years using my civil service privileges.

unfortunately, this yr im booking for my pupils. but u guys are free to come after 10pm when all the kids go back....

venue: aloha loyang garden terrace G

date n time: fri nite 14 oct (10pm to next day 10am) and sat nite 15 oct (10pm to next day 10am)activities: BBQ / chillout

personally i feel dat its ok coz chalet seldom pple will stay so long one. so let me noe if u guys r interested despite the short hours. so dat we can plan about the food n drinks....

confirm going ESR

1. Mr and Mrs Hat

pending

1.J & J (needa confirm wif the other J) can i come earlier to play wif the kids? :angel:

bro...u mean nov?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

nope... oct. during school term but weekend

hi guys please take note, Allianz will be increasing their motor insurance premiums by 20% with effect from Oct 2008. All policies with cover dates after Oct will be affected, regardless of whether you renew now or not. :sian:

liewz...im currently usin allianz n it cost me $1388...cant imagine watz next. :(

Like father like son

14 Oct is not a weekend loh! Pls double check!

paisay... its 24 - 25 oct

haha... now i'm MAKING things happen for those who have been WAITING for it to happen. As for those who DON'T KNOW what's happening, please spread the word and be one of those who MAKE it happen okie?

eh......wat happened huh?? :angel:

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Yo...wah tree top huh..izit the one with a long bridge ?

yesh yesh, that the one! *heez*

heard mag suggested, but dunno when he is able to make it... so lets just make it on a weekend to play safe for everyone.

but no one interested leh... tink ask them to walk, they rather ride or drive to meet us at the other end instead -_-"

eh guys!!! ITS TIME TO DO SOME WORK OUT liao lar......:cheer:

☆ Baby, you're all that i need.... ☆

To know the road ahead, ask those coming back!

heard mag suggested, but dunno when he is able to make it... so lets just make it on a weekend to play safe for everyone.

but no one interested leh... tink ask them to walk, they rather ride or drive to meet us at the other end instead -_-"

Tree Top walk

http://www.nparks.gov.sg/imgs/nature_central_map1.jpg

In case you guys wish to know/ want to know/ do not already know about the AIG situation and their ability to pay claims and what not... ...

- AHA (aka AIG in Singapore) is regulated by the MAS. It is required under the insurance act and regulations to maintain sufficient financial resources to meet its liabilities to policyholders at all times.

- AHA, as with all other general insurers in Singapore, maintains separate insurance funds for all insurance policies issued in Singapore

- The funds maintained in Singapore are segregated from its ultimate parent company, American International Group, Inc. (AIG) and are held specifically for the purpose of meeting its obligations to policy holders

- AHA is confident that it has more than sufficient capital and reserves to meet its obligations to pay claims. AHA's Capital Adequacy Ratio currently stands above the minimum requirement set by the MAS.

- AHA maintains strong liquidity with over S$100,000,000 in cash and continuously generates positive cash flow

- As at September 17 2008, AHA's financial strength rating is rated A+ by S&P

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

In case you guys wish to know/ want to know/ do not already know about the AIG situation and their ability to pay claims and what not... ...

- AHA (aka AIG in Singapore) is regulated by the MAS. It is required under the insurance act and regulations to maintain sufficient financial resources to meet its liabilities to policyholders at all times.

- AHA, as with all other general insurers in Singapore, maintains separate insurance funds for all insurance policies issued in Singapore

- The funds maintained in Singapore are segregated from its ultimate parent company, American International Group, Inc. (AIG) and are held specifically for the purpose of meeting its obligations to policy holders

- AHA is confident that it has more than sufficient capital and reserves to meet its obligations to pay claims. AHA's Capital Adequacy Ratio currently stands above the minimum requirement set by the MAS.

- AHA maintains strong liquidity with over S$100,000,000 in cash and continuously generates positive cash flow

- As at September 17 2008, AHA's financial strength rating is rated A+ by S&P

wow i wish i got those money......mmmmmmmmmm

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

u go cambodia alone??do wat??got shoot ak??

no lah...go with company to do volunteer work...teach the kids there some basic English and help the village people build road...i realise manual job really very tiring...kudos to the foreign workers who pave the road in Singapore for us...

http://www.nconnect.net/~chuck/Taz%20Photos/tazthink2.gif

haha should ask me go along mah...i teach em how to be a man!

Like father like son

haha should ask me go along mah...i teach em how to be a man!

i thought u go there to recuit them to come singapore work :cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Wah..ah nak!u tokin many many huh.

haha...my company only have singaporean,philippino, burma, thai,indian,bangala,indonesian,china man and taiwanese.

may consider lolx...

Like father like son

You guys talk as if you've put in a lot of effort in trying to unite these pple together...

You guys mentioned quotes and mottos that existed before and maybe stiil exists now..

If you know that there are gaps and frictions amongst us, why not DO SOMETING ABT IT rather than just sit there and do nothing?

Some of us are trying hard to fight that gap and friction but some pple just dun get it and keep creating them..

Some of us are putting in effort, sacrificing family time to organize trips, outings but some just dun bother to turn up despite the effort..

Some rather stick to small groups rather than join in bigger gatherings just because there are few pple here or there that they have frictions abt..

If you guys are true to your words and your sentiments about whatever it is that you've said, then I shall wait to see if there are any initiatives done to bring us as ESR tighter..

In my whole life I believe there are 3 types of pple..

1) People who MAKES things happen

2) People who WAITS for things to happen

3) People who DON't KNOW what's happening

Until then, you will not see me doing anything else.. cause I am very tired..

For 3 years I have been waiting for new faces to take the initiative to lead the way and for 3 years I feel helpless as it was always the usual faces who took the torch..

Those who have spent effort trying to organize outings, trying to create chances of tightening the bonds of ESR and also even to open up your hse for us to gather, I salute you...

To the rest, wake up your idea..

ps: Sorry IceZ, I shall not delete my post as it has a valuable lesson for all netizens to learn in "responsible posting"..

This post is not meant to offend anyone rather to give you a wake up call. Certain lines and sentences are directed at some people. You know who you are if you feel that pinch in your heart when you come across that sentence. I hope this will do you and the group some good.

"To know where we are going, we must know where we are from.. on the other hand, We must always move forward and never look back if we want to succeed.."

Special thanks to Mag, Blue for constantly updating the ESR multiply where I have never failed to rejoice at our past moments together.. As they say photos really speak a thousand words and they are eternalized too..

Sorry chao, I can't hold it any longer. Since words are put on the table, I am putting mine too.. So no use to sms me and tell me to delete this post.

Signing off with a heavy heart.. Manzz

Don't say that Bro. Jus doing our job and this is where we belong. Dun worry Be happy :)

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

No Jo its not the Tree Top walk. We did that last year. http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2882.jpg

This time we would like to venture The Southern Ridges

Description

The Southern Ridges comprise a 9-kilometre chain of green, open spaces spanning the rolling hills of Mount Faber Park, Telok Blangah Hill Park and Kent Ridge Park before ending at West Coast Park.

It is an area steeped in history and is home to some of nature's greatest gifts of flora and fauna. It is also one of the best spots in Singapore to catch panoramic views of the city, harbour and the Southern Islands.

This is the website for more info http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=attractions&id=62&Itemid=73

This weekend i dun think i can make it because of the F1 race. Probably we do it after Hari Raya?? So that our muslim bros and sis do not need to fast during that period. :)

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif