heading down to sitex later to look look see see, msg me if you going down later also, also can msg me to help you look out for anything you need

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

• Replies 13.4k

sitex? watz tat? IT show? or?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

sitex? watz tat? IT show? or?

Yup..its an IT exhibition...Singapore Expo Hall 5 & 6, 27-30 Nov 2008, 11am-9pm.

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Hi bro/sis of ESR, although I have not been long enough with you guys but I definitely know that you are one group of bro/sis coming together from different walk of life and enjoy the bonding of this ESR bonding....

However, I'm seeing that there is a shift of riding to car driving; and I definitely agree that this is part of moving upwards. It's not really my concern but I think it would be good to share this pcs of information to whoever that is planning to move from bike to car as this is a different ball game as compare to bike ownership.

Below is an extract that I pulled out from MCF (MyCarForum) which I have been with them for many years.....and they really share alot of useful information of car ownership thought...

What you are seeing below is only on the annual consumption for a Fit/Jazz and you can see this does not include the car depreciation value, which is rather scary if you are not careful....especially at current market sentiments....Be mindful that all these figures exclude any aftermarket modifications that you might be thinking...car is even more poisonous compare to bike....

I'm not trying to put out your ideas about buying a car, but just that you have to be really prepare your finance and ensure that you are financially stable before jumping into a big commitment....A rule of thumb for car financing, never ever go for max loan and max year.....u will be stucked with that car for at least 10yrs before breakeven.....

Enough of this, I hope I'm not spoiling anyone mood about car buying especially the $2 COE (Beware of the trap)...my concern is especially with the recent economy of Singapore.....:cheeky:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008 Fit

Car Road Tax (Including Radio Licence): S$342 per year

Car Insurance : S$2300 per year

Instalments : S$4980 per year

Home Car Park charges : S$90 per month x 12 months = S$1080

Fuel : S$150 x 12 months = S$1800.00

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : S$240 per year

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$250 per year (estimate)

Total: S$10,727

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/General_Car_Discussion_F1/Cost_of_Car_Ownership_in_SGP_Per_Year_-_Wats_Yours__P523867

Germany :cheeky: Germany

2006 Lancer OPC

Car Road Tax (Including Radio Licence): S$68 per year

Car Insurance : S$1800 per year

Instalments : S$6216 per year

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$150 per year (estimate)

Total: S$11114 :faint:

Wah like that every year 10% of my salary go to supporting my car ah

2006 Lancer OPC

Total: S$11,114 :faint:

10% = 11,114....100%=111140 ?woah!! per annum?:D

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Thanks for e info nitekidz and xbox...I read at the 4wheelers section here..its informative too abt buying a car..especially e "How much do you earn a month... " topic... :thumb:

yeah, we have to be very prudent about buying car....especially when we are seeing that the price of the car nowsaday is very cheap....everybody will be lure towards it not thinking the after effect cost of it.....

Huh?:confused: what happen bro?:giddy:

Thank God u reach home safely...

yeah wat happen?got pontianak....storm ah..aqua planeing?

The fact that nothing happened is a blessing altogether..

I thought all these years my touring experience was enough but I was being complacent. Especially with the condition of my OGK's visor..

1840: I departed from my aunt's place in Sungei Buloh near Bukit Subang

1920: Reached Seremban RnR Petronas to top up full tank and have a light snack. (The usual curry puff man was there with the hot curry puffs)

Saw lightnings in the south sky but it wasn't raining yet. So I don on my rain pants only(I thought it would be easy to just slap on the raincoat if it rained along the way)

2000: Moved off from Seremban RnR and rejoined the highway. It started to drizzle. I was thinking, "Drizzle only lah.. "

2030: By this time, without realizing I was already wet to my skin and the droplets became bigger and bigger.. So I was thinking, "Ah, since I'm wet, let it be lah.. carry on till I reach Pagoh RnR."

By this time, my OGK visor already fogged up but since the rain wasn't that heavy, I could still see through it. I even opened the visor a little to let air in hopefully to clear the visor.

2035: As if in a sudden climate change, the raindrops suddenly became huge patters of enormous droplets of water hitting my visor with tremendous impact, blinding me with every drop. At this point I was on the right lane travelling abt 120km/h. The only thing I can see through my visor were two little red dots of the Msian SUV that was like only 1.5 car length in front of me.

I shifted to the left lane and slowed down to 100km/h. I looked through my visor. It was not total darkness, but it was super blur till I felt I was riding blind.

I regained vision of the road only when I lifted my visor up but the huge droplets of rain caused pain to my cheeks, nose bridge and eyes. I thanked god at least I have glasses to protect my eyeballs. But even with the visor up, not only the pain is excruciating, the frequency of the rain droplets hitting my eyes were so fast coming that my eyes were half closed most of the time.

I dare not slow down nor stop at the side as this part was a quite a narrow road and I passed by many heavy vehicles before and I am afraid they might not see my bike and just plough through. So I maintained at 100km/h but after 30 seconds, I closed back the visor as the pain was too much.

The Msian suv was still in front of me but it was on the right lane. So I switched back to the right lane so that at least I can see the tail light and follow. But he was going faster and faster.. in the end I still ended up alone and riding blind. I can't even make out if the road was straight or was it a bend.

I dunnoe why but at that point of time, terror grips me asking myself a lot of questions, "What if there is a truck in front with no tail lights? What if the road was bending but I was going straight? There was no end to my what ifs.. And it certainly doesn't help that my Mp3 was playing Boyz2men's Hard To Say Goodbye (Sounded like those the church people would sing at a black person's funeral..)

The more I think, the higher my heart rate was going and the hotter it is in my helmet. And the visor got foggier and foggier. So I took a chance and opened my visor again. This time round, endured the pain of the raindrops, shouting all the way to displace the pain.

At least I can see the road despite the pain. And then as if struck with a dash of good fortune, I saw the sign.. "Perhentian Sebelah Bukit Betong" aka Bukit Betong Rest Stop - 1km.

Immediately I shot up to 140km/h and reached the rest stop and took shelter there.

2045: Removed my armoured jacket and my tshirt was all soaked, so just took it off and squeezed out all the water.. This was the first time I felt this way when riding in the rain.. As I sat in wait under the shelter, I began to recollect myself and waited for the heavy rain to subside..

Although nothing happened but a lot could happen while travelling at 100km/h in the blind. I felt a sense of claustrophobia in the OGK for the first time and really prayed that nothing would be in front of me and nothing would push me from behind..

I think I may need to get a better helmet next time before I go for a ride up..

I still have chills whenever I think abt that span of few minutes..

Just to share..

yeah, we have to be very prudent about buying car....especially when we are seeing that the price of the car nowsaday is very cheap....everybody will be lure towards it not thinking the after effect cost of it.....

I agree its a trap. But for those who are already planning to get a car, it will be a good time for them. Its a trap only for those who buy the car just because of the low COE. Other charges still stay the same.

Morning Guys! :D

TGIF!!!

Yeah!

Manzz,

The force is strong in you... I have decided to let go of the anger and hate, shun the dark side and embrace the light!

Hehehehe! :p

Who's your Daddy?!?

The fact that nothing happened is a blessing altogether..

I thought all these years my touring experience was enough but I was being complacent. Especially with the condition of my OGK's visor..

1840: I departed from my aunt's place in Sungei Buloh near Bukit Subang

1920: Reached Seremban RnR Petronas to top up full tank and have a light snack. (The usual curry puff man was there with the hot curry puffs)

Saw lightnings in the south sky but it wasn't raining yet. So I don on my rain pants only(I thought it would be easy to just slap on the raincoat if it rained along the way)

2000: Moved off from Seremban RnR and rejoined the highway. It started to drizzle. I was thinking, "Drizzle only lah.. "

2030: By this time, without realizing I was already wet to my skin and the droplets became bigger and bigger.. So I was thinking, "Ah, since I'm wet, let it be lah.. carry on till I reach Pagoh RnR."

By this time, my OGK visor already fogged up but since the rain wasn't that heavy, I could still see through it. I even opened the visor a little to let air in hopefully to clear the visor.

2035: As if in a sudden climate change, the raindrops suddenly became huge patters of enormous droplets of water hitting my visor with tremendous impact, blinding me with every drop. At this point I was on the right lane travelling abt 120km/h. The only thing I can see through my visor were two little red dots of the Msian SUV that was like only 1.5 car length in front of me.

I shifted to the left lane and slowed down to 100km/h. I looked through my visor. It was not total darkness, but it was super blur till I felt I was riding blind.

I regained vision of the road only when I lifted my visor up but the huge droplets of rain caused pain to my cheeks, nose bridge and eyes. I thanked god at least I have glasses to protect my eyeballs. But even with the visor up, not only the pain is excruciating, the frequency of the rain droplets hitting my eyes were so fast coming that my eyes were half closed most of the time.

I dare not slow down nor stop at the side as this part was a quite a narrow road and I passed by many heavy vehicles before and I am afraid they might not see my bike and just plough through. So I maintained at 100km/h but after 30 seconds, I closed back the visor as the pain was too much.

The Msian suv was still in front of me but it was on the right lane. So I switched back to the right lane so that at least I can see the tail light and follow. But he was going faster and faster.. in the end I still ended up alone and riding blind. I can't even make out if the road was straight or was it a bend.

I dunnoe why but at that point of time, terror grips me asking myself a lot of questions, "What if there is a truck in front with no tail lights? What if the road was bending but I was going straight? There was no end to my what ifs.. And it certainly doesn't help that my Mp3 was playing Boyz2men's Hard To Say Goodbye (Sounded like those the church people would sing at a black person's funeral..)

The more I think, the higher my heart rate was going and the hotter it is in my helmet. And the visor got foggier and foggier. So I took a chance and opened my visor again. This time round, endured the pain of the raindrops, shouting all the way to displace the pain.

At least I can see the road despite the pain. And then as if struck with a dash of good fortune, I saw the sign.. "Perhentian Sebelah Bukit Betong" aka Bukit Betong Rest Stop - 1km.

Immediately I shot up to 140km/h and reached the rest stop and took shelter there.

2045: Removed my armoured jacket and my tshirt was all soaked, so just took it off and squeezed out all the water.. This was the first time I felt this way when riding in the rain.. As I sat in wait under the shelter, I began to recollect myself and waited for the heavy rain to subside..

Although nothing happened but a lot could happen while travelling at 100km/h in the blind. I felt a sense of claustrophobia in the OGK for the first time and really prayed that nothing would be in front of me and nothing would push me from behind..

I think I may need to get a better helmet next time before I go for a ride up..

I still have chills whenever I think abt that span of few minutes..

Just to share..

It's always good to sit back recollecting your past experience, and I think u were great to take one step back recollecting your thoughts....alot of accident is cause by human error and complacency plays a big part...good for u bro....u are getting wiser....

wow manzzy, ur situation got smetink similiar 2 mine but urs more scary lah.....rain coming , aiya drizzle nia....ahahahha always kena tat, but i make it a point if reali huge 1 coming sure quickly park 1 side n don rain coat ,becuase hor the rain drops is sure painful as manzzy hve put it.....i got a question manzz...ur ogk air vent is nt reali good 1 ar??lucki u back safely liao nt some pontianak penagalan or jenagalan or toyol kidnapped heeheehee

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

if pontianak kidnap no prob..coz they are pretty :p what if not pontianak..real human mugger! lagi worry sia :giddy:

Any, glad u r safe and sound, manz..i think its time for a SHOEI!! :cheeky:

Anyway, I wanna share with u guys with e 'white van scam'...this thing i think happen sometime back...but yesterday i dunno how, my bro kena con :giddy:

I don't know if this is scam or what..but when i search the net for it..seems like a scam..

He bought e home theater for 300...from those guy which claimed e price is few Ks...dunno if its too good to be true, he opened the box and found speakers only..no wire, no plug no nothing...only 5 speakers using banana jack :faint: (now all speakers come with RCA) but theirs is banana jack...anyway, he wants to try if its working..if not, he say bo pian la..have to sell to karangguni...:sian:

If its working, do u guys think its a scam??what should we do abt it?go and report to the police regardless e item working or not?

To me, if its working then ok la..but in terms of legal issues?i'm afraid if its stolen goods..but then skali not stolen goods?haha..so how ar?go CASE ar?they have receipts, warranty card summore..

Anyway, I wanna share with u guys with e 'white van scam'...this thing i think happen sometime back...but yesterday i dunno how, my bro kena con :giddy:

I don't know if this is scam or what..but when i search the net for it..seems like a scam..

He bought e home theater for 300...from those guy which claimed e price is few Ks...dunno if its too good to be true, he opened the box and found speakers only..no wire, no plug no nothing...only 5 speakers using banana jack :faint: (now all speakers come with RCA) but theirs is banana jack...anyway, he wants to try if its working..if not, he say bo pian la..have to sell to karangguni...:sian:

If its working, do u guys think its a scam??what should we do abt it?go and report to the police regardless e item working or not?

To me, if its working then ok la..but in terms of legal issues?i'm afraid if its stolen goods..but then skali not stolen goods?haha..so how ar?go CASE ar?they have receipts, warranty card summore..

juz to ask, is it 2 guys wearing same polo tee trying to sell it to ur bro ??

say they dont wan to return the theater set to their boss, if return to their boss, will get nothing in return, so as well sell it to you cheap cheap.

they tried to sell me the theater once when i was at the north point carpark, than dont know heng or suay, they tried to sell it to me again when i am around my house carpark again .....

They so many set to sell meh ...

2007 R1 vs OPC FIT

Road Tax : S$250 per year / S$70 per year

Insurance : S$1300 per year / S$700 per year(Using my mother's)

Instalments : S$4147.20 per year / S$4044 per year

Car Park charges : S$15 per month x 12 months = S$180 / S$65 x 12 = S$780

Fuel : S$200 x 12 months = S$2400.00 / S$150 x 12 = S$1800

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : S$50 per year / S$150

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$500 per year (estimate) / S$200 per year

Total: S$8827.20 vs S$7744

for my bike alone, so if i going to change to car, my mother would also be able to drive it. Since i using my R1 like an OPC car, OPC car like cheaper, only thing is that i would need to go for 10 years instead.

juz to ask, is it 2 guys wearing same polo tee trying to sell it to ur bro ??

say they dont wan to return the theater set to their boss, if return to their boss, will get nothing in return, so as well sell it to you cheap cheap.

they tried to sell me the theater once when i was at the north point carpark, than dont know heng or suay, they tried to sell it to me again when i am around my house carpark again .....

They so many set to sell meh ...

I dont know leh..but my bro told me, two guys, like ahbeng type, one of them wear cap driving white van..yup, e story he told me exactly like urs..if they return to their boss they got nothing..i even read from e net, most of the stories are the same!! :faint:

my bro called the company for the home theater and yes, they sell it for 3k+..so he thought worth it..anyway, e invoice given stated e address, just few lvls below my workplace..i think i wanna pay them a visit later..hehe..and the warranty card has address near BW..so i thought of going there too tomorrow or today..

I'm afraid this is new selling tactic..its like they sell half of the product, so buyer need to buy another half..so buyer would go to them and buy the other half..and perhaps e other half will cost more or what la..I dunno la..i just thought that could be also...if everything is true..i mean, not stolen goods, not scam not con..but dunno la how true is e true..but to me its like a scam..

Hi bro/sis of ESR, although I have not been long enough with you guys but I definitely know that you are one group of bro/sis coming together from different walk of life and enjoy the bonding of this ESR bonding....

However, I'm seeing that there is a shift of riding to car driving; and I definitely agree that this is part of moving upwards. It's not really my concern but I think it would be good to share this pcs of information to whoever that is planning to move from bike to car as this is a different ball game as compare to bike ownership.

Below is an extract that I pulled out from MCF (MyCarForum) which I have been with them for many years.....and they really share alot of useful information of car ownership thought...

What you are seeing below is only on the annual consumption for a Fit/Jazz and you can see this does not include the car depreciation value, which is rather scary if you are not careful....especially at current market sentiments....Be mindful that all these figures exclude any aftermarket modifications that you might be thinking...car is even more poisonous compare to bike....

I'm not trying to put out your ideas about buying a car, but just that you have to be really prepare your finance and ensure that you are financially stable before jumping into a big commitment....A rule of thumb for car financing, never ever go for max loan and max year.....u will be stucked with that car for at least 10yrs before breakeven.....

Enough of this, I hope I'm not spoiling anyone mood about car buying especially the $2 COE (Beware of the trap)...my concern is especially with the recent economy of Singapore.....:cheeky:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008 Fit

Car Road Tax (Including Radio Licence): S$342 per year

Car Insurance : S$2300 per year

Instalments : S$4980 per year

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : S$240 per year

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$250 per year (estimate)

Total: S$10,727

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/General_Car_Discussion_F1/Cost_of_Car_Ownership_in_SGP_Per_Year_-_Wats_Yours__P523867

thanx for the info bro...its helpful to those who wanna get a car...

as for me...i wun buy a car because right now i dun really think its a need or a mus....

unless i've a family n earn at least $4k or for working purpose. :) juz my personel opinion. :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

2006 Lancer OPC

Total: S$11114 :faint:

haha this is fun

bike road tax including radio (my pillion voice n my exhuast sound) $280per yr

insurance=$1388 per yr

installment =$3324per yr

Season parking=$192per yr

Fuel=appx $300per mth x12=$3600

+Wear n tear ard $400

total: $5912

Like father like son

2005 cbr600rr

Road Tax : S$150 per year

Insurance : S$600 per year

Instalments : $000

Car Park charges : $0

Fuel : S$80 x 12 months = S$960.00

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : S$0 per year

Total: S$1860+$11114=12974=$13,000.........wah... :faint: lucky 10% only..if not how to survive?