Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 1 2006, 04:00 PM

hey, Donghai.. today how's your denfensive riding lesson, was it fun :cheeky:

haha! ya it was fun! the skidding part like wakeboarding lidat. slide on the water!!

then we also get to do some figure of 8 at gear 1 of which my skills still not very good. i think must practise more. then later we go for high speed cornering! er.. ok... not very high... at most gear 3 only...haha! then also got this guy he got class 2, then go kallang race one, super zai, even the instructor also stun.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 1 2006, 10:00 PM

Hmm. when am i going to see u on the rd with a bike?

haha i rode for two days le...today went to try out donghai's sp while he go for his defensive lesson...then after that i go back ntu myself...just attached my p-plate just now, abit not nice for the back one cuz i put on the mudguard...

anyway your cbr150 nice to ride anot? in what ways is it different from an sp?

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 30 2006, 10:43 PM

Go for it with a heck care attitude. Just take whatever the instructor says. Be very cool, give everyone a look into their faces which says "I'M SO GOOD, I'M BOOKING MY TP AFTER THIS LESSON" and tell yourself "I'M SO PRO!!!".

Think you were telling me that I just need to be confidence isn't it? Maybe I was over confident on Friday. But dun dare to pin too much hope for today's pract.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@Jul 2 2006, 01:49 AM

Think you were telling me that I just need to be confidence isn't it? Maybe I was over confident on Friday. But dun dare to pin too much hope for today's pract.

just relax and everything will come to you and you'll be fine. hor.. goldfish

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by MonoWorld+Jul 1 2006, 06:16 PM-->
QUOTE (MonoWorld @ Jul 1 2006, 06:16 PM)

aiyo 24 pts, u did better than my first attempt on 5.02. nvm, the next 5.02, u muz cut the demerit points by half. hehe maybe just try close ur eyes imagine u r on the bike and going thru the bbdc circuit from now on. hehe. might help :sweat:[/b]

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Jul 1 2006, 08:20 PM

haha it's ok de lah, i spent the longest time at 5.02 also...passed on the 4th attempt only...so u'll pass this coming attempt de la :smile:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Jul 1 2006, 08:28 PM

yup. i did that last time also. before i went onto the bike. i go through the circuit test route several times in my mind. what i should do and should not do. when i get bike, i took the trouble to adjust the settings to my liking, so that it's comfortable for my riding.

Don't give up and keep improving on your riding skills. I'll be supporting u from work/home, Eeyory :smile:

=P

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jul 1 2006, 11:20 PM

haha! ya it was fun! the skidding part like wakeboarding lidat. slide on the water!!

then we also get to do some figure of 8 at gear 1 of which my skills still not very good. i think must practise more. then later we go for high speed cornering! er.. ok... not very high... at most gear 3 only...haha! then also got this guy he got class 2, then go kallang race one, super zai, even the instructor also stun.

haha.. i saw that, some of them when doing the figure 8 nearly fall when they turn.. :sweat:

Originally posted by -=[sun]=-@Jul 1 2006, 11:18 PM

no lar that day very very laggy.... dont know wat happen sry for posting so many time heehee....

is ok, just joking with u de.. :cheeky: anyway how's your lesson, at what stages liao.. :confused:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Jul 1 2006, 11:37 PM

haha i rode for two days le...today went to try out donghai's sp while he go for his defensive lesson...then after that i go back ntu myself...just attached my p-plate just now, abit not nice for the back one cuz i put on the mudguard...

anyway your cbr150 nice to ride anot? in what ways is it different from an sp?

U want to test ya self to know the difference? The 1 st gear is not as powerful as SP, lighter lor. 4 stroke and 2 stroke alot of different one.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 1 2006, 04:05 PM

Shan Shan, how's your theory practical lesson.. did u pass your evaluation.. :confused:

Morning everyone~ super tired man.... :giddy:

Sat is not my evaluation test la... haha.. is just of one the theory lesson... thats y 5 mins break i faster go n find u n give u support... n one thing loh.... I check with the instructor.. he told me that if i pass my evaluation test I dun have to attend the lesson... alamak... waste my money.. I already take all.. then i ask the customer service... n u r right.. EVALUATION TEST RESULT ONLY VALID FOR 2 WEEKS!!! soo.... I have to retake again.. i think is on thurs or fri.. forgot le.. anyway..

I book tues session 7 on SP. Yeah.. we can support each other le!!! :smile:

btw, i thought sat is ur 5.02..then i keep looking at figure 8.... then realise... soo far yet soo near... i havent spot u u already spot me... :sweat:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 2 2006, 11:08 AM

Morning everyone~ super tired man.... :giddy:

Sat is not my evaluation test la... haha.. is just of one the theory lesson... thats y 5 mins break i faster go n find u n give u support... n one thing loh.... I check with the instructor.. he told me that if i pass my evaluation test I dun have to attend the lesson... alamak... waste my money.. I already take all.. then i ask the customer service... n u r right.. EVALUATION TEST RESULT ONLY VALID FOR 2 WEEKS!!! soo.... I have to retake again.. i think is on thurs or fri.. forgot le.. anyway..

I book tues session 7 on SP. Yeah.. we can support each other le!!! :smile:

btw, i thought sat is ur 5.02..then i keep looking at figure 8.... then realise... soo far yet soo near... i havent spot u u already spot me... :sweat:

oh, tot u took your practical & evaluation on the same day.. since u are taking your practical on sat might as well take your evaluation test on the same day, why choose to take your evaluation on thurs or fri.. :confused:

true, applying for evaluation test dun need to go for theory practical liao but provided u still remember the answer lor.. :sweat:

yeah.. we can take SP together liao.. so I shall see u on tues lor.. :cheeky:

haha, anyway so happy to see u there.. fyi, i didn't know that u were sitting there till the 2 instructors pointing at u.. anyway thanks for your support.. but still failed.. :cry: anyway have re-book my 5.02 on thurs on session 5..

do u know 1 of the instructor keep asking where I know u, then say me nvr intro lah.. u want to know who, i suppose u already know liao rite.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Jul 2 2006, 03:22 AM

just relax and everything will come to you and you'll be fine. hor.. goldfish

How to relax when I failed again..

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@Jul 3 2006, 07:53 PM

How to relax when I failed again..

Too much points or wad mistake u think u do?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 3 2006, 09:05 PM

Too much points or wad mistake u think u do?

Got 12 points but with one IF. I fell from plank. Arrgghhh...

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@Jul 3 2006, 10:12 PM

hmm. Must not be kan chiong when u go up the plank lor. Alot of people also die at the plank.

my method of passing the plank: speed thru the plank. the plank is actually so long, you will still make it in more than 5s even if you dont balance and do the "brake/half-clutch" thingy. if you dont believe me, next time when you take the shuttle bus back to the mrt station, sit close to the window and see for yourself. at most, 4demerit pts :)

and to all riders and future riders out there, use SPC!! its like THE petrol with the most value for money!!!

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 4 2006, 08:38 PM

hmm. Must not be kan chiong when u go up the plank lor. Alot of people also die at the plank.

hey kahhwee! jio you pump SPC!!! haha! super good! up to 17% disount sia!!!!

yay tml 2.02... i think i super slow like tortoise climbing up the slope.

anyway donghai u want me to post something right... lolz here's for u!

oh ya that day i heard someone calling this girl beside me adeline... isit the one in the forum ? we were late at the same time 2 days ago...

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

for me, speed up before the plank, i gripped tight the fuel tank, stiffed my arms on the handlebar, look far far far ahead and i hold my breath :sweat:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 3 2006, 01:44 AM

oh, tot u took your practical & evaluation on the same day.. since u are taking your practical on sat might as well take your evaluation test on the same day, why choose to take your evaluation on thurs or fri.. :confused:

true, applying for evaluation test dun need to go for theory practical liao but provided u still remember the answer lor.. :sweat:

yeah.. we can take SP together liao.. so I shall see u on tues lor.. :cheeky:

haha, anyway so happy to see u there.. fyi, i didn't know that u were sitting there till the 2 instructors pointing at u.. anyway thanks for your support.. but still failed.. :cry: anyway have re-book my 5.02 on thurs on session 5..

do u know 1 of the instructor keep asking where I know u, then say me nvr intro lah.. u want to know who, i suppose u already know liao rite.. :cheeky:

hahaa.. nice to see u again... and winter too~

Too sick til i havent start my lesson bike already drop.. kekeke....

U book ur 5.02 on thurs session 5? I wont be able to book that time slot.. cos still working... but I had booked on fri session 7 so see if u can change it.. kekee...

Or if u wan.. we can book SP before our 5.02? u wan? :confused: let me know again..

Winter: I saw u drop out of the plank.. dun get low morale over it.. afterall.. u can do it de.. :smile:

At times i also get very low morale.. cos i always drop my bike in every lesson.. but nw.. i get numb over it le.. :cheeky: so dun give up...

Time will heal...

Originally posted by kitty23@Jul 4 2006, 08:52 PM

yay tml 2.02... i think i super slow like tortoise climbing up the slope.

anyway donghai u want me to post something right... lolz here's for u!

oh ya that day i heard someone calling this girl beside me adeline... isit the one in the forum ? we were late at the same time 2 days ago...

haha referring to me? i passed last week on the 28th...means the latest you would have seen me is the 27th lor (i had revision on tt day, and 28th no learners around, only testees) .. so if it's 2 days ago...not me la :cheeky:

donghai ask me if i feel weird visiting this thread after i pass liao...not weird, but a strong sense of nostalgia la...i almost wished i never pass so i can go and take more lessons...

I MISS BBDC!!!

haiz...sad sia...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 4 2006, 10:59 PM

for me, speed up before the plank, i gripped tight the fuel tank, stiffed my arms on the handlebar, look far far far ahead and i hold my breath :sweat:

haha no need hold breath la...so kua zhang... :smile:

Shan Shan, happy to see u too.. btw, I really salute u..!! havin fever still can complete the whole SP course, u shd have be restin at home rather than come for the lesson.. true, is really waste if u dun turn up, but health is more important than anything.. pls take good care of yourself.. :smile:

:sorry: unable to change my schedule due to will be going to Malacca on Fri night.. must have more rest, cos will be travel on bike for 3 hrs to Malacca non-stop.. :giddy: that why won't be taking any lesson on fri..

u book your 5.02 on Fri ar.. hmmm.. maybe we can take SP on next thurs session 7.. how? Let me know.. :cheeky: fyi, no more slot for SP from Mon to Wed on session 7.. :sian:

Winter, sorry to hear that u failed your 8.01 again.. :giddy: hope u will pass your 8.01 on this thurs.. All The Best to you..!! :cheer:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jul 4 2006, 08:49 PM

hey kahhwee! jio you pump SPC!!! haha! super good! up to 17% disount sia!!!!

How cum suddenly SPC discount so high?