abit different.. the choking still works but after a few valve opening session/clear carbon session it will start to function slightly better whereas shelin mention that valve clearance is needed which i suppose not needed unless 4strokes?

i din noe valve clearance is for 4 strokes bikes.. hahaha.. i only noe piston jam must clutch in..

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

• Replies 22.3k

i din noe valve clearance is for 4 strokes bikes.. hahaha.. i only noe piston jam must clutch in..

2 stroke oso got valve clearance :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

weird.. clarence was saying "aint valve clearance for 4stroke machines? 2stroke dosen't does valve clearance as far as i know.."

okay all shaddup! let the bbdc taking 2b ppl talk.I go ask some shifus and get back ;)

LOL :p :P :p :P :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

okay all shaddup! let the bbdc taking 2b ppl talk.I go ask some shifus and get back ;)

wahahaha, so fierce

I got 1 friend taking on Wed. Ask him what his tag number is then tell you. :angel:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
anyone taking tp wednesday?

GOOD LUCK to all taking TP this WED!!! :angel:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

good luck LL, eh MUST pass leh... and dont stress...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

I got 1 friend taking on Wed. Ask him what his tag number is then tell you. :angel:

:angel: alright :)

GOOD LUCK to all taking TP this WED!!! :angel:

goood luck to those who need it ;)

good luck LL, eh MUST pass leh... and dont stress...

Haha thanks guys.. I feel the force... hope will pass also though :cheeky:

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

Well, same as me, the reason why I wanted to learn biking is because I was and is envisioning a Super 4 Spec III! :thumb:

erm needless to say I've thought of that even before you got your 2b ;) its just the moolah thats holding me back.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Good luck for all who are taking their TP soon! :cheeky:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Well, same as me, the reason why I wanted to learn biking is because I was and is envisioning a Super 4 Spec III! :thumb:

not spec III for me..the most spec I or ver S.

Pardon me, but I don't see what's the difference between them besides the price, the nicer tail for Spec III and also there is no Vtec for Ver S.

Is Vtec just something like valve, reach a certain RPM and it will accelerate faster? Anyone care to explain?

no choice, not much people around here knows the proper way of judging a product's real market value.So I have to do it.Ver S is a COE bike(could be renewed by some riders already) and has NO VTEC whilst Spec I-III has Vtec which "opens" at diff RPM limit.If I didn't remember wrongly, spec III opens at 7 and the 2nd I forgot where..spec II is 6.5 or sth..I've rode PB1 to Vtec1 so yea.

whatever it is. Its just age difference and a lil wee bit diff on the outside..not worth paying as much as a class 2 bike for them..just like your SP, old bike, rammmed and raped.

You seriously think its worth 2-3k+ for it OTR?Gsxr4 at 1+k is then the right price..your SP should be around that too because of age and such.Its just stupid buggers playing around market and demand and thus affected price.

Ps: the vtec valve gimmick is the same as your SP valve, open and you use more petrol and go "faster".

above are IMO, up to you to read.

Got it, so for Ver S there is no "valve" thing? No matter how high RPM you're riding it won't drink more petrol and have the sudden power?

just normal bike, but what I hear is that PB1 and VerS clear meters faster than those with Vtec, I do have my doubts but have yet to run my own tests to prove that :rolleyes:

Thanks for the info! :thumb:

I'll prefer having the kick for the acceleration then clear meter faster though, can't always clear meter on SG roads. :lol:

lols.. 2a in a month.. no $ take lah kaos sad..

u are the one selling rs250 right? or rs125?

haven sell?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

just normal bike, but what I hear is that PB1 and VerS clear meters faster than those with Vtec, I do have my doubts but have yet to run my own tests to prove that :rolleyes:

ver-s not so sluggish when meter is going up. vtec1 feels a bit difficult. it could be the carb tuning :angel: