okie thanks for the advice, but spoke rim look so nice, like those thailand nouvo. still thinking abt it uh.

btw does spark sport rim and nouvo sport rim having the same size ?

im free during the weekends if u guys wanna meet up =)

do let me noe if advance as well

Yamaha TZM (FN****M) = Nov 2008 ~ Dec 2011

KTM 200 (FQ****E) = Dec 2009 ~ Jul 2011

Honda Wave S(FV****J) = Nov 2011 ~ Dec 2011

Yamaha Nouvo (FBF****U) = Feb 2012 ~ Sept 2012

Yamaha 125Z (FY****S) = Sept 2012 ~ ???

Yamaha RXZ (FQ****L) =

KTM 400 (FBC****L) =

Honda Wave R (FBE****T) =

• Replies 3k

Hi ur13an and jixiang.

Thank you for your kind reply. Anyway ur13an, you are right about the E/O. I called Hong Leong about the servicing and E/O and they told that E/O is around 3k+..

For the rims, Im using the spokes and hoping to change to sports rims coz its safer. I went to JB ahboy last week and the rims there cost about RM200+ not included tyre and it is possible to convert 17 inc rim, also the rear drum brake possible to convert to disc brake and cost RM200+.

Btw, Im ok for the meet up.

http://i.imgur.com/K5kvf.gif

Just got to be yourself. Don't copy anyone else.

  theditorss said:
Hi ur13an and jixiang.

Thank you for your kind reply. Anyway ur13an, you are right about the E/O. I called Hong Leong about the servicing and E/O and they told that E/O is around 3k+..

For the rims, Im using the spokes and hoping to change to sports rims coz its safer. I went to JB ahboy last week and the rims there cost about RM200+ not included tyre and it is possible to convert 17 inc rim, also the rear drum brake possible to convert to disc brake and cost RM200+.

wow smthing new thanks for the info bro but i dont think its really needed for nouvo to use rear disc brake

Yamaha RXZ (FQ****L) =

KTM 400 (FBC****L) =

  Felixinwonderland said:
wow smthing new thanks for the info bro but i dont think its really needed for nouvo to use rear disc brake

yep.. agree with not needing the rear disc brake.. but depends on riding style too.. if u're a speedster and like to do last minute braking thn maybe disc brake will be safer.. haha..

are u guys free on weekday nights? around 8 to 10?

or u guys more comfortable with weekends?

lets give our nouvorians a week to gather since not everyone logs in every now and then like us.. =)

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

  theditorss said:
Hi ur13an and jixiang.

there is such size? i want to get spoke rims.. coz want to change to 17inch takasago rims.. but is the puncture rate high? haha if no i want to trade

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

Im only free on weekend uh, so if u guys plan out smthing during the weekend plz count me in

Bro uma-man, im also planing to convert mine to spoke but still consideration and yess u can fit 17inch in nouvo. If u talking abt takasago asia, full set rim spoke hub it cost abt rm410. If takasago japan i think its best u spend it on your love ones unless u dont mind spending 1k plus for the brand

Btw does anyone noe how much does nouvo hub cost in sg?

Yamaha RXZ (FQ****L) =

KTM 400 (FBC****L) =

  theditorss said:
Hi ur13an and jixiang.

Ya man i prefer rear disc brake rather than drum brake... got experience with nouvo i skid due to rear drum brake lock.. hahaha

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

  theditorss said:
Hi ur13an and jixiang.

Ya man i prefer rear disc brake rather than drum brake... got experience with nouvo i skid due to rear drum brake lock.. hahaha

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

  ur13an said:
yep.. agree with not needing the rear disc brake.. but depends on riding style too.. if u're a speedster and like to do last minute braking thn maybe disc brake will be safer.. haha..

are u guys free on weekday nights? around 8 to 10?

or u guys more comfortable with weekends?

lets give our nouvorians a week to gather since not everyone logs in every now and then like us.. =)

I am free on both the above options!

Which part of Singapore will be the best?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

  Jixiang said:
I am free on both the above options!

Which part of Singapore will be the best?

since bro Felixinwonderland cannot make it during weekdays..

shall we meet this Saturday 8pm?

location wise i'm fine with anywhere.. any suggestions?

[Past Rides]

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

hey nouvorians.. tmr's saturday already!

are we still meeting up? =)

[Past Rides]

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

  ur13an said:
hey nouvorians.. tmr's saturday already!

are we still meeting up? =)

I don't mind! But where is convenience?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

  Jixiang said:
I don't mind! But where is convenience?

some coffeeshop in the central? haha since we are at extremes ends of our little island..

[Past Rides]

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

hey bro ur13an and jixiang, im okie with prata house its been awhile since i last went there but is it today or on the 12 may.

sorry currently in ns so im only free on weekends

Yamaha RXZ (FQ****L) =

KTM 400 (FBC****L) =

hey bro ur13an and jixiang, im okie with prata house its been awhile since i last went there but is it today or on the 12 may.

Yamaha RXZ (FQ****L) =

KTM 400 (FBC****L) =

  Felixinwonderland said:

hey bros!

lets meet up next week.. details are as follows..

Saturday(12th May) @ Thomson Prata House @ 2000hrs

Location: http://maps.google.com/maps?q=1.3538...num=1&t=m&z=19

do express-interest/voice-out/sound-off/"KI-QIU" if u're going.. LOL

[Past Rides]

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

bro jixiang

think we can meet anytime liao.. think only 2 of us and bro Felixinwonderland saying goodbye to his nouvo.. lol

[Past Rides]

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

  ur13an said:
hey bros!

lets meet up next week.. details are as follows..

Saturday(12th May) @ Thomson Prata House @ 2000hrs

Location: http://maps.google.com/maps?q=1.3538...num=1&t=m&z=19

do express-interest/voice-out/sound-off/"KI-QIU" if u're going.. LOL

Ok. Do sms me at 91082815!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Looks like I bought the bike at the wrong time when all are selling .... haiz

anyway here's mine and Hi my name is Kelvin, would like to meet up and share .. thanks

DSC00004.jpg

  CKC said:

anyway here's mine and Hi my name is Kelvin, would like to meet up and share .. thanks

[ATTACH=CONFIG]244646[/ATTACH]

Hi, I don't think u bought at the wrong time! Because it is no longer selling in Singapore! So many people will be looking for this!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

hi thanks no wonder nowadays seldom see this bike on the road.

Don't understand why they stop production....what a waste.

anyway nice knowing you and very happy with my spare ride ... cheers :)

  CKC said:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]244646[/ATTACH]

NIce Cover set!!

where did u get it from?

I"m kind of interested to know about it.

Pls share...

thank you..

Anw, i wish to meet up with u guys but sadly.I have to work part time on Friday and Saturday night for Sch expenses.

haha yeah nouvo is a rare breed.. but mine's even more rare.. Nouvo-S

do u guys happen to be free tonight for a meetup? lol

[Past Rides]

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

anw i just re-wrapped my seat at Eugene Saddlery ytd.. thanks to some cat in my gf's neighbourhood..

good, cheap and quick service.. done in half an hr at $23.. :thumb:

[Past Rides]

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA