[Group] SBF Yamaha Nouvo

bikeagain

• Replies 3k

Check ur radiator & coolant reservoir once a mth, top-up if insufficient.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Hi nouvorians

Hi guys, FYI AH CHONG no more in serangoon north :(

Kindly be advised that A.C. Motor (ACM) has moved to 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2, #03-02, First East Centre, Singapore 417868. Business will resume as usual from 2nd Jan 2012 onwards.

Mon-Fri: 11am-10pm, Sat: 11am-8pm,

Closed on Sunday.

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Hi nouvorians

Hi guys, FYI AH CHONG no more in serangoon north :(

Kindly be advised that A.C. Motor (ACM) has moved to 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2, #03-02, First East Centre, Singapore 417868. Business will resume as usual from 2nd Jan 2012 onwards.

Mon-Fri: 11am-10pm, Sat: 11am-8pm,

Closed on Sunday.

Hi bros, i was told business will resume from 3rd Jan 2012 onwards leh.. called him yesterday(30/12) :cheeky:

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

Hi bros, i was told business will resume from 3rd Jan 2012 onwards leh.. called him yesterday(30/12) :cheeky:

haha ok this was taken at gilera fb page... lol

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Spoiler? Wat u mean?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

To Sincerely Nouvo riders..

Since it's 1st time riding the Nouvo 135cc Elegance bike, i got a question to ask.

1. How do we know went the time to change the belting and roller?

Most people said 20000km mileage, but by riding can we feel difference? example

went we accelerate did feeling like heavy or light??

2.How much does d roller cost? and what kind of brand which is good quality?

Since I'm still a student, i have to calculate my finance.

Hopefully U willing to share your experience..

Cheers! Ride Safely!! Peace!!

May i know where is the air filter? wheres the airbox? searched for it juznow but cant seem to locate it.

i ride nouvo at115, its located on the right side..near carb area.. shop wanna charge me abt $30 for air filter, than i check with hong leong they sell only $18 but self install which i think is easy for air filter, u save $10 bucks there...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

To Sincerely Nouvo riders..

Since it's 1st time riding the Nouvo 135cc Elegance bike, i got a question to ask.

1. How do we know went the time to change the belting and roller?

Most people said 20000km mileage, but by riding can we feel difference? example

went we accelerate did feeling like heavy or light??

2.How much does d roller cost? and what kind of brand which is good quality?

Since I'm still a student, i have to calculate my finance.

Hopefully U willing to share your experience..

Cheers! Ride Safely!! Peace!!

if you want ori parts than i suggest u go service at hong leong, they yamaha distrubuter, confirm all ori parts, but they got additional service charge, other than that all their parts are sold abt the same price as other shop.. cos for me riding at115, some shop dont have at115 belt they put in fino 115 belting, they say same type, when the fact is at115 and fino use diff model belts... so u need to be careful there...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

Try changin to aftmkt cdi it helps in ur pick-up & top end...

Do service ur bike if its due for eo, plug & air filter replacement.

www.pizzahut.com.sg

thanks bro ..

just to share as i went jb ah boy yesterday ,got a new box $120(givi slim..... ) + $38 Mr2 rack .

Think it good deal compare to singapore .

Will go there to do change spark plug tmr .. any brand or spec recommendation ?

Should I also change cdi in JB also? dont know if electronic stuff there chong one not ?

WYR cdi installed by previous owner tink he got it from wing yap motor...

Last nite i went unique@toh guan to grab a fresh set of michelin M45 tyres for my bike, i saw they sellin aftmkt cdi for spark/x1r wonder if its compatible for nouvo damage is $150

Pick up is greatly improved & top end slightly faster by 5-10km/h compared to stock cdi

What is the top speed that you can go after changing the CDI?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)