[Group] SBF WaveRider

ZoRoM

Eg chain guard, engine case cover , makida suspension and sport rim?

abundance in JB.. :) coverset ah boy? case cover Scrapyard?

pricing for brand new coverset sg

Should be $80 @ LAB

ut it's still possible that it will drop over the years?

I pray it drops i need to renew COE 2012. :(

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

• Replies 7.8k

I belive coe wil keep hiking.. As we have a better economy right now.. And it wil stil get better.. As i can see tt ther r ppl willing to pay high coe prices for their veh. now.. My view is tt coe wont drop.. Jst my 2cents comment..

Quite true anyway.. Because i see my friend bid for coe.. he bid like 3.4 first time didn't get.. lol. Now 2nd bidding. Heard already got 30 over ppl.

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2B - 03 Sep 09 - Honda wave 125.

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

It's a bittersweet symphony, this life.

Live to ride another day.

I pray it drops i need to renew COE 2012. :(

hahaha i hope so too! Let's pray hard!! =)

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

hi all, i wanna ask everybody 1 question. i riding wave s. i encounter problem on my wave. i didnt start my wave for 2 days, den i manage to start it and warm up for 20min like tat.. but now when i ride a bit or rather veri slow, the fuel like wanna go in the carb den like nv. ride slow den the petrol will stuck all tis. not veri smooth. may i knw do anybody knw wat problem is tat?

hie bro try service ur crab....

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee131/casper_tnr/kilat2.jpg

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee131/casper_tnr/Photo0153.jpg

Yamaha 125z

Yamaha Spark 135

Yamaha TZM 150

Yamaha Spark 135 & Rxz 135 & 05 runner- Now!!

guys does wave have some kind sort of timing belt ? cos i tot timing belt only use in auto scooters ? my suzuki smash is something like wave clutchless , however have tick tick sound from engine part ... the sound only appear while idiling or picking up .... the workshop says its the timing belt must change .. dont know true anot ..need help

07/2006 - Passed 2B, FBA5X4XP Kawasaki KIPS (7/06-8/08)

FBA2X6XS Suzuki Smash 110 (3/11-???)

07/2008 - Passed 2A, FZ4X0XU Honda CB400 VTEC 3 (8/08-???)

12/2010 - Passed 2,

RIDE SAFETY !!!!:thumb:

guys does wave have some kind sort of timing belt ? cos i tot timing belt only use in auto scooters ? my suzuki smash is something like wave clutchless , however have tick tick sound from engine part ... the sound only appear while idiling or picking up .... the workshop says its the timing belt must change .. dont know true anot ..need help

Yeah, it's coming from the engine.. It's either the timing chain of the engine or could be the thing that holds the chain ( If i didn't remember wrongly. ) I have the same problem.. It will be cheap repairing it if it's just the chain loose.. If not it's actually quite expensive repairing it. Heard from ppl if it's not too loud then it's fine.. But if it's getting louder and louder , It's time for it to be repaired already. Correct me if i am wrong.. As i really had bad memories :/

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

Yeah, it's coming from the engine.. It's either the timing chain of the engine or could be the thing that holds the chain ( If i didn't remember wrongly. ) I have the same problem.. It will be cheap repairing it if it's just the chain loose.. If not it's actually quite expensive repairing it. Heard from ppl if it's not too loud then it's fine.. But if it's getting louder and louder , It's time for it to be repaired already. Correct me if i am wrong.. As i really had bad memories :/

The workshop quote me 100+ replacing it .. But i think m gg jb to do it ...

12/2010 - Passed 2,

hi there wanna check this out, what's the difference between Sport Rims and Spoke Rims. what are the differences? as in shock absorbent? lighter? nicer ride?

cause am contemplating changing to spoke rims..

◕‿◕

sport rim better, more stable.

e only good thing abt spoke rim is that as long as e tube not damaged, it wun leak even if a pin goes thru ur tire...

stick with ur sport rim.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

The workshop quote me 100+ replacing it .. But i think m gg jb to do it ...

Yeah, it's around that price.. I asked a few shops around singapore. All same. I was thinking to get the part then go jb do.. Because if you just go jb do, you never know what parts they use for ur engine.. Scally use chiong on then jialat already.. But don't know which part to get.. the thingy that's holds the chain or what..

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

HAHA nx's timing sounds like a drummer hitting the hi hat repeatedly.. so when you changing NX? waiting for next pay.. or garment WOO HOOO credits?

HAHAHA What's garment wooohoo credits ? LOL But mine abit weird.. Sometimes loud then suddenly long run, sometimes becomes not so loud.. Been busy.. probably next month ? :D because this month, whole month exercise in camp. Gotta be really busy.. But i maybe need you accompany me go check which part is needed to get. Then we can go down to get the part. Then probably arrange one date free go in fix >

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

hi there wanna check this out, what's the difference between Sport Rims and Spoke Rims. what are the differences? as in shock absorbent? lighter? nicer ride?

cause am contemplating changing to spoke rims..

spoke rims is those alot of metal one ? Btw, today i wash my bike.. LOL i spray water inside the pipe sia.. Alot carbon all come out, fcuking dirty.. Tmr gotta ride, see if got more smoooth :D

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

Yeah, it's around that price.. I asked a few shops around singapore. All same. I was thinking to get the part then go jb do.. Because if you just go jb do, you never know what parts they use for ur engine.. Scally use chiong on then jialat already.. But don't know which part to get.. the thingy that's holds the chain or what..

Duno is timing chain or tensioner ... If got tat problem .. Changing gear will stuck one is it .. Or cant engage properly cos i m kinda experiencing tat now ..

12/2010 - Passed 2,

NX sure thing.. let me know when but preferably after on the week of PAYDAY.. WOOT WOOT!! hahaha.. wah can spray water inside exhaust? haha.. thought will spoil..

my bike feels heavy i wanna go check it out too!! haha..

◕‿◕

spoke rims is those alot of metal one ? Btw, today i wash my bike.. LOL i spray water inside the pipe sia.. Alot carbon all come out, fcuking dirty.. Tmr gotta ride, see if got more smoooth :D

Not advisable to spray water into the pipe.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Not advisable to spray water into the pipe.

wa damn ): mine did. Carbon's clear but still same feel, or not so better. Don't know issit because of the different petrol i pump now..

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

NX sure thing.. let me know when but preferably after on the week of PAYDAY.. WOOT WOOT!! hahaha.. wah can spray water inside exhaust? haha.. thought will spoil..

my bike feels heavy i wanna go check it out too!! haha..

hahaha okay sure sure! I need repair it ): But must get right part ah ...

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

Duno is timing chain or tensioner ... If got tat problem .. Changing gear will stuck one is it .. Or cant engage properly cos i m kinda experiencing tat now ..

hmmm not quite sure about that. Got struck a few times before. Don't know issit because i didn't kick harder. Got ever struck @ no gear before.. Suddenly no gear light on any gear.. not even neutral.. But it's like neutral gear, can't move at all. Then i kick aagain to get it able to go.. Tensioner issit the thing to hold the chain ?

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

hi.

would like to know how much is wave insurance for 19years old p plate?

3rd party only

Minimum should be around $500 or higher ...mine suzuki smash is 420 for a fba plate ... 23yr and 4 yr xp ... no ncd ... if you want more accurate ,call them to get your quotation with your wave's plate no ... mine is insured under ntuc ..

12/2010 - Passed 2,

hmmm not quite sure about that. Got struck a few times before. Don't know issit because i didn't kick harder. Got ever struck @ no gear before.. Suddenly no gear light on any gear.. not even neutral.. But it's like neutral gear, can't move at all. Then i kick aagain to get it able to go.. Tensioner issit the thing to hold the chain ?

I think shld be my gear not engage properly ... changing back to the stock footrest soon ... anw i changed the timing chain liao ... how they open engine see my inside .. quite a number of part had weared ... need to replace eg. piston,piston rod, cam

12/2010 - Passed 2,