• Replies 4.9k

anyone got a pair of risers they don't need do let me know. thks!

Hi all, just got my steed, would like to know where i can mod my exhaust to make it a lil bit louder?

http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/2976/1913535868l1zz6.jpg

The GPR'S

Hi all, just got my steed, would like to know where i can mod my exhaust to make it a lil bit louder?

I wanted to do this b4 but my mech say not worth it cause e loss in power is quite alOt just for abit of sound.

Hi bro, welcome to cruisers family! Hope you enjoy your ride and ride safely.

As far as I know, both Rosli (Autobay, kakit bukit) and Ah Di (Kallang Industrial, Soon Fah), can do wonders to exhaust pipes. You have to pay them a visit to get the quote as they might have different ways to mod the pipes.

wack a rod through your exhaust. or as the suggested places.

anyway, been getting 27.5 kpl lately. heh heh heh.

Edited by Hydher

Ahh just came back from removing my sissy bars, polishing those side walls, changed my horns and lubing my chains (:

Those words on removing my engine bars are getting to me ariess... heh heh heh

Ahh just came back from removing my sissy bars, polishing those side walls, changed my horns and lubing my chains (:

your horns loud or not? how much you got it for? mine like kuniang lah~

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

remb go take the platform pedals ...

n now i aim ur ss bar lol

sgcruisers.blogspot.com

your horns loud or not? how much you got it for? mine like kuniang lah~

They are my stock horns.

The hella ugly horns was from the previous owner.

Loud enough with a nice pitch.

remb go take the platform pedals ...

n now i aim ur ss bar lol

Thanks for the offer but I'll pass. Nice of you. Decided that it wouldnt look too good on my bike.

get stebel horns?

There's a CMO for it!

Guest chuinjie

WTS FL plate Blue Steed VLX 400

What i have done: complete rebuilt

1) new timing chain

2) new piston rings

3) revalved intake and exhausts

4) rebuilt fuel switch

5) reconditioned carbeurator

6) new air filter

7) reconditioned starter motor

8) new air intake pipes

9) new aluminium intercylinder coolant pipe

10) recondition radiator

11) new set of engine gaskets

12) new coolant pipes

a total cost of more than $2K in repair fees, only to find out that my future wife does not want me to ride after we sign papers.

All repairs done at our favourite and trusted Rosli at kaki bukit autobay.

COE due in august 2013. would have kept the bike and renew COE if not for marriage plans coming up.

Selling price is $3000. SMS, please SMS ONLY at 90020565 for viewing. Extremely reluctant sales, see my eyes to believe. Viewing area at hougang ave 1.

with sadness,

chuinjie

hi guys, im getting a steed VLX 400 soon!! pls welcome me to the family!

i tried the bike.. its good.. but still not use to the heavy front handle bar feeling and the big wide turn.

hope i dun regret getting it.

BTW how many years can COE renew? it was born in 1994.

http://www.imcdb.org/i141120.jpg

He was once a good cop. now he is Renegade!

can renew as long as its not on a 5yr coe... :)

oh and also.. which is a cheap and good insurance to get? and which party? advise pls.

ins depending on age and exp... the only person can advise which is cheaper is the insurance agents... if u hav friends doing insurance, ask them check for u the cheapest is which one lor.

for me i jus use ntuc, $200/yr for my vlx600, with full rebates on...

Mine is from anda $550 for 21years old. 2 year + exp.

cool. after i get the bike. we go make up. hahahah got to learn more from you guys to maintain steed.

hahah i wan to share with you all.. dun know if anyone still remember this.

it was this tat makes me love chopper!! http://www.imcdb.org/i141120.jpg

hahah i wan to share with you all.. dun know if anyone still remember this.

it was this tat makes me love chopper!! http://www.imcdb.org/i141120.jpg

Renegade! Oh and terminator 2!

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

i jus bought NTUC insurance over the phone... 1994(17YO) Steed400, 3rd party, 3yrs riding expericence, 30YO rider. = 297.7SGD