the stuffs e shop has done to bike is..

1. new paint job

2. riders iron bar foot rest

3, pillion foot rest

4. signal lights

5. 6'' head lamps

6. seats

7. modified rear fender

8. straight handle bar

9. tail light

10.speedometer

11. fork risers

sorry bro but i saw your bike on the sale thread.. charging u 3k for that final product is really ripping u off... i charged the owner of k-aos $3.5k to get it done up to what it looked like.. u can go to my fb link in my sig to check out the final product.. the steed springer...

• Replies 4.9k

the stuffs e shop has done to bike is..

1. new paint job

2. riders iron bar foot rest

3, pillion foot rest

4. signal lights

5. 6'' head lamps

6. seats

7. modified rear fender

8. straight handle bar

9. tail light

Hmm all these seemed like they're just cosmetic stuff. Even inclusive of your bike price, I think it's pretty high the amount. I thought perhaps they would have at least touched a bit on the exhaust, maybe air filter... you know.. performance bit. Even maybe a set of white walls would be nice.. Considering the amount of his quote, 4k.. D a m n that's very dodgy and rather disgusting.

Sigh oh well.. Now we all know..

Braap braap and away!

nelc wehg: Why don't you just keep your bike and rectify the problem? Maybe can try Nomad's one man show mechanic (ah xiong) at amk industrial park. He helped me tune my carb (both sides) and the exhaust note sounds better than 3 other mechs who tried to solve the issue before. Idling also low but engine does not die in the morning.. Not sure about FC tho cos bike undergoing welding at shop right now, will post pics when ready (without new paint of course!) .. Backfire also somehow reduced... :angel:

I suspect your alternator or CDI (do we have that in our steeds?) might be causing the problems (happened to me on my Vespa long ago, CDI overheat, engine dies, CDI cool down, bike can go, and die and go and die and.....),assuming the engine is in good condition, and not producing extra tapping 'sounds'...If you don't like the look, can always sell the 'unwanted' parts (shadow rear fenders being the most wanted) , surf the net to look at pics, then go scrapyard and look for the parts that you like, like I did.. Just read through the posts and you'll realise the Steed bros here are pretty tight, and ever willing to help...Kudos to the Steed bros! :cheeky:

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

nelc wehg: Why don't you just keep your bike and rectify the problem? Maybe can try Nomad's one man show mechanic (ah xiong) at amk industrial park. He helped me tune my carb (both sides) and the exhaust note sounds better than 3 other mechs who tried to solve the issue before. Idling also low but engine does not die in the morning.. Not sure about FC tho cos bike undergoing welding at shop right now, will post pics when ready (without new paint of course!) .. Backfire also somehow reduced... :angel:

I suspect your alternator or CDI (do we have that in our steeds?) might be causing the problems (happened to me on my Vespa long ago, CDI overheat, engine dies, CDI cool down, bike can go, and die and go and die and.....),assuming the engine is in good condition, and not producing extra tapping 'sounds'...If you don't like the look, can always sell the 'unwanted' parts (shadow rear fenders being the most wanted) , surf the net to look at pics, then go scrapyard and look for the parts that you like, like I did.. Just read through the posts and you'll realise the Steed bros here are pretty tight, and ever willing to help...Kudos to the Steed bros! :cheeky:

Dude!

you paid ah xiong a visit already?!

hahaha.... eccentric chap isn't he?

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

Hey guys,was wondering if u guys know wats d best way to keep the chrome plated parts shining.Anyone here can share their knowledge.nothing too abrasive for the parts thou.thanks guys..appreciate it

Vengador de la sangre

Dude!

you paid ah xiong a visit already?!

hahaha.... eccentric chap isn't he?

Aren't they all? He was busy doing an X9 so I had to open the air filter myself and he helped me tune the carb by listening to the engine note. Also told me that my carb's is alright and the only problem with my FC may be due to wrong sized jetting, which required him to open the carb but I declined cos will monitor FC first, after his tuning... :cheeky:

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

Hey guys,was wondering if u guys know wats d best way to keep the chrome plated parts shining.Anyone here can share their knowledge.nothing too abrasive for the parts thou.thanks guys..appreciate it

Hi Vengador,

Sharing my knowledge thus far...

~Shield it from direct sunlight

~Shield it from rain

~Prevent stagnant rain water

~Never use Autosol

~Never use Scratch Remover

~Never use rust removing scrubs or sponge

~liquid detergent is good enough to clean the chrome from Grim and Grease

~Once rust appears on chrome, any attempt to remove only worsens the situation.

Stock chrome is usually the best. After market chrome accessories are not as easy to maintain it's shine. When Rust starts manifesting out of control. just sand it down and paint it to save the metal.

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

Hmm all these seemed like they're just cosmetic stuff. Even inclusive of your bike price, I think it's pretty high the amount. I thought perhaps they would have at least touched a bit on the exhaust, maybe air filter... you know.. performance bit. Even maybe a set of white walls would be nice.. Considering the amount of his quote, 4k.. D a m n that's very dodgy and rather disgusting.

Sigh oh well.. Now we all know..

thats right guys.. ive been conned by F**** M****s! bike died twice consecutively and still insists nothing wrong wif e bike! doesnt take a mechanic to figure out that there definitely is something wrong wif e bike! anyway im lodging a claims at e small claims tribunal court.. on e basis of him selling me defective goods..wish me luck!

I hope justice would be done bro..

My friend sold off his VSE already.. New owner still rocking the Supertrapps tho. Haha

Gmoh,sorry about just now. Good thing tho was that I got to ride faster den usual back. :)

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

My friend sold off his VSE already.. New owner still rocking the Supertrapps tho. Haha

Gmoh,sorry about just now. Good thing tho was that I got to ride faster den usual back. :)

Haha no worries, I understand that a family man has.. well... family issues? haha! we'll ride again soon :thumb:

P.S. Eh when free to do the lock nut? Haha :p

Braap braap and away!

Yeap bro.. Will keep ya guys updated!

Hi Vengador,

Sharing my knowledge thus far...

~Shield it from direct sunlight

~Shield it from rain

~Prevent stagnant rain water

~Never use Autosol

~Never use Scratch Remover

~Never use rust removing scrubs or sponge

~liquid detergent is good enough to clean the chrome from Grim and Grease

~Once rust appears on chrome, any attempt to remove only worsens the situation.

Stock chrome is usually the best. After market chrome accessories are not as easy to maintain it's shine. When Rust starts manifesting out of control. just sand it down and paint it to save the metal.

Tanks for the helpful info ya bro nomad.appreciate it..

Vengador de la sangre

Ya... this steed parking at my carpark, see it every morning. Looks damn chio, cant help by give it a few more looks b4 i move off each morning. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Ya... this steed parking at my carpark, see it every morning. Looks damn chio, cant help by give it a few more looks b4 i move off each morning. :angel:

MUSHA, you took over the monster?

Awesome~!

Tink the monster lives in his carpark now lah bro... :cheeky:

MUSHA, you took over the monster?

Awesome~!

No lah... :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Tink the monster lives in his carpark now lah bro... :cheeky:

tats right... but not my carpark, the gament one... :angel:

How time flies...

Haha.. But my friend doesn't miss it,he is happily riding his 883R right now..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Ya~! I could see the happiness when we passed the test that day and he's eagerness to get the insurance done.

wah fj on 883r now huh, orange? black? silver? haha

Braap braap and away!

wah fj on 883r now huh, orange? black? silver? haha

Orange.. Tried it just now.. :cheeky:

Riot-Bike Co.

I was talking to mepkoh about the rubber under tank which prevent the tank from hitting the frame when you go over pot holes, etc

I know there is one rubber at the screw where it connects the tank to the frame. Any1 have any idea where is the other rubber support and where to buy them?

Thank you! :)

Of coz la... it's a HD leh... :angel:

How time flies...