• Replies 163

After you insert the worm into the tyre, remember to cut off the remaining part. Had bad experience without cutting it off. The remaining worm has more contact to the ground rather than the tyre, hence sticking it on the ground, and came off the tyre.

Tried inserting the worm into the tyre, was quite difficult even after we use the tool to make the hole bigger. Perpahs we got the tactic wrong. Beware of using the CO canister, if never align correct to the tyre valve, its all gone. The air just rush out like theres no tml. No turning back anymore. Small foot pump will be sufficient to take you to the next petrol kiosk if you dun mind bringing it along. CO is for the experienced or perhaps lucky ones. But then again, i might be wrong. I'm just stupid to align wrongly =P

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

anyway wads the use of the co2 canister..?

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

LOL NICE 1 ... wonder who invented it =D anyway..... repairing tyres izzit diffcult ??

u haven go army yet is it?? coz if u go army u will confrim plus chop know the word "holland" haha

haha ya lor i haven go army ... and my fren wan to go touring be4 we go army thats why we both planning a trip... maybe a day trip.... at least go in without regrets ma......

haha many ppl say it's not fun leh =/ keke... anyway my fren enlisting next tues and i am in july... so i wish to go touring with him maybe like this week...... you think 1 day enough ??

beyond physical fatigue there is nth much to army already ma. kinda no brainer.. just follow instructions lor.. no need think one. =)

tour 1 day enough or not depends on you all ma.. see if u all are more interested in the destination itself or the journey..

for me is i look forward to exploring new places.. ride up and down 1 day more than enough liao.. cause quite shag..

anyway my itinerary would be leave sg on sat about 8am plus like tat..

travel to malacca about 10-11am explore abit just look for food to eat and rest a lil. continue relac to k.l. should reach about 2pm. just in time for me n my wife to check in. after tat shower then its my wife's turn to enjoy liao.. shopping....

gonna shop eat shop eat shop eat.. lol...

then next day continue lor.. on the way back can be free and easy mah.. see got any destinations u are interested again.. like for e.g. wanan see malacca again or wanna be adventurous and travel down the east coast of msia...

should not constrain yourself too much. =)

Walk a thousand miles.

Bro wat u mean by siggy cannot find anything.....

changed my siggy recently coz SBF stop allowing hyperlinks in siggy.

Click here for Pengyabong pics & map is next page.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

HI, sorry to borrow the thread since toking about preparation for trips....

Anyone has contacts for tow trucks that can bring our beloved wife back to SIN in case she decides to call it a day before we reach home or even our destination? As the highway patrol only tow ur bike to the next nearest petrol station? So still need to get something else from there. And anyone has experience of breaking down in THA?

feeufee,

From my personal experience ,what I've gone thru is that the plus ronda guys (malaysian version of EMAS), were unable to tow bikes but luckily for us, they have contacts for normal lorry services. They charge ard 300-450 ringgits, if u want to get ur bike to gelang patah esso.( tat's from perak, may differ for different location )

The other cheaper alternative is to get it towed to any railway station but KTM provide cargo service pick-up points only in 3 places through-out Peninsula Malaysia. ( u might wanna check this info again. ) The whole procedure cost us less than 150 ringgits.( bike tow plus train cargo charges )

Ride safe!:thumb:

wow =) anyway nice... luckily our virgin trip nothing stupid happen to us... just that we had a tyre go "BOOM" and it was a tubed tyre =/

dun worry la.... before u go in army.. u worry, when u army u complain... but when u come out of army and u think back... it is fun... doing things that u will never have the chance do again...

most importantly, u make lots of friends and see many kind of diff people... besides, army so good.. give u free clothings, free accomandation, free food, help u keep fit.. on top of that, still got money... heehee~~

enjoy la...

by the way, go and watch the show "army daze" before u enlist... very funny army show...

wahhh army daze.. i primary sch have liao leh... so long liao =)

dun worry la.... before u go in army.. u worry, when u army u complain... but when u come out of army and u think back... it is fun... doing things that u will never have the chance do again...

most importantly, u make lots of friends and see many kind of diff people... besides, army so good.. give u free clothings, free accomandation, free food, help u keep fit.. on top of that, still got money... heehee~~

enjoy la...

by the way, go and watch the show "army daze" before u enlist... very funny army show...

i super agree...

after that when go for reservist, time to see who gone FAT, lost of hair.. etc etc

hi all bros..as im planning for a ride up to cameron then to genting..

would like some help on the best routes to take..preferably routes with nice bends and scenery as we know we can reach cameron and genting using the highway..would like to try going by the kampong way ..if there is.

maybe can give me route info in this manner...thanks..

How to go Cameron ???

Details on Going:

1. Meeting at gp esso

2. 1st stop at pagoh R&R shell petrol (Rd mileage 145km)

3. 2nd stop at seremban R&R Petronas (Rd mileage 272km)

4. turn left at Rd mileage 284.5km (direction to Ipoh)

5. EST. 46km journey to Y-junction than keep right to Ipoh

6. EST. 9km journey to Y-junction than keep left

7. 3rd stop at Rawang R&R Petronas (Rd mileage 440km)

5. 4th stop at Tapah R&R Shell (Rd mileage 330km)

7. Taking Tapah to Cameron

8. Cameron Highland

Details on Returning:

1. 1st stop at Tapah R&R BP petrol (Rd mileage 332km) Head count

2. 2nd stop at Ulu Bermam R&R Petronas (Rd mileage 338.7km)

3. left turn at road mileage 460km, reverse journay

4. 3rd stop at Seramban R&R Petronas (Rd Mileage 276km)

5. 4th stop at Pagoh R&R Shell (Rd mileage 135km)

6. Last stop at Galang Patah R&R petronas

(this is juz an example i "borrowed" from ppls thread..hehehe)

Details on Returning:

1. 1st stop at Tapah R&R BP petrol (Rd mileage 332km) Head count

2. 2nd stop at Ulu Bermam R&R Petronas (Rd mileage 338.7km)

3. Turn into rawang toll.

4. Follow direction u will reach there.

Pls be reminded u will pass a few town before turning into old rd towards genting.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

hi all bros..as im planning for a ride up to cameron then to genting..

would like some help on the best routes to take..preferably routes with nice bends and scenery as we know we can reach cameron and genting using the highway..would like to try going by the kampong way ..if there is.

maybe can give me route info in this manner...thanks..

From cameron to genting...u can try the old highway (federal road) ROUTE 1

the road just beside the railway...u'll pass by junction towards fraser hill and further down to genting...

if u have time and want to travel the more kampong way....go all the way up to gerik....play a few twisties.....turn at ROUTE 8 and go through Gua Musang, Raub, Karak...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg