hi,i got a problem and i need yr opinion on my problem...

i'm riding fz6 and next mth insurance going to expired...thinking abt doing a lay out for my bike...can i do the lay out myself as i am the second rider or need the 1st owner to do it?

n one more thing,if layout the bike is not possible...can i just renew the rd tax(1 yr) but not the insurance...meaning insurance when i got enough cash then renew.

I won't be riding the bike as i got another bike and if i'm not wrong...without neither valid rd tax nor insurance,i cannot ride the bike...

pls advise....:help:

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by Phantomenace@May 25 2006, 03:31 AM

i wan to extend my insurance for mitsui where shld i go? motortiam or the hong leong building but i heard hong leong there dun do le they would recommend to go to agent ....

cmon, surely u can go back a few pages of this thread to check rite?

i posted the answers to this question several times ald. the most recent one is just at the prev page!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by chaos_heaven@May 17 2006, 05:09 PM

hmmm a qns

Can i took out my current sub rider and put a new subrider? Procedure and costs? My insurance still got 7++month before due.

Can.

But if the subrider is younger, most probably u haf to top up a little bit.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Hi,need advise from u guys. I'm now riding my brother's bike, do i have to buy a insurance on my own? or my brother's insurance is enough? or he just have to add my name to the insurance as subrider?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Originally posted by DaDa87@Jun 3 2006, 03:33 PM

Hi,need advise from u guys. I'm now riding my brother's bike, do i have to buy a insurance on my own? or my brother's insurance is enough? or he just have to add my name to the insurance as subrider?

if the bike under yr bro's name

then u can only ask him to add u as subrider in his insurance

but this means having to top in extra $$ cause u are a younger rider

anyway u mentioned u r already riding his bike now...

its illegal to ride a bike w/o insurance coverage

hey... wads all the sub-rider.... 1st party... 2nd party... 3rd party thingy...?

can explain to me wads all tat...?

i'm sorry tat i've asked a very noob question....

[16 Dec 2006 - ?] NSR 150 SP

http://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVosI/AAAAAAAAABA/OZR3Nl9oEAU/s320/HeadlightAEPoleLight.jpghttp://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVotI/AAAAAAAAABI/Om93OIzZQi8/s320/AEPoleLight.jpg

Originally posted by xianping+Jun 4 2006, 10:20 AM-->
QUOTE (xianping @ Jun 4 2006, 10:20 AM)
hey... wads all the sub-rider.... 1st party... 2nd party... 3rd party thingy...?

can explain to me wads all tat...?

i'm sorry tat i've asked a very noob question.... [/b]

1st party, 2nd party are informal terms

1st party

is known as COMPREHENSIVE insurance coverage. This covers basically everything, including your own wilful acts of negligence on the vehicle. in other words, u can claim your own insurance if u self-kid or self-buang if u bought comprehensive coverage.

technically, there is no such thing as 2nd party insurance

3rd party with Fire and Theft (commonly but incorrectly referred to as 2nd party)

is known as TPFT (Third Party Fire and Theft). This means that you are insured against another party claiming against u should u be involved in an accident which is attributable to u. This policy only allows u to claim your own insurance if your bike was stolen or destroyed by fire or arson.

3rd party only

is everything of the above except the last sentence, ie. no coverage against fire and theft (so if ur bike kena stolen u LAN LAN)

sub rider

means SUBSTITUTE rider. each policy allows for one subrider to be included so that the policy covers two persons in the name of one.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

damn i have no time to go down to ntuc to do my insurance,

so i tried using the online application but premium charged is higher then the insurance premium quotation. (almost $100 more)

why like that?!

is there any shops where i can do my insurance this sunday?

or did i enter something wrongly in my online application.

i sent out the application even if it was more expensive,

as long as i dont pay the application just ceases right?

guess i'll hv to take 1/2 day off and make a trip down to ntuc myself.

i love dividends.

Hi , i have a qns here.

Im currently the owner of 2 bikes. SP and cbr400.

Both insured under Mitsui.

i have sold my SP to my friend but he is only the sub rider now.

is there anyway to xfer the 10% NCB i have with my sp to my cbr400 when i renew the cbr400 insurance? thks in advance

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif

im gonna renew my NTUC insurance soon...previously my gross premium was $162 but after an accident which was my fault,i was charged $600 for my premium....do i have to pay the $600 just for a year and continue paying my original premium which is $162 the following year?

anyway,if i were to change to mitsui will they charge me as high as NTUC is charging me cause i had an accident before....

When you change your policy from one to another party, they will still bring over your accident premium over to the next policy...so is cant run...

Originally posted by ET@Jun 25 2006, 12:27 PM

When you change your policy from one to another party, they will still bring over your accident premium over to the next policy...so is cant run...

ohhhh okay...but do i have to pay the $600 for the following year or just for this year only?

i'm going for TP to get 2B soon, 20 this yr.

i heard if take loan for bike need buy comprehensive is it? if buy 2nd hand, take loan also need comprehensive?

btw if take wave, 20 yrs old P plate comprehensive arnd how much can get? budget now, muz try to save.. spend big money next time when can get class 2

thanks in advance

Everyone was a noob sumtimes.. and i'm one NOW

Originally posted by chaos_heaven@May 17 2006, 05:09 PM

hmmm a qns

Can i took out my current sub rider and put a new subrider? Procedure and costs? My insurance still got 7++month before due.

i believe is $25. go down to insurance agent with your sub-rider's lic and ic.

Relax!

Originally posted by squallgoh@Jul 9 2006, 05:58 PM

i'm going for TP to get 2B soon, 20 this yr.

i heard if take loan for bike need buy comprehensive is it? if buy 2nd hand, take loan also need comprehensive?

btw if take wave, 20 yrs old P plate comprehensive arnd how much can get? budget now, muz try to save.. spend big money next time when can get class 2

thanks in advance

I think it differs from shop to shop. You mite wanna ask around first. :goodluck:

Relax!

how much doesit cost 4 addin 2nd name?

riding S4 addin my dad's name who is 65yrs old.

insurance co is AXA. rider is 21yrs old.

watt he cost i'm should look 21?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

so does the applying with my dad as the main rider and me as the sub rider still vaild?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jul 16 2006, 10:49 PM

so does the applying with my dad as the main rider and me as the sub rider still vaild?

Nope bro!its looking at the youngest rider~unless ur renewing yurs which has been using the old policy of using the old system(if not wrong before the system started at july'05 i guess)!how i know~cuz im one of them benefiting from it!now 19yrs old riding ktm2 3rd party fire and theft only $287(if not abt $590 last quoted):sweat:

Thanks arsonist

darn.....miss tat good lobang.:cry:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

hi guys. i got a qns here. this year i bought my bike with insurance. age 20.

next year im 21 when i renew my insurance is the premium only deduct NCB or will it charge me based on 21 years old.? :help:

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
Originally posted by aikau@Jul 17 2006, 03:09 AM

Nope bro!its looking at the youngest rider~unless ur renewing yurs which has been using the old policy of using the old system(if not wrong before the system started at july'05 i guess)!how i know~cuz im one of them benefiting from it!now 19yrs old riding ktm2 3rd party fire and theft only $287(if not abt $590 last quoted):sweat:

i also used to ride my k1 750 at only $400 with 3rd FT, now changin to the k6 750, 3rd FT for my age at 23 is $1642