lets say that the silencer got stolen, n u made a police report..

does that really permit u to ride without a silencer, which also means illegal..?

n let say that we produce our police report upon being stopped by rov or tp, will it be considered just as an excuse since we can always change it back to stock?

wat if we can't buy the silencer, or there can't be any way to get just the silencer alone, so ur micron end can will be not street legal..?

hence nothing can be done..?

just curious as i am a micron user..

• Replies 1.3k

This micron silencer thing happens when Micron first started this exhaust.. for me, same as IST was riding for about 9mths without it..

Got checked once by TP but i show him the cert everythings ok lo.. T

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

I've just called Mezzo and spoke to Andrew. According to him he said that the silencer cannot be replace as the silencer has engraving on it. So if you wan to have the silencer, you have to buy new pipe.

Haiz, does anyone know what can be done? Bought a street legal pipe now become street illegal. So fed up.

Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 11 2006, 02:21 PM

This micron silencer thing happens when Micron first started this exhaust.. for me, same as IST was riding for about 9mths without it..

Got checked once by TP but i show him the cert everythings ok lo.. T

its not the tp i'm worried abt..

it's the rov..

engrave also no use...they wun check the serial number..

i kena ROV before, they see my pipe, asking me to produce my pipe's license.. i show him then he just ride off.. he nv check my silencer cos i nv put..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

In future i may wan to sell the pipe, how do i do the transfer for the pipe as there is no silencer?

I'm thinking of asking the ROV section is it possible that we can use the pipe without silencer as you know some Harleys sound are real loud than us...

Anyones know the contact from the ROV section?

thanks in advance

hi gents,

just wanted to be clear about the situation.

what is the 'silencer' you guys are referring to? is it like the internal buffle or the outer sleeve? how the heck does that ba$tard manage to remove either in a parking lot?

http://www.bikez.com/bike/21626/index.jpg

let me hear you giggle like a convent girrrrllll!

Originally posted by eVa@Dec 12 2006, 12:38 PM

hi gents,

just wanted to be clear about the situation.

what is the 'silencer' you guys are referring to? is it like the internal buffle or the outer sleeve? how the heck does that ba$tard manage to remove either in a parking lot?

Hi i'm referring to the internal muffler that is attached to the end can. Hope i don't mislead anyone.

Wah I was planning to buy a MICRON pipe. now this kind of thing happen like scared liao. somemore my Carpark not that safe.

meaning now everytime park have to take out silencer??? like that chialat. :giddy: :faint:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

just get the pipe if u feel like it.. whether it get stolen or not it's kinda fated.. as least this is wat i think

2005 July - 2006 July Tzm150

2006 August - 2007 October SpecIII

2007 October - 2009 June R1

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by Hondaman@Dec 12 2006, 01:55 PM

Wah I was planning to buy a MICRON pipe. now this kind of thing happen like scared liao. somemore my Carpark not that safe.

meaning now everytime park have to take out silencer??? like that chialat. :giddy: :faint:

everyday got ppl bike get stolen...

wont you get scare when u buy ur bike?

For ure information, Seng Kwang does make d silencer and it does not come cheap. It abt $120 -180 cos mine was stolen back in 2004 when I'm riding a CBR929 with mircon slip on then.

Call Seng Kwang and say Pierre d Haya rider rcommend 1 will do. :cheeky:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

To micron user, may i check with you guys whether is the silencer of the pipe been engraved?

And also could you please check on your cert is the silencer type for CB400 is T4-01?

I just wan to confirm as according to mezzo they said that on the silencer is not able to take out unless you go and modify it. I'm not very satisfy with the answer.

Thank you in advance.

Best regards

Originally posted by happydog_83@Dec 12 2006, 05:53 PM

To micron user, may i check with you guys whether is the silencer of the pipe been engraved?

And also could you please check on your cert is the silencer type for CB400 is T4-01?

I just wan to confirm as according to mezzo they said that on the silencer is not able to take out unless you go and modify it. I'm not very satisfy with the answer.

Thank you in advance.

Best regards

i bought the micron end can from mezzo...brand new..

after installing, fat di even teach me how to take out the silencer..

so does that mean he sold me a modified end can..?

anyway passed my inspection, so no worry..

but since there are people stealing micron silencer, i'm kind of worried that mine might get stolen one day.

the hassle of getting a new silencer..

if stopped by rov, n they don't accept ur excuse of it getting stolen, although u show ur report, then how..?

why never change back to stock..?

wat if kena fine..not cheap ley the fine..

then must go see MP to appeal, but no guarantee somemore..

if change back, then the micron can't sell becoz its illegal..

kind of scary huh..

any kind folks can remove this silencer thing (I guess it's baffle) and post the picture here? If it's not too complex I'm sure it can be fabricated.

The mystery is how come people are stealing this silencer? Could it be that non-legal Micron are able to fit the silencers too? Can buy a non-legal one for $120 thereabouts...

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Dec 12 2006, 02:33 PM

everyday got ppl bike get stolen...

wont you get scare when u buy ur bike?

The reason why I never modified much on my bike. somemore around my bike has alot of super4 bike and other models also got bigger newest design Yamaha R1 & R6, Hurrican (I so kaypo). So if they wanna steal it, it will be like Enemeneminemo... :sweat:

But all old uncle2 lah ride that super4.

Its just that, if I were to buy Micron, if its easily kena stolen, it will be the same feeling for my bike whenever I sleep at night. everyday dream that it will not happen.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by c",)@Dec 12 2006, 06:08 PM

i bought the micron end can from mezzo...brand new..

after installing, fat di even teach me how to take out the silencer..

so does that mean he sold me a modified end can..?

anyway passed my inspection, so no worry..

but since there are people stealing micron silencer, i'm kind of worried that mine might get stolen one day.

the hassle of getting a new silencer..

if stopped by rov, n they don't accept ur excuse of it getting stolen, although u show ur report, then how..?

why never change back to stock..?

wat if kena fine..not cheap ley the fine..

then must go see MP to appeal, but no guarantee somemore..

if change back, then the micron can't sell becoz its illegal..

kind of scary huh..

Hi bro, can do me a favour? Could you check on your cert is it silencer type is T4-01?

Btw, my pipe had sent for inspection and has been approved. I more concern that in future i wan to sell the pipe. Is the pipe consider as illegal as no silencer?

I would like to advise the micron use to take care of the silencer and potential micron user, if you intend to go for after market pipe, i would advise you to think carefully.

Originally posted by happydog_83@Dec 13 2006, 10:01 AM

Hi bro, can do me a favour? Could you check on your cert is it silencer type is T4-01?

Btw, my pipe had sent for inspection and has been approved. I more concern that in future i wan to sell the pipe. Is the pipe consider as illegal as no silencer?

I would like to advise the micron use to take care of the silencer and potential micron user, if you intend to go for after market pipe, i would advise you to think carefully.

yeah, checked already..

it is indeed T4-01...

if urs n mine is T4-01, then i guess all micron user will have the same cert number..

those using micron can double confirm this..?

Originally posted by Hondaman@Dec 12 2006, 01:55 PM

buy Yoshi lor... :smile:

Originally posted by c",)@Dec 14 2006, 06:47 PM

yeah, checked already..

it is indeed T4-01...

if urs n mine is T4-01, then i guess all micron user will have the same cert number..

those using micron can double confirm this..?

so seems tat this "T4-01" is a part number or a model number??? :confused:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Dec 14 2006, 07:04 PM

so seems tat this "T4-01" is a part number or a model number??? :confused:

what i see on my cert..

silencer type: T4-01

from this information, i think that this T4-01 is the type of silencer used in legal micron. there might be other type but i can't confirm..

haven't take a look at my silencer yet, but not really sure if there is any engraving that might tally with any number on the cert.

if there is T4-01 engraved on it, n all micron user have the same T4-01, then i think its impossible to know whether the silencer is stolen or not..

anyway, just out of curiousity..

the sound with or without silencer is different is it..?

haven't tried taking out yet..but when fat di took it out for me, the silencer is very short, serve no purpose in fixing it.

fat di only told me it is fixed just to pass inspection..

Guest quizesilver

that is the type of silcencer used.

not serial no.

the serial that u have is in the orange card.

:btw: guys, any one knows if Yoshi got silcencer or not? coz i look into my one like dun have leh... :

Guest quizesilver

ur silcencer is built in one.

if u were to take out ur end can

looking at the bolt end. the core is bigger.

then u look inside it is smaller then bigger at the tip

it is like big, small, big. the small is caused by the built in. no way to remove from the look.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 15 2006, 02:45 AM

ur silcencer is built in one.

if u were to take out ur end can

looking at the bolt end. the core is bigger.

then u look inside it is smaller then bigger at the tip

it is like big, small, big. the small is caused by the built in. no way to remove from the look.

i tot no silencer... thanks for the reply... :smile: