Was on the highway just now and saw this guy riding a scrambler with a blue full face w/ visor.. any idea what it was?

I stopped using full face 'cuz I get irritated by the impurities from the road. Will consider a full face w/ visor..

• Replies 41

The offroad helmet with visors ones I know are,

Arai Tourcross - Very EX

Shoei Hornet - EX

Zeus OW replica? - Ok

According to some riders, ZEUS is kinda heavy. But u can put visor on it.

Impurities on the road? Bro, we're guys leh. What kinda impurities u talk about? Rough face = More 'man' leh.. :lol:

Oh yeah, check out Spenx75 sale of his Arai.. Got dejain-dejain one. Very nice!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

no more proper zeus OW! :cry:

Originally posted by Naz@Nov 13 2005, 02:03 PM

The offroad helmet with visors ones I know are,

Arai Tourcross - Very EX

Shoei Hornet - EX

Zeus OW replica? - Ok

Airoh Tyger - Price between Arai and Shoei

Airoh has the one advantage over the rest in that the peak is removable.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Airoh2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Airoh1.jpg

Originally posted by Demon@Nov 13 2005, 04:52 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Airoh2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Airoh1.jpg

Where to get the Airoh? How much? Looks pretty neat

Originally posted by Demon@Nov 13 2005, 04:52 PM

tourcross also can use the visor w/o the peak..

Wanted to get a FOX full face but it doesn't comes with a visor. :weep:

Was rather afraid that I'll looked like a Tweety Bird cos my frame is small but yet again, it's better to have good protection.

Tried on the helmet and my cheekbones hurt when I removed it. Is there a proper way to remove the full face? Frenz said cos I was laughing while removing the helmet. That's why my cheekbones rub against the helmet :confused:

I'm an angel. Honest! The horns are just there to make the halo straight!

Make sure the helmet fit snugly.

Over time, it will contour itself against the structure of your face.

I only use the 'pull up the helmet when u wanna remove it' method'. It works like a charm.

Else, there is this mechanical device u can actually press, it will like eject the helmet into unseparated halves. then u can easily pull it out. the button is at the back of the helmet, behind the cushion, in front of the styrofoam. :goodluck:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

dunno abt other helmets but Arai comes with cheek pads of diff sizes so you can have a customised fit... like the helmet below :cheeky:

l

l

l

l

V

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Short front as in wot?

The mouthpiece? Bigger front better. More coverage. Unless if u could get something with visor.

Otherwise, when u ride in the rain, u end up wailing loudly.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Yupz.. Shorter mouth piece. Cos frenz keep commenting that I look like Tweety Bird. Small body frame, big helmet. Think can pass off as Big Bird's head with the long beak. :cheeky:

I'm an angel. Honest! The horns are just there to make the halo straight!

Helmets come in diff sizes n for some, the outer shells are moulded in diff sizes(eg. sml, med, lrg..) while others have the same sized outer shell but diff thickness of foam n cushion inside to make up the sizes... hence the 'tweety bird' look.

some research online will help with your next helmet choice...

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Originally posted by spenx75@Nov 15 2005, 12:34 AM

dunno abt other helmets but Arai comes with cheek pads of diff sizes so you can have a customised fit... like the helmet below :cheeky:

l

l

l

l

V

hi bro i have a brand new helmet for sale the brand is uvex i buy from euro ......is a full face helmet ..... any one

http://http//img260.imageshack.us/img260/333/08082007030py6.jpg
Originally posted by adv_rally@Nov 17 2005, 12:37 PM

hi bro i have a brand new helmet for sale the brand is uvex i buy from euro ......is a full face helmet ..... any one

Any pics? how much?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

den quietstorm sell me urs zeus lor!

u wan meh? anyway, my fren told me he found Zeus ow... but no visor...

tink lab still can get...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

HJC got new one~ in Dec issue of Ride mag.

Err guys, there's a Zeus O.W helmet MO. Go here to find out more. The helmet would come with a visor and 2 clips for the visor. Can both be used as a scrambler helmet or a FF. :smile: Price is also affordable :thumb:

Just sharing only :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Last Chance to get Zeus O.W helmet (PSB Approved) as shown below!!!

http://www.kintai.com.sg/images_18Apr02/zs902d.jpg

Also these cool designs available at only $100 (Visor and visor clips included)!!

http://www.kintai.com.sg/images_18Apr02/zs902a.jpghttp://www.kintai.com.sg/images_18Apr02/zs902b.jpghttp://www.kintai.com.sg/images_18Apr02/zs902c.gif

Join the MO HERE to get it! MO closing date will be tomorrow afternoon at 1330hrs!! Get it before the MO ends!!! :thumb:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][