Which Super 4 is ur choice? Why?  

680 members have voted

1. 1. Which Super 4 is ur choice? Why?

Hey Guys ... Thanks for all your reply ... Pls recommend me the bike shop for super4 ... to go for maintanance or buy stuffs :confused: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :cheer:

• Replies 240

Hey Guys ... Thanks for all your reply ... Pls recommend me the bike shop for super4 ... to go for maintanance or buy stuffs :confused: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Was just wondering which bike actually is better Etc, I noe it depends on various factors but i would just like to know in general which bike is more economical in terms .

:dozed: :dozed:

I think most wud just vote on the bike that they are riding currently.. Like i did vote for my spec1..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by zax@Nov 21 2006, 02:08 PM

lol for me diff... i'm riding a spec one but i vote for a spec 3...

dun worry, you'll get a spec 3 soon... :smile:

The below are my 2 cents knowledge. :smile:

CB400 SUPER FOUR comes in...

1. Project Big One (Launch in Jan 1992)

2. Version R (Launch in 1995)

3. Version S (Launch in 1996)

4. Hyper VTEC (Launch in 1999)

5. Spec II (Launch in Jan 2002)

6. Spec III (Launch in Dec 2003, orange signal lights cover)

7. Spec III Bol'der (Launch in 2005)

8. Spec III 06 model (Launch in 2006, white signal lights cover)

(1 is earliest, 8 is latest)

For non-VTEC models (nos 1 to 3, stock bike), Project Big One is the best in engine performance.

For VTEC models (nos 4 to 8, stock bike), Hyper VTEC is the best in engine performance.

The above are my 2 cents knowledge. :smile:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 21 2006, 04:33 PM

den the recent tinted colored signal lights is '06 or '07 ... ?

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by iVy@Nov 21 2006, 07:12 PM

den the recent tinted colored signal lights is '06 or '07 ... ?

Tinted signal light cover = 06 model

Originally posted by 6.5rpm+Nov 21 2006, 08:29 PM-->
QUOTE (6.5rpm @ Nov 21 2006, 08:29 PM)
Tinted signal light cover = 06 model [/b]

oic ..

den still got white signal lights cover one arh ? :confused:

Originally posted by iVy@Nov 21 2006, 08:53 PM

oic ..

den still got white signal lights cover one arh ? :confused:

cos i only saw the tinted ones before ..

if not the normal orange color cover ... :sweat:

I tink he was trying to say the tinted 1 bah ??

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Nov 21 2006, 08:53 PM

cos i only saw the tinted ones before ..

if not the normal orange color cover ... :sweat:

I tink he was trying to say the tinted 1 bah ??

okie ..

understood..

thanks ... :smile:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 21 2006, 04:33 PM

The below are my 2 cents knowledge. :smile:

CB400 SUPER FOUR comes in...

1. Project Big One (Launch in Jan 1992)

2. Version R (Launch in 1995)

3. Version S (Launch in 1996)

4. Hyper VTEC (Launch in 1999)

5. Spec II (Launch in Jan 2002)

6. Spec III (Launch in Dec 2003, orange signal lights cover)

7. Spec III Bol'der (Launch in 2005)

For non-VTEC models (nos 1 to 3, stock bike), Project Big One is the best in engine performance.

For VTEC models (nos 4 to 8, stock bike), Hyper VTEC is the best in engine performance.

The above are my 2 cents knowledge. :smile:

it's not white signal cover. it's gun metal.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by PreluDe@Nov 21 2006, 01:06 PM

Was just wondering which bike actually is better Etc, I noe it depends on various factors but i would just like to know in general which bike is more economical in terms .

if you wanna tok abt economical, surely is verS . But tok abt performance and appearance surely is specs3.

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

eh.. read le also abit blur.. as in.. spec3 i know theres yellow cover de.. older ones.. and transparent ones for so called newer batch.. but i haven see gun metal de leh..

BTW any1 saw gun metal grey spec3 liao nt? hear say just come out new colour code..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 21 2006, 11:18 PM

eh.. read le also abit blur.. as in.. spec3 i know theres yellow cover de.. older ones.. and transparent ones for so called newer batch.. but i haven see gun metal de leh..

BTW any1 saw gun metal grey spec3 liao nt? hear say just come out new colour code..

Yes bro, for the gun metal color already out half yr ago (as far as i know tat). As i m riding tat color coming 6mths :sweat:

haha.. icic.. any1 installed alarm on ur s4? where to stall those units?? any1?

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 22 2006, 01:15 AM

haha.. icic.. any1 installed alarm on ur s4? where to stall those units?? any1?

this thread is poll section and comment more to it appearance and performer economical , pls refer your topic to another thread . thanks

:bow:

Originally posted by hybridz@Nov 21 2006, 11:12 PM

if you wanna tok abt economical, surely is verS . But tok abt performance and appearance surely is specs3.

how far can a version s millage goes to ?

for ver s average 360-380(some even 400++) before reserve....

but heard for spec3 normal riding oso can hit abt 360 before reserve

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

I am going to buy Version S so can i get your feedback on this model. Hows the fuel consumption compared to the other S4 models. Any problems w the bike. Is it hard to get the spareparts. Thank u

if u wanna push another bike out i might be able to help u with.. i just help my friend last mth..