When was your 1st (if any!) accident?  

90 members have voted

1. 1. When was your 1st (if any!) accident?

• within 1 month of riding.
    • within 6 months of riding.
    • withing 1 year of riding.
    • within 2 years of riding.
    • more than 2 years after riding.
    • Touch Wood! Never before!

Just wondering when is the period that most people meet with their 1st accident

(if any!).

when i mean accident..i mean things like skid out of control...crash...etc etc..

whatever it is..you must not be still on the bike & you probably had to go to the hospital..

hope this is useful for newer riders like myself..

• Replies 56

Guest Delusi0n

sometimes, u only haf to choices displayed to you when in a certain traffic condition.

A- crash and die

B- crash and get away with injuries but lives.

Had a near encounter when siam-ing a truck and end up banging on the back of the bus (instead of going under the truck)

trust me, in this scene, there is no other way given i had a pillion, the sudden change of lane by the truck and lack of space for escape route and braking distance.

no, i aint speeding...

Had 3 accident in the space of 9 months after i gotmy 2b..

1st - Abrasion

2nd - Go CGH for stitches

3rd - Warded into TTSH for 4 days due to 3 fracture areas..

Since then, the last time was during my 2a days..Action try to chut some pattern i saw on video clips end up lose control and had some abrasion.. :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 19 2005, 07:31 PM

Had 3 accident in the space of 9 months after i gotmy 2b..

1st - Abrasion

2nd - Go CGH for stitches

3rd - Warded into TTSH for 4 days due to 3 fracture areas..

Since then, the last time was during my 2a days..Action try to chut some pattern i saw on video clips end up lose control and had some abrasion.. :lol:

are u toking abt the clementi tunnel towards out home when uare riding PGM?

that was really damn funny . . :lol:

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Nov 20 2005, 09:32 AM

are u toking abt the clementi tunnel towards out home when uare riding PGM?

that was really damn funny . . :lol:

Ya larz... :lol:

Forgot i got mirrors on...Sit on tank with both legs over front crowl and ride.. :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 20 2005, 10:09 AM

Ya larz... :lol:

Forgot i got mirrors on...Sit on tank with both legs over front crowl and ride.. :lol:

aiyoh this is called bkside itchy.

during my 2b days, 1 mth aft i got my bike, i buang into the curb cos i couldn't decide to go into stevens rd or continue straight along pie. was already goin into stevens rd & realise wrong way, tried to swerve out, front tyre hit the curb. shits man! kerna some abrasions only but lucky there was a kind biker who stopped to help me.

kana accident within 2 yrs upon getting 2b ba.. quite sometime ago liao... on my xr2 at macpherson traffic light cross junction at abt 1plus am... waiting for the light to turn green... , 1 taxi infront of me, 1 taxi behind me... suddenly *bam*!!

i was squashed inbetween the 2 taxis.. my bike rear tail suffered serious injuries.. my whole bike was misaligned.. nearly flew off to the front if i was not holding on to my front n rear brakes while waiting... :sweat: got some blueblacks.. it was a chain accident... last taxi bang onto the taxi behind me.. i bang on to the taxi in front...the taxt in front bang another car in front... :giddy: :faint:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 20 2005, 10:26 AM

during my 2b days, 1 mth aft i got my bike, i buang into the curb cos i couldn't decide to go into stevens rd or continue straight along pie. was already goin into stevens rd & realise wrong way, tried to swerve out, front tyre hit the curb. shits man! kerna some abrasions only but lucky there was a kind biker who stopped to help me.

Mirrors blocking my way lehz..So didnt manage to get back onto the seat.. :lol:

But backside nv kena any abrasion..Kena my legs..

Guest Delusi0n
Originally posted by Lass@Nov 20 2005, 10:26 AM

maybe when feeling indecisive, can stop by the road shoulder and ponder... haha... anyway tats a nice one

Originally posted by Delusi0n@Nov 20 2005, 03:47 PM

maybe when feeling indecisive, can stop by the road shoulder and ponder... haha... anyway tats a nice one

i was following someone then lost sight of him so i was a bit panicky as well.

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Nov 20 2005, 10:43 AM

kana accident within 2 yrs upon getting 2b ba.. quite sometime ago liao... on my xr2 at macpherson traffic light cross junction at abt 1plus am... waiting for the light to turn green... , 1 taxi infront of me, 1 taxi behind me... suddenly *bam*!!

i was squashed inbetween the 2 taxis.. my bike rear tail suffered serious injuries.. my whole bike was misaligned.. nearly flew off to the front if i was not holding on to my front n rear brakes while waiting... :sweat: got some blueblacks.. it was a chain accident... last taxi bang onto the taxi behind me.. i bang on to the taxi in front...the taxt in front bang another car in front... :giddy: :faint:

woah some car must hv been speeding.

MC28 u ah.... really mischevious sial

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 20 2005, 05:07 PM

woah some car must hv been speeding.

MC28 u ah.... really mischevious sial

Younger time = more suicidal...

Now older and with different bike so must use brain first liaoz... :lol:

Was on honeymoon at Koh Samui with my wife on 1st day of CNY years back. Took a cub kia to roam the island. Was following an ang mo round some sandy windy roads. Tried to catch up with him, but skidded. Bike went into a ditch, wife and myself went flying on the sand. Suffered cuts and abrasions on my tighs, elbows and hands. Luckily my wife was on me when we buang, she only got a cut on her palm. We wore t-shirt, shorts and slippers with no helmets.

Some helpful tourists helped us to pick up the bike, and advised to send the bike for repair before returning. The front basket was ko-yak, and the brake level was bent. Managed to start the bike, and I rode back to our resort, hoping to find medical centre on the way. Worst thing was, a heavy monsoon rain came along the way back, imagine the water on the fresh wounds!!

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg
Originally posted by kianlee863@Nov 19 2005, 07:27 PM

:cry: its all ur fault.... y start tis tread... juz skidded today... hahahahahaha then went hospital.. bla bla bla.... then do x-ray.....

wah lau...cannot like that say mah...

i had my first accident after 2 years of riding at Comfort Driving Centre... abrasions on my palm... self skidded cos i brake too much on a rainy day while practising E-Brake taking cls 2 :sian: lucky i had my raincoat on and no injuries on my body

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by MC28@Nov 20 2005, 07:07 PM

Younger time = more suicidal...

Now older and with different bike so must use brain first liaoz... :lol:

haha it's a qn of balls vs brains now :cheeky:

became superman aft 2 wks of riding...

haha..im damn stupid sia..

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

Never been in an accident, and it's due to having prior driving experience. I think new riders should get more road experience when learning, so that they don't learn the hard way after they pass.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

had an accident after 2 years of riding.. happened when I travelling along woodland road entering the BKE.. I buang and was drag along together with the bike for quite a distance... now my left leg got permanent scars liao, luckily there are 2 riders who helped me out and one of them send me home.. on MC for a month..

Originally posted by Elsim@Nov 21 2005, 12:17 PM

had an accident after 2 years of riding.. happened when I travelling along woodland road entering the BKE.. I buang and was drag along together with the bike for quite a distance... now my left leg got permanent scars liao, luckily there are 2 riders who helped me out and one of them send me home.. on MC for a month..

same2 .. but mine happened in 2001

mau Jumpa?

Jumpa pat TRACK LAHHH !!

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a350/Niki25/Niki69.jpg

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 21 2005, 09:12 AM

haha it's a qn of balls vs brains now :cheeky:

No lehz..

Now it's the question of Money vs Balls... :lol: