Oh iszit?...never knew $290 was a standard..someone just got it done elsewhere for much lesser plus gas top up for the canister. Don't get me wrong..you have your pricing so are your competitors.

this is about the rate for certified suspension tuners. i can't say the same for everybody, but you are paying for what you get. no doubt anyone can just strip open the suspension and do an oil/seal change, but do they really understand what they are doing? certified suspension tuners know suspensions inside out and what they are doing.

Superbike I dunno know...honestly, S4 I see a lot of Showa...yet to come across one Bitubo and I run around a lot.

yes, you see alot of showa on s4 mainly because honda have an agreement with them. most riders who wants a more stable ride will usually upgrade to bitubo. drop by the dam on a saturday night and you will see a few of them on bitubos for sure.

Let just say I asked and was told...so its jsut natural for me to asked about here..agreed?

agreed.

How does riding and driving for 30+ years sound like to you :) and that does not mean I know about your product (I presume)..bitubo. Its good that you believe in the product that you are promoting but it does not mean that I won't want to know about your competitor...you are making sales, I'm spending good money for product I want to own. When I asked about YSS and KYB absorber...the sales all sing the same tune about support and service..something anybody won't know till one is comitted into buying it. Don't get me wrong again..I'm learning and doing my facts finding.

great. if i don't believe in my own products, how are the end-users going to trust it? agreed?

YSS, KYB, do they have their suspension service center in singapore? or do they even exist?

Oh com'on..don't tell me you are not scare of being monopolised...u gota be kidding. No one likes to be monopolised.

each brand have his/her own distributors, and many dealers. there wouldn't be a case of 2 distributors in a single country. if that happens, it would most likely be parallel importing for 1 of them.

Showa is good and I'm doing fine with it..can't be that bad iszit?..think Honda would have not contract their product on every S4..believe Revo comes with it stock and so are Honda biggies bike right (should think so lah).

well, i didn't say showa isn't good. showa is a good brand, just like bitubo, ohlins, WP, etc.. but if you do a check for the original showa shock, it's the lowest grade of the production line, and the price for it will set you back by around 800 at the very least.

on the other hand, a top grade bitubo suspension for s4 will cost abit more than the showa.

Anyway..I'm learning and look see what's right for me. The best of brand and make and their performance is one thing, but after sales service and part support matters more to me and I'll decide what's good for me.

agreed. no wrong learning more about 1 product before committing to it. afterall it's not 1-200 you are talking about.

Thanks for your input :)

you are welcomed. :cool:

• Replies 952

sorry ya......i ask a noob question.....

which is the organization that certified the suspension tuners......would be interesting to know what is the certification process :cheeky:

Versys

sorry ya......i ask a noob question.....

which is the organization that certified the suspension tuners......would be interesting to know what is the certification process :cheeky:

all certified suspension tuners are of course certified by the suspension factory la! :faint:

The bitubo shocks are really good. Just got mine. It costs $800 w/o canister and $1400 with canister.

that's the recommended RRP. :)

i see like no one used it b4 leh

Seen lah but rarely...also not cheap leh.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

omg 1400 for canister?? i thot last time it was retailing for 950??

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

arsonist btw wing yap amk branch has a vtec2 with yss canister, can go take a look or pretend to test ride it:angel:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

omg 1400 for canister?? i thot last time it was retailing for 950??

Well...it did say in their Australian web site header "World Class Absorber"..not surprise it command that kind of price...LOL!..but the word "Thailand' sound very sian leh!...Tom Yam Paste okay lah.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hey i bought a pair of the rear shocks bolt cover to protect the shocks from being stolen. but the shop mechanic told me that my screw is not original, very short. so the cover don't serve its purpose. it can be moved away, now it just covers up the screw... where can i get the original screws??

http://i41.tinypic.com/28ur9mc.jpg
yes... its going for 1400 @ Mezzo.

just for your information, whatever prices i get is direct from andrew, so i can assure you it's not that price.

no doubt the exchange rate went up and thus causing the price to go up as well, but it's not 1400. i'm not sure where you heard it from, but confirm it's not 1400.

unless you are talking about the mono-shock which is of a different pricing compared to dual-shock.

hey i bought a pair of the rear shocks bolt cover to protect the shocks from being stolen. but the shop mechanic told me that my screw is not original, very short. so the cover don't serve its purpose. it can be moved away, now it just covers up the screw... where can i get the original screws??

you can try to get security screws instead.

just for your information, whatever prices i get is direct from andrew, so i can assure you it's not that price.

no doubt the exchange rate went up and thus causing the price to go up as well, but it's not 1400. i'm not sure where you heard it from, but confirm it's not 1400.

unless you are talking about the mono-shock which is of a different pricing compared to dual-shock.

i was at Mezzo yesterday... some guy there (not sure if he's Andrew) told me, the one without canister = $800 and the one with canister = $1400..

http://i41.tinypic.com/28ur9mc.jpg
whats security screws?

they are something like your normal hex bolts, but with a dot in the center.

http://www.brycefastener.com/keyrexterrorweb.jpg

i was at Mezzo yesterday... some guy there (not sure if he's Andrew) told me, the one without canister = $800 and the one with canister = $1400..

the price for the suspension w/o canister is about there, but the one with canister is wrong. perhaps you heard wrongly.

Cannot be so expensive lah :faint:

so how much is it?

Few mths back around 1k.:)

so how much is it?

recommended retail price is about 1150.

they are something like your normal hex bolts, but with a dot in the center.

http://www.brycefastener.com/keyrexterrorweb.jpg

mezzo oso sell security screw??

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel: