Which brake hose are you using?  

87 members have voted

1. 1. Which brake hose are you using?

with ur rear very Strong on the braking, in kan cheong situation, u might wack on the rear causing u to SKID.. hee.. i lousy rider so it happened to me twice resulting in accidents. both were on HEL brake hose.. BUT i stand by HEL brake hose. they are power !! good for the front but my personal view is can don't need to install at the rear.

Good Game No Replay......

• Replies 371

install at the front easy to do stoppie?? keke just kidding... anyway like what I said my mech advise me against steel brake hose and not directly HEL... wonder any bro can let me try their steel brake hose to feel the different.. kekeke...

Originally posted by smokin@Nov 4 2004, 02:47 PM

because the brake more jia and it also means chances of skidding is higer.

anyway, how's the feeling of a steel braided hose, spongy or harder?? care to share

feel is constant...nt like rubber hose(mayb mine old liaoz datz y) when do hard brakin the ting like start 2 loose feel... :giddy:

the feel is slightly harder but wil get used 2 it.. :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@Nov 4 2004, 03:27 PM

with ur rear very Strong on the braking, in kan cheong situation, u might wack on the rear causing u to SKID.. hee.. i lousy rider so it happened to me twice resulting in accidents. both were on HEL brake hose.. BUT i stand by HEL brake hose. they are power !! good for the front but my personal view is can don't need to install at the rear.

*touch wood* but i feel safer wif both brakes wrkin when i nd them most... :sweat:

aniway,b4 i chnged 2 steel braided mi rear brake machiam non-existant 1...brake oso wont slow dwn 1...so chnge better in mi case... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

what about your brake pad? I strictly believe with good braking hose but a lousy brake pad will make not much improvement.

Originally posted by Demues@Nov 4 2004, 04:11 PM

what about your brake pad? I strictly believe with good braking hose but a lousy brake pad will make not much improvement.

mi usin FERODO...seems ok lar...b4 chnge hose wrks well too..after chnge veri gd liaoz... :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@Nov 4 2004, 04:04 PM

*touch wood* but i feel safer wif both brakes wrkin when i nd them most... :sweat:

aniway,b4 i chnged 2 steel braided mi rear brake machiam non-existant 1...brake oso wont slow dwn 1...so chnge better in mi case... :cheeky:

hee. yeah i think diff ppl got diff braking reactions?? hee. mine's on the bad side. kan jiong the leg auto press hard. haha that's why for me dangerous. haha :sweat:

Good Game No Replay......

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@Nov 4 2004, 04:47 PM

hee. yeah i think diff ppl got diff braking reactions?? hee. mine's on the bad side. kan jiong the leg auto press hard. haha that's why for me dangerous. haha :sweat:

hahhahaa...ya lor...juz b careful on da rd lor... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@Nov 4 2004, 04:47 PM

Learn to ride slowly and defensively.

That way u won't have to E-Brake......u'll always stop or slow down before u encounter anything.

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

Dun mind i ask hor.....

brake hose is the brake cable rite?

Change cable so exp?

Or issit the whole brakes system excluding the brake pads?

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Originally posted by pigsmu@Nov 5 2004, 04:08 PM

Dun mind i ask hor.....

brake hose is the brake cable rite?

Change cable so exp?

Or issit the whole brakes system excluding the brake pads?

nt realli cable,its juz the hoses assembly...its the brake hose dat contains the brake fluid...the fliud will compress the brake pads on2 the brake rotor whe brakin(juz elaboratin incase abit confusing)...so usuali normal brake hose r rubber material...when old liaoz(like mine) when doin moderate 2 hard brakin the rubber hose may expand causing the brakin power 2 deteorarate(dunno hw 2 spell) which is dangerous...the steel braided hose will nt expand due 2 the material used...as 4 the costs,its worth it coz it may save ur life 1 day...correct mi if i m wrong... :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@Nov 5 2004, 05:46 PM

nt realli cable,its juz the hoses assembly...its the brake hose dat contains the brake fluid...the fliud will compress the brake pads on2 the brake rotor whe brakin(juz elaboratin incase abit confusing)...so usuali normal brake hose r rubber material...when old liaoz(like mine) when doin moderate 2 hard brakin the rubber hose may expand causing the brakin power 2 deteorarate(dunno hw 2 spell) which is dangerous...the steel braided hose will nt expand due 2 the material used...as 4 the costs,its worth it coz it may save ur life 1 day...correct mi if i m wrong... :smile:

Ohhh.........

Thanks dude!!!

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Originally posted by [V]tec@Nov 5 2004, 07:29 PM

change to steel brake hose, u can have better feeling of ur braking....why save on something when ur life depends on it?

agree agree!! :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

so which place is selling it cheap???

and you can trust the wrkman ship??

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/honda-cb400-01-bikepics-249938.jpg

Type G here he comes......

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by KawBoy@Nov 6 2004, 02:20 PM

You guys may want to check our promotion out.

HEL Year End Offer

is this for oli s4???

coz i have another bike 2

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by type G@Nov 6 2004, 05:26 PM

so which place is selling it cheap???

and you can trust the wrkman ship??

y dun try combine motors at sin ming auto care

$190 for hose including bleeding......

mayb still can begain ley..........:smile:

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@Nov 6 2004, 08:31 PM

vector one got offer but no idea how to place order leh. hee. 3 lines for $155 excluding installations.

Im keen too but.................

If include installation i guess will round up bout $200

Not that cheap after all.