If your screw is rounded completely, plier can't grip the head, use brute force on screw driver hoping to use friction to turn the screw....

... drill the screw through will a small drill bit. At such, bring to a mechanic is easier.

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 7 2006, 02:54 PM

haha dats the time u need me to rescue right?

thurs i help u solve the prob la? treat me eat pattaya can liao

keke :cheeky:

thursday nite i have to work.... got event~ :sian:

oso cannot everytime ask u to be hero de mah.... i have to learn it myself de~~~~ :weep:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by kaiq@Nov 7 2006, 03:09 PM

If your screw is rounded completely, plier can't grip the head, use brute force on screw driver hoping to use friction to turn the screw....

... drill the screw through will a small drill bit. At such, bring to a mechanic is easier.

okie, that will be abit hard coz the head is inside the honeycomb webbing of the box panel.... only way is to use the allen key (coz it's a square hole)~ or slowly manipulate the nut using pliers and wrench (as what i was doing last nite until really frustrated)

the problem is even if i use the allen key, the nut is at an odd position where it is in a small sunken base of a metal piece (used for positioning and securing the panel) so the grip is really hard (until i cut my finger)

haiz~!~!~! :cry:

FROZEN...

i found this CF mirror like the original thai CF small mirror but cost only half pricing...

the CF tone slightly more dark nia but its still look power!

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 7 2006, 03:51 PM

i found this CF mirror like the original thai CF small mirror but cost only half pricing...

the CF tone slightly more dark nia but its still look power!

This mirror looks like the one fitted on spark LE only that it is in CF..

ahboy got sell this type of mirror but can bend one..i bought it at $18 a pair..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 7 2006, 04:06 PM

poor poor princess....

yos go help....

k lah k lah, i go help...

:giddy: is okie lah.... i juz wanna see if u all know of a better method mah~ nvm, tonight go home try again..... i still got 9 more fingers~~~ :weep:

FROZEN...

i am still wondering, thinking and considering should i change to 135 a not.

especailly when my bike is now feeling v weird after coming back from the agent's recall. the riding feeling is totally diff. maybe i am just paranoid. :weep:

any advice?

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 7 2006, 04:21 PM

aaahahah....

be careful.... :giddy:

eh, got what event??

haiz~ careful oso no use ah.... is flesh vs metal leh~ upon impact confirm is i lugi one.... :weep:

company organising event~ we are scheduled to help out....

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Man V.1@Nov 7 2006, 04:05 PM

This mirror looks like the one fitted on spark LE only that it is in CF..

ahboy got sell this type of mirror but can bend one..i bought it at $18 a pair..

ya those type i know

but the leg got many nuts inside wan correct?

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 7 2006, 04:55 PM

can wear protective gear mah....

ooo...

:sleep:

then hard to hold on to the screw/nut liao leh......... :sian:

FROZEN...

liddat wear rubberized protective gear.....

ooo..it's the raider 150 guy...

ahahaha..

wah, 1st time i see raider also chio.....

then was thinking of getting it instead of a spark..

but .......

why recall?

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 7 2006, 04:54 PM

ya those type i know

but the leg got many nuts inside wan correct?

yup correct... :smile:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 7 2006, 05:05 PM

why recall?

supposed that some ppl's engine blk was cracked. but mine got no problem after inspection... nvm, here comes the horror.

i guess during inspection they anyhow open up my bike and anyhow put it back after noticing everything is alright. all my accessories were taken out. and i mean all. even my handle guards were taken out. wtf?!

then i noticed that my wirings to my stereo was cut and removed. My LEDs on my bike was anyhow sticked back when the fact is most i screwed in place using screws. My alarm was spoilt. And the remote start was cut off. My stereo got another wire running all the way to the ignition switch was cut off. and worse of all, some of my paint were chipped off. And my bike has gone thru re-sprayed before. Even my voltmeter was put out of place. and my alarm's sensor was glued to the oil tank and thus, the fairing was unable to close back but they forced it back.

when i recevied my bike on fri, i nearly fainted. :giddy:

spent a good 4 hrs rewire back my LEDs and arranging back my stuffs. but the stereo wire and alarm wiring cannot be done as i am no expert in those.

So that was only the electrical and outlook side. Now i ride my bike, i realised it coughs and i feel like i am riding a horse. My rear disc brake supposed to be ok liao, but now the sound of the rear disc brake rubbing against the brake pads are back. Then there are still a lot of things i haven discovered i feel.

So i make a fuss at my bike shop, they tell me its the agent who does it. If i were at the spot when they do that, i will have killed the mechanic, heck care he agent or wad. then my bike shop tell me find one day i come down they will do the wiring for me. i was like pls lor... one look at your mechanics, u tell mi they know how to wire.. i dun freaking believe e slightest bit. and i am having my exams now, where in the hell am i going to find a time to go down and do? And i said, i dun think u all know how to fix my alarm's and stereo's wire. In short i mean i dun trust u ppl with my bike. I go outside do the cost involved how? They tell mi see how lor. (well...) they still got the cheek to tell mi now can ride right? can right can liao. then he continued, i thought u wanna push back your bike? ok lah. push back in this condition i take back 2k... wtf... i consider myself a v calm person, but i nearly exploded that day. freaking hell... nearly just carry up the whole bike and throw at that idiots who did these to my bike.

and being a v particular person with my bike, the more i ride, the more pissed i get. thinking about the money i spent, the time i spent, now i look at my bike i feel like :cry: ....

sorry for the long post. i am mad and i just wan to kbkb.

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 7 2006, 07:13 PM

supposed that some ppl's engine blk was cracked. but mine got no problem after inspection... nvm, here comes the horror.

i guess during inspection they anyhow open up my bike and anyhow put it back after noticing everything is alright. all my accessories were taken out. and i mean all. even my handle guards were taken out. wtf?!

then i noticed that my wirings to my stereo was cut and removed. My LEDs on my bike was anyhow sticked back when the fact is most i screwed in place using screws. My alarm was spoilt. And the remote start was cut off. My stereo got another wire running all the way to the ignition switch was cut off. and worse of all, some of my paint were chipped off. And my bike has gone thru re-sprayed before. Even my voltmeter was put out of place. and my alarm's sensor was glued to the oil tank and thus, the fairing was unable to close back but they forced it back.

when i recevied my bike on fri, i nearly fainted. :giddy:

spent a good 4 hrs rewire back my LEDs and arranging back my stuffs. but the stereo wire and alarm wiring cannot be done as i am no expert in those.

So that was only the electrical and outlook side. Now i ride my bike, i realised it coughs and i feel like i am riding a horse. My rear disc brake supposed to be ok liao, but now the sound of the rear disc brake rubbing against the brake pads are back. Then there are still a lot of things i haven discovered i feel.

So i make a fuss at my bike shop, they tell me its the agent who does it. If i were at the spot when they do that, i will have killed the mechanic, heck care he agent or wad. then my bike shop tell me find one day i come down they will do the wiring for me. i was like pls lor... one look at your mechanics, u tell mi they know how to wire.. i dun freaking believe e slightest bit. and i am having my exams now, where in the hell am i going to find a time to go down and do? And i said, i dun think u all know how to fix my alarm's and stereo's wire. In short i mean i dun trust u ppl with my bike. I go outside do the cost involved how? They tell mi see how lor. (well...) they still got the cheek to tell mi now can ride right? can right can liao. then he continued, i thought u wanna push back your bike? ok lah. push back in this condition i take back 2k... wtf... i consider myself a v calm person, but i nearly exploded that day. freaking hell... nearly just carry up the whole bike and throw at that idiots who did these to my bike.

and being a v particular person with my bike, the more i ride, the more pissed i get. thinking about the money i spent, the time i spent, now i look at my bike i feel like :cry: ....

sorry for the long post. i am mad and i just wan to kbkb.

i think u better go down back to the agent and have a talk with them..

seems rather serious to me..

cheers..

wacko

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

if you have seen a Stock yamaha t135 in person you will hear the difference...

engine is silent...

Yamaha T135 2006 Hand Clutch Version [IMG]http://www.yamahat135.com/forum/customized/logo.jpg[/IMG]
Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 7 2006, 04:59 PM

then hard to hold on to the screw/nut liao leh......... :sian:

No pictures hard to imagine what you saying. But I guess is it sounds like you need 2 person for this job. Some one need to use a plier to grip the locking nut at the otherside of the screw.

If its a screw with allen key hole, then must use only allen key. Otherwise will damage the hole. If hole already rusted & damage, no choice use a small pipe wrench to grip & turn the screw head. If this cannot, then need to use electrical drill liao.

btw, Motorworld if I not mistaken close at 7.30pm. Can just pay a few dollars for them to fix it for you. They have all the tools & can solve the problem in minutes.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Bros and sis,any ideas whether the stock carb got aftermarket size bigger jets?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Mine oso a bit noisy when on the move.But not as noisy as the one in the video.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Hi guys/gals,lately my bike like pick-up no power.Like the carb kena choke.Any ideas why?Mileage only 4,500km.Is it time to wash the carb?Stress sia.Still can hit 130-140 lah but a bit of struggle now.Not like before.Oso at high speeds of 100-110 like the vibration a bit more than usual.

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 7 2006, 04:29 PM

i am still wondering, thinking and considering should i change to 135 a not.

especailly when my bike is now feeling v weird after coming back from the agent's recall. the riding feeling is totally diff. maybe i am just paranoid. :weep:

any advice?

my guess is it's going to cost u lesser to get the weird engine feel problem fixed than to sell off your raider and get spark135.

but that's only frm a economic perspective. :cheeky: