Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 10 2006, 04:50 AM

u mean msn ah i add u liao lei...:giddy:

paiseh haha

• Replies 9.8k

as long its not amble or white as stated in ur log card den everything is illegal liao...

ok im planning for a kopi session mayb on Mon nite or Tues nite

see whichever day most ppl can make it we arrange can?

pls add ur name in whichever u feel more appropriate???

Mon Nite 12/6???

1.bambino

Tues Nite 13/6???

1.bambino

p.s. this is a outing not to be missed good stuffs will be brought to shared!

hope that this will be a memorable outing and of coz more to come!!!

since this is our very first outing, yos bikey and i will letting everyone who comes know wad we intend to bring into sg for everyone's benefit! it might be a one time time on my part as well so people come in and place yr names or if u can only make it only another day u can try adding another column for the day u want!!

Mon Nite 12/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

Tues Nite 13/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 10 2006, 07:44 PM

Mon Nite 12/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

Tues Nite 13/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

can i know the location first... cause alot of place i don know how to go... :sweat:

a kopi session mayb on Mon nite or Tues nite

Mon Nite 12/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

Tues Nite 13/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

3.mica

P/S:bro bambino and bro y0s_bikey,i tink Mon and Tues nites inconvenient for fellow bikers cos next day working leh....can consider weekend?

where to meet and wat time?:thumb:

Originally posted by TD_HsH@Jun 10 2006, 03:35 AM

hey guys....saw i spark with blue colour lights..the wan at the signal light there wan...

wooot....

power man....

is it legal...???

cool man............

anyway when outin...

or maybe kopi or teh session...

wan to noe more and wat to change for our sparkys...

:bouncefire: wooooootttt:bouncefire:

i juz now ask motortiam abt the blue lights...

they say normal blue lights $15 per pair,the good one cost $30...ex lah..

i also ask abt racing footrest and the poor rear brake after installation.

he told me our rear drum brake will not be affected unless the rear drum brake is converted to disc brake...dunno how true leh...

anyone care to comment on this?share infos won't make anyone poor mah...

Originally posted by mica@Jun 10 2006, 09:21 PM

he told me our rear drum brake will not be affected unless the rear drum brake is converted to disc brake...dunno how true leh...

i think its the other way round..

rear drum brake = affected

rear disc brake = not affected :giddy:

Originally posted by stroker@Jun 9 2006, 09:21 AM

Getting it to race come august huh?????? :sweat: :sweat:

getting it as my daily transport.. :sweat:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Mon Nite 12/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

3.TD_HsH (after 9,workin)

Tues Nite 13/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

3.mica

4.TD_HsH (after 9,workin le)

where???

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg

i bought my blue light for 7 bux high grade... a lobang oso ... but my frd donno die already ant... 7 bux is his base... so u can arh 10 bux ard there lor... enjoy bargaining

second... it will be affected IF they to do not install properly... IMHO no shops can do it perfectly. the conversion of disc brakes depends on quality of the parts used...its its ali baba shyt thn u say lor... i say go to another bike shop... somehow from wad u say they just want u to chut lui niaz... BUT i may be wrong oso la... care to reveil shop name ?

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Jun 10 2006, 09:13 PM

can i know the location first... cause alot of place i don know how to go... :sweat:

hey demongal... put yr name first laz~~~ hehe

paging for miss chiaki... eh pr...cho kang leh ... hehehe

Mon Nite 12/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

Tues Nite 13/6???

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

3.mica

Fri Nite 16/9(requested by mica :thumb: )

Sat Nite 17/9(requested by mica :thumb:)

where???

good question.. the most common place i thought of with landmark is:

1. jln kayu ESSO

2. seletar/yishun dam

3. lim ah boy

4. sim lim tower carpark

5. marina south

so on so forth pls feel free to add and hope we can cfm a place..

Mon Nite 12/6??? for info outing after 9 pm as some workin ah

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

Tues Nite 13/6??? for info outing after 9 pm as some workin ah

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

3.mica

Fri Nite 16/9(requested by mica icon-thumbsup.gif )

Sat Nite 17/9(requested by mica icon-thumbsup.gif)

where???

1. jln kayu ESSO

2. seletar/yishun dam

3. lim ah boy

4. sim lim tower carpark

5. marina south

6. Selegie tou hwa

7. pasir panjang niggi's prata

8. River valley SPIZZ

9. Bencoolen Indian stall

10. west coast park mac

P.S 6-10 more to nite spots to sit and talk and eat where u can see ur bikes at the same time so no need to stand to xing shang one another's bike haha

did u hear the news from some shop in alexandra???

maybe is the guy that im thinking ba...

if its the guy ah i tell u why is because in his view ah no point converting as first waste of money and after converting got prob brake not effective

he ever told me before that not much mechanic can do a perfect job on converting and its true la no matter how oso cannot get b cus the bracket everthing is own measurement ma not stock standard perfect fit

but in comparison change to disc will surely be a better choice then leaving it drum brake

i would recommend a disc brake over drum!:thumb:

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

3.mica

1. mica (where?anywhere got TV can see World Cup)

where???

1. jln kayu ESSO

2. seletar/yishun dam

3. lim ah boy

4. sim lim tower carpark

5. marina south

6. Selegie tou hwa

8. River valley SPIZZ

10. west coast park mac

P.S 6-10 more to nite spots to sit and talk and eat where u can see ur bikes at the same time so no need to stand to xing shang one another's bike haha

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jun 11 2006, 03:33 AM

i bought my blue light for 7 bux high grade... a lobang oso ... but my frd donno die already ant... 7 bux is his base... so u can arh 10 bux ard there lor... enjoy bargaining

bro bambino,$7 for one piece or pair?

if cheap cheap i interested leh

1. jln kayu ESSO

2. seletar/yishun dam

3. lim ah boy

4. sim lim tower carpark

5. marina south

6. Selegie tou hwa

8. River valley SPIZZ

10. west coast park mac

wah..all far far wan le...sum oso dunno how to go...central abit la..

mus fair abit...hahaha

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 11 2006, 05:37 AM

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

1.bambino

2.y0s_bikey

3.mica

where???

good question..(1-5) the most common place i thought of with landmark is:

1. jln kayu ESSO

2. seletar/yishun dam

3. lim ah boy

4. sim lim tower carpark

5. marina south

6. Selegie tou hwa

8. River valley SPIZZ

10. west coast park mac

now i remember its called selegie tao huey... kaoz...was thinking wad the name of the shop hahaha

Originally posted by mica@Jun 11 2006, 10:01 AM

bro bambino,$7 for one piece or pair?

if cheap cheap i interested leh

one pair la bro.... haha but i donno if still can get anot leh coz i nvr contact him very long la.. but just price ref.

Originally posted by TD_HsH@Jun 11 2006, 02:06 PM

wah..all far far wan le...sum oso dunno how to go...central abit la..

mus fair abit...hahaha

ah boy selegie is central mah.. haha ah boy is meeting place when selegie is eat tao huey and drool at each others bike

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jun 11 2006, 03:19 PM

ah boy selegie is central mah.. haha ah boy is meeting place when selegie is eat tao huey and drool at each others bike

selegie soya bean rocks man..too bad i cant meet u all up this week...

"/