Here's something I've posted in Chatterbox, but I figured it might be a good discussion on what to do and what are the legal & insurance issues that might happened to any rider be it the one who dropped the bike or the ones who got hit.

~~~~

Last night, at Kallang Stadium Macdonalds.

Met up with a fren cum bozz cum biker.

When we were leaving the place, he was approached by a pretty Malay girl who tells him that someone (Chinese Male) on a superfour, parked next to him; dropped the superfour and hit his Ducati. The Ducati took a heavy impact and was flung some distance onto the hood of a sports car, scratching & denting part of the car's hood and upper bumper.

The Superfour rider, picked up his own bike and promptly rode away.

The ducati also lost a left carbon fiber mirror. Broke a Clutch & has dents in its tank.

As there was various witnesses around and the driver of the car was actually in direct view of the car and the accident scene. All numbers were taken down and both the Duck Rider & the Car Driver will be proceeding against the Superfour Rider for the damages.

When spoken to, the Car Driver is also a Rider and both owners spoke and discussed at length about how this is a small thing and how they were prepared to just let it go.

But the behaviour of the Superfour Rider. Well, that leaves much to be desired and it looks like a lesson needs to be given. Considering how we complained about hit and run drivers. This kinda Riders is no better. Makes us Riders look cheap.

• Replies 24

so what do u wan us to discuss about ????

1) What does the Duck Rider & the Car Owner need to do.

2) What are the chances of their claims on the Superfour Rider's insurance.

3) Whats the maximum they might be able to claim against the Super four Rider.

4) What are the processes? Car Owner claim against Duck Rider and Duck Rider claim on the SUperfour Rider.

5) Note that the damages happened in a private carpark at Stadium Mac. What are the possible claims against Macdonalds?

so what happened in the end? or is it still on-going?

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

so what happened in the end? or is it still on-going?
So fast reach home? I horn at you at the junction at Tampines (right turn to TP)..Also never hear? :cheeky:

When spoken to, the Car Driver is also a Rider and both owners spoke and discussed at length about how this is a small thing and how they were prepared to just let it go.

damages to a sports car and a ducati is no small thing in my view. so wats their decision? proceed with claim or let go?

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

So anyone note down the number plate of the S4?

superfour, parked next to him; dropped the superfour and hit his Ducati. The Ducati took a heavy impact and was flung some distance onto the hood of a sports car.

i really want to know how e chinese male park and drop his S4. he can even drop till a duke fly ONTO e hood of another car? :giddy:

if dats e case i guess alot of ppl wld hav caught by it as e noise had produced.

he shd be squeezed dry man... :angry:

i really want to know how e chinese male park and drop his S4. he can even drop till a duke fly ONTO e hood of another car? :giddy:

if dats e case i guess alot of ppl wld hav caught by it as e noise had produced.

The car's car alarm was activated.

But myself and fren was at the far other end of the Macdonalds indoors and didnt hear anything.

Witnesses even took handphone pics of the s4 backview and the damages. And helped to move the Duck off the car.

since the ducati rider and car driver have witnessess, just go ahead and make a report.. better if it comes with photos.

but, i am also curious to know how did the super4 dropped his bike and caused the ducati to damaged the sports car? at the tip of the hood? if not means its a very low sports car ie ferrari.

best of luck to your friend, hope he manages to claim most of the damages. and more importantly, no need to pay for the car damages. if i were him, i will get really pissed off..

i am pending a accident case whereby its not my fault but claiming medical and repair bills are hanging in limbo not sure can claim or not..

4) What are the processes? Car Owner claim against Duck Rider and Duck Rider claim on the SUperfour Rider.

5) Note that the damages happened in a private carpark at Stadium Mac. What are the possible claims against Macdonalds?

Based purely on experience, rational & unbiased,

1) take pictures of the incident with e bike & car untouched. lodge a police report immediately together.

2) high chances esp with eye witnesses (please exchange their particulars in case they are needed) & both parties lodging report together.

3) to wat amount they can claim for bike repairs depends on insurance company & lawyer

4) both parties claim against superfour

5) carpark is provided by macdonalds. it happened in their premises but they cannot be held responsible to watever happens to others' asset (in this case is vehicle) in their premises. if e lot for bikes is too small, then e management should be notified but they still cannot be held responsible for damage to others' properties.

Report police, take photos, go idac for surveyor assessment, ask motorshop to claim

With eye witness and number plate...sure win

usually in row collision, its complicated. Eg, A will claim from B, B will claim from C. May not be A&B claim from C...so depends

Depends.

Not sure.

Cos some idiot oso drop bike b4 casuing a row of bikes drop ! hit and run, ride away.

about 2 yrs ago,

i did once drop my bike..

and it cause 2 other bikes to domino...

luckily i managed to catch the 2nd bike that domino...

if not.. it would have struck a brand new yamaha r6..

lucky me..

quickly my fren help.

waited for the 2 bike owner which i had cause it to drop..

one bike only the left mirror broke

and the other a minor scratch.

i paid 15 bucks for the broken mirror

the other bike,

the owner insisted that it was ok and refused to take anything.

but i just gave him 50 bucks as a way of an apology.

that was the first and and hopefully the last time i drop my bike that caused a domino.

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Wah Kitty! Read your thread liao so suay...

Yesterday read, today tio.... :(

Locked my front wheel, but forget to unlock, bike roll out 3/4 wheel length, wheel jam, fall down...

DOMINO!!!! :cry:

The first bike 'Bo Thai Chee', but it's handle pierced the canvas of the next bike and cracked the left signal light... :dozed:

Sian, went back upstairs and took pen and paper to write note for the owner... :sian:

Just wondering how much is a YBR signal signal light panel's going to cost.

Anyone know? :confused:

Don't want to get chop carrot for being honest.

i once hit a super 4 when i was leaving my work place carpark. the clutch lever broke. so i made a trip to the regina as i recognized the lever is bought from there. then made my way back to my work place (changi airport) and waited 3 hours for the owner to come back to his bike. apologised to him and help him change his clutch lever (heng i had my tool kit in my box). as it came in a set, i gave him the brake lever anyway.

its not nice to hit and run. i had the chance to run if i wanted to as there were no one else except me at the carpark. but the poor rider would have problems later trying to ride the bike home. the rider even told me, why i went through all the trouble to make the trip to regina when there's a bike shop at changi village? my reason was they wouldnt have the same lever that he was using. we shook hands and another friendship has been made. :)

i once hit a super 4 when i was leaving my work place carpark. the clutch lever broke. so i made a trip to the regina as i recognized the lever is bought from there. then made my way back to my work place (changi airport) and waited 3 hours for the owner to come back to his bike. apologised to him and help him change his clutch lever (heng i had my tool kit in my box). as it came in a set, i gave him the brake lever anyway.

its not nice to hit and run. i had the chance to run if i wanted to as there were no one else except me at the carpark. but the poor rider would have problems later trying to ride the bike home. the rider even told me, why i went through all the trouble to make the trip to regina when there's a bike shop at changi village? my reason was they wouldnt have the same lever that he was using. we shook hands and another friendship has been made. :)

i salute u. but hav u thought of wat if the bike (tat u hit) is gone when u came back frm regina

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
i salute u. but hav u thought of wat if the bike (tat u hit) is gone when u came back frm regina

i forgot to add i did left a note on the bike with my hp number and my department.

and also i made a mad rush to regina, from changi airport to regina and back, within 40 minutes. in the end i found out the rider was from another department which ends their shift much later than mine. :)

Paid the owner $25 for a signal light cover... .... money fly away :weep:

Lucky the uncle quite nice, didn't ask me to pay for a new canvas as well... :sweat:

After the incident, I everyday also see the bike park there in the same lot for almost 1 week, then the uncle call me to ask for payment damages.

Think he also quite satistfied, bike park for 1 week didn't touch, open cover discovered got damage, but got honest people like me ==> :angel: offer to pay for the damages, can't complain lah...

But during that time I very scare got other people hit liao not honest then I get all the blame! :cry:

Worried until the owner asked me to pay the $25.

hmm... so what's the outcome of the topic?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg