dat is man!!! .. :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

• Replies 7.7k

ok guys.. if bajaj release a 400c.c bike. which one will u chose??

1. bajaj 400c.c

2. honda super 4

it just got me thinkin dats all...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

as for me.. my top priority is FC..

if the FC is about 50km/l, i would grab the bajaj pulsar..

anyway i hear rumors Bajaj coming out with 225CC with a 100km/l..

i dun know how true is that.. if its true.. i sure to sell my current bike and get that.

so u know what i mean, i go for FC.. look its not of my aim..

before knowing bajaj, i alwmost gonna get Yamaha RXK..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

1. bajaj 400c.c

I'm a pulsar supporter!! :lovestruck:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

i prefer a bajaj 1000cc supersports bike.... if it can do 40km/ltr :D :D :D

Originally posted by Pauche@May 22 2006, 04:12 PM

i prefer a bajaj 1000cc supersports bike.... if it can do 40km/ltr :D :D :D

1000cc super sports with top speed of 120kmh and 0-100 in 8s?

Originally posted by waadee@May 22 2006, 12:17 PM

ok guys.. if bajaj release a 400c.c bike. which one will u chose??

1. bajaj 400c.c

2. honda super 4

it just got me thinkin dats all...

To answer your question, here's what Hazian03 (the one who started this thread) posted earlier this year.....

I now own two bikes, the pulsar and the super four. My wife rides the super four. She now insist that I must sell off the super four and get another Pulsar for her....

So guys I let you decide how good this bike is......

So if he's talking abt the Pulsar 180 like that, can u imagine what the Pulsar 225 or '400' will be like?

AWESOME! :faint:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by etky85@May 22 2006, 05:16 AM

any good tires for this bike.. cos dun wan the stock tires.. like cub they got dunlop tt900 which is good.. anyone change?

Bridgestone Battelax abt $140 - $180

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Thanks to your favorable reports. Went ahead and bought a brand new Bajaj from Universal last Monday. Collection next day. That is fast.

I am 1.84 above 110 kgs and only qualified to ride class 2b. So the Bajaj is ideal for my size. For a while I thought I have to make do with kupkias or flimsy YBRs.

Bike an attention seeker. Other than its clumsy gears, would have wholeheartedly endorse this bike.

I have a GPS that work out the correct speed. The stock Bajaj I am riding shows about 6kmh over actual speed. If your speedo shows 80kmh, its probably going at 74kmh so speed on! Of course, this works for my bike, YMMV.

Hope everyone here keep the thread as relevent as possible. PM if only talking to the person directly. Its a chore to wade through the chatter once it the thread get a 100 pages long. Hopefully newcomers get the information they need and we'll see more Bajaj on the road with cheaper replacement parts for all.

PM me if you have any questions.

:thumb: I got my bike within 24 hours. Haha..

Hey paiseh, outing leh

helo all!

I am still thinking hard abt which model to buy.... seem like less the low gear jerky prob, everything is good!

Anyway advise on how to improve the amt of storage that comes with the bike..... ?

=D

asley>> buy bigger box lor..

abt the moving off part, this has been discussed b4. for me, it took me 1 month b4 i could master the moving off technique. mayeb im slow :lol: anyway, hold the clutch for a longer while b4 releasing it totally.

Jeffaw: wow! tats fast. i got mine 2 days after i ordered. abt outing.. tat time i organise only arivar n me turned up. :giddy:

maybe next outing kulai nasi lemak? i tink most of us here are muslims?

Originally posted by paiseh@May 22 2006, 10:11 PM

abt the moving off part, this has been discussed b4. for me, it took me 1 month b4 i could master the moving off technique. mayeb im slow :lol: anyway, hold the clutch for a longer while b4 releasing it totally.

Jeffaw: wow! tats fast. i got mine 2 days after i ordered. abt outing.. tat time i organise only arivar n me turned up. :giddy:

maybe next outing kulai nasi lemak? i tink most of us here are muslims?

after a very long while i also got used to the 1st gear thing already :sweat:

yeah i like my bajaj also. the 180 is enuff for s'g road. fuel consumption not that important to me as long as its average.

brader tankahn, iam also 110kg in weight but iam only 173cm in height. so far my bike can take my weight and total weight with a heavy pillion also. just dat with heavy pillion i cant get high end but the low end power really helps.

the only 2 things i really dont like abt my bajaj is the way the seat have to be remove. by means of opening the side cover and putting it back is a real chore to me. and the side covers also look kind of awful to me.

wad i realy hope is that the bajaj can be moded in many ways like the kup, rxz and s4. dats wad i really look forward to.

and brader paiseh.. iam really guilty lah i neve turn up. nex wan i try to make it. but if go malaysia mayb i cant cos my passport not yet renewed.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

i jus came back from JB... top up my tank..

was surprise with my FC.

top up 13.57litres at 707km = 52.1

and the thing is i sometimes ride at 65km/h and sometime i

cruise at 90km/h.. and about 10% i ride at 95km/h..

and end up my FC is 52km/litre..

so i think i will try to reach the 1000km mileage that paiseh try to achieve but

i won't ride till my tank nearly empty lah..

i go by the other way round is that find the FC for 1000km

so 1000km divided by 18litre tank = 55.56km/litre..

i think i can lor.. a but confident.. hehe

hi people.. besides Bridgestone Battelax, still got other tyres quality range but not as ex as battelax.. cos my fren say battelax damn good.. but very fast botak cos stick too much wit roads liao.. haha.. thanks in advance..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

goofrider, actually for my case, i pillion 90% of the time, so i dun tink im able to achieve 1000km

abt the 18litre full tank, i haf ever pumped 20.2 litres of petrol, so the 18litre benchmark is not really accurate, tats y i go all out to empty my tank :lol:

Saw a blue pulsar yesterday with silver/gray rims, NICE! Wonder whether the rider chaged the stock rims to new ones or just spray paint it.

Wonder if silver/gray coloured rims would look good on my pulsar, what you guys think?

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

Originally posted by waadee@May 23 2006, 12:14 AM

yeah i like my bajaj also. the 180 is enuff for s'g road. fuel consumption not that important to me as long as its average.

brader tankahn, iam also 110kg in weight but iam only 173cm in height. so far my bike can take my weight and total weight with a heavy pillion also. just dat with heavy pillion i cant get high end but the low end power really helps.

the only 2 things i really dont like abt my bajaj is the way the seat have to be remove. by means of opening the side cover and putting it back is a real chore to me. and the side covers also look kind of awful to me.

wad i realy hope is that the bajaj can be moded in many ways like the kup, rxz and s4. dats wad i really look forward to.

and brader paiseh.. iam really guilty lah i neve turn up. nex wan i try to make it. but if go malaysia mayb i cant cos my passport not yet renewed.

How about we go meet up at yishun dam? Nice place with sea and reservoir view.

my fren who stays near yishun tell me that seletar dam got road humps build to deter 'vehicle testing'.. is he right??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

More pictures of YD

YD1

YD2

YD3

Originally posted by waadee@May 23 2006, 11:08 AM

my fren who stays near yishun tell me that seletar dam got road humps build to deter 'vehicle testing'.. is he right??

He's right! Many years ago, there were no humps and ppl use that place for vehicle testings or racing i guess.

ok guys i found a few products dat provide grouning for the bike which promise better performance in return..

mayb the diff is not so great.. but iam interested lah... not now but mayb later...

since there are so many.. which one you guys recommend?

i have read abt -revtec -power abuser and pmax

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

hmm.. i would recommend revtec. i have tried this brand on my previous bike b4. i rate it 9/10 for fuel saving.

as for response, i dint feel any difference