Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jan 6 2006, 06:08 PM

fierce!!. isit this the 2.0 quattro turbo? :D

Nope this is the 1.8 one 6 speed. Still has turbo, somemore road tax cheaper. :cheeky:

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg
  • Replies 1k

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 5 2006, 12:39 AM

TT coupe! what tyres are you running on Arch? size and profile?

i just changed my Pzeros to F1s due to the road noise.

The Audi TT coupe is one car which i've not tested.

Using Pirelli tyres. Size is 225/45ZR17

Tire Width 225

Tire Aspect Ratio 45

Tire Construction Radial

Tire Wheel Diameter 17

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

i see, i was on Pirelli Pzeros Rossos 225/40/18

Very quiet and smooth, but lasted me only 16000km before it became too noisy.

Partly my fault becos i didnt adjust camber when i rotated tyres the third time so it wore uneven.

Read some magazine which rated Goodyear Eagle F1s as the best, so i'm trying it now. not as quiet but grip is fine and wet running is great. best of all so much cheaper... $250 versus $350 per tyre

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 7 2006, 11:30 AM

i see, i was on Pirelli Pzeros Rossos 225/40/18

Very quiet and smooth, but lasted me only 16000km before it became too noisy.

Partly my fault becos i didnt adjust camber when i rotated tyres the third time so it wore uneven.

Read some magazine which rated Goodyear Eagle F1s as the best, so i'm trying it now. not as quiet but grip is fine and wet running is great. best of all so much cheaper... $250 versus $350 per tyre

Expensive cars must really have expensive tires manz...:giddy:

if im not wrong my tires are the less than $50 type :sweat:

poot.

partly also due to the size and aspec ratio.

225/40/18 tyres dont come cheap unfortunately.

ai swee, heng lui (want nice, pay money)

front view, one of my favourite views of this car.

Edited by Throttle

i just change the number to whatever came to my mind. only for fun. hmmm you are right SEX will be better

All my previous cars owned in SG.

http://kkc.1cis.com/newsig.jpg

http://kkc.1cis.com/latestook.jpg

Current

http://kkc.1cis.com/BorW.JPG

http://kkc.1cis.com/nokiasig.jpg

http://kkc.1cis.com/nokia.JPG

http://kkc.1cis.com/22ndkkc.JPG

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 31 2005, 12:59 AM

Skunk is rite, it's a 13b Rotary powered RX7 the original cult classic from MAzda. my first car. Not so expensive lah.

12A or 13B? Turbo ones are very rare for the Savannah series....

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

i recalled it as a 13B, but i'm not really a car enthusiast then nor now so it could very well be a 12a.

specialC, cant see your other cars becos pics too small, you got bigger pics?

you are racing enthusiast? hats off to your perseverance in this area.:thumb:

Should be 12A unless change engine before... my sba rx-7 was 12A stock..but for fuel consumption wise 10km per litre is good for rotary.. best I ever got was 7km per litre :p. Great car while it worked, which for me was about half the time...other half in garage:P

mine was stock too so i guessed it was a 12A then.

However, i had absolutely no mechanical/technical problems with the car.

It worked everytime i turned the key.

There was no pwr steering though so need to move a bit to make steering lighter.

My previous ride: Honda Integra Type R DC5

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11669/normal_Me1.jpg

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 10 2006, 10:49 AM

specialC, cant see your other cars becos pics too small, you got bigger pics?

you are racing enthusiast? hats off to your perseverance in this area.:thumb:

Hi Throttle, in order from top row, left to right....

Ford Escort XR3i RS Cabriolet Manual

Opel Astra 2.0 GSi 16v

Suzuki Swift GTi (Offroad Race Car)

WRX Ver 3 JDM 280PS STi (Uprated 410HP, 560nm)

WRX Ver 7 UK Prodrive Specs (Uprated 350HP, 430nm/he one with the high spoiler)

WRX Ver 9 Spec C Type RA 280PS under-declared power

But previously many eons back, I have a Golf MK2 GTi, a Mazda 929 converted to 13B Rotary turbo and a Nissan Bluebird.

I also have a Vespa which caused my non-license to be kantong 15 years ago when I was caught riding w/o a license. That will explain why now I am struggling at my age in SSDC over a blardee 2B license. *sigh*

Yes, I used to be very very active in the racing scene, since then have quit in 2002.

Originally posted by Grapes@Jan 10 2006, 08:18 PM

Should be 12A unless change engine before... my sba rx-7 was 12A stock..but for fuel consumption wise 10km per litre is good for rotary.. best I ever got was 7km per litre :p. Great car while it worked, which for me was about half the time...other half in garage:P

7km is reasonable. 10km is a dream. For my current ride, it freaking drinks.

4km/L is normal.

Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 4 2006, 09:43 AM

Also too bad that it has potential problems with 2 parts costing 800+ each to replace and it broke down on me far too often. Galant was one of my most frequent broken down car just like the C180 i used to have with Wiring Harness issues costing 2K to replace. Decided to buy a cheaper but brand new Japanese car instead.

i dunno how true is it... but the gallent my dad has been driving is working fine... 8yrs old vr-m.. bought when just launch... nice power it holds...

Originally posted by R1985@Jan 11 2006, 02:23 AM

i dunno how true is it... but the gallent my dad has been driving is working fine... 8yrs old vr-m.. bought when just launch... nice power it holds...

One of my friend has one and no prob at all...just that the bloody spark plugs are a ###### to change.

Originally posted by specialc@Jan 10 2006, 05:45 AM

All my previous cars owned in SG.

http://kkc.1cis.com/BorW.JPG

u reminds me of K.K.C.............................:sweat:

u got bike liao meh?....lolz :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by endlessloop@Jan 10 2006, 10:56 PM

My previous ride: Honda Integra Type R DC5

alloz...old friend.....from ralli pitstop.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.