• Replies 513

Congrats! time to go see bike! ride safe!

thanks bro, no money leh. haha

Good job bro!

thanks bro! hehe

Congrats !

thanks man !

Congrats! No more public transport haha

still taking public transport la. maybe after my birthday then buy bike so my insurance is 100plus lesser LOL

I have Mother Teresa's heart <3

thanks bro, no money leh. haha

thanks bro! hehe

thanks man !

still taking public transport la. maybe after my birthday then buy bike so my insurance is 100plus lesser LOL

Congrats bro. Any bike in mind you planning to take? how old are you?

I'm 18 and some more going NS on july. Hope to atleast book TP by then :(

Failed my L1 again.

Worked late the previous night and body was aching. Nearly wanted to skip the lesson but when ahead cos don't want to waste the money.

The clutch biting point for the bike was quite far (as in need to release quite a lot, nearly 3/4). Couldn't get use to it and the bike keep jerking especially when doing down gear.

After lesson, body ache got worse. Getting old ... ha ha ha

Still haven't book next practical date. Sigh...

CL2B, patience is really key to getting your 2B license 👍🏼.

I can assure you there are many others (in fact majority of us) that keeps on repeating the same lesson, especially for the first few ones. Without a doubt it's going to be a long journey to get the license. But once you get it, you'll be satisfied. So don't give up bro.

Congrats bro. Any bike in mind you planning to take? how old are you?

I'm 18 and some more going NS on july. Hope to atleast book TP by then :(

thanks bro! im 24 this year, bdae on sept!

im looking at r15 or pulsar 200 ns, phantom is ok for me too.

mainly these 3 bikes !

by the way, you know u still can take off for bike lessons and tp right? :?

Failed my L1 again.

Worked late the previous night and body was aching. Nearly wanted to skip the lesson but when ahead cos don't want to waste the money.

The clutch biting point for the bike was quite far (as in need to release quite a lot, nearly 3/4). Couldn't get use to it and the bike keep jerking especially when doing down gear.

CL2B, patience is really key to getting your 2B license 👍🏼.

I can assure you there are many others (in fact majority of us) that keeps on repeating the same lesson, especially for the first few ones. Without a doubt it's going to be a long journey to get the license. But once you get it, you'll be satisfied. So don't give up bro.

Bro, i failed my L4 5 times. i didnt give up, and you shouldnt too !

Failed my L1 again.

Bro, would advise u to adjust the clutch biting point if you know how to. If not ask the instructor to help you while you learn. Its very simple... almost like adjusting a bicycle brakes cable... Similiar... just need to feel it.

For L1, keep thing is being able to hold it at half clutch when you are in 1st Gear... You can throttle more while holding the clutch at the biting point or releasing it more. Never release clutch in 1st gear... SURE JERK like mad... any bike will jerk... there's just too much torque. So thats the basic trick.

2nd trick, learn to use the rear brake to slow down and stop. front brake is too strong and responsive at low speed. You will surely feel the "bouncing" motion and even look like you lost control with too much front brake. So learn to use your rear brake now... it will be very useful in your figure 8 and plank if you get use to this first.

In real life riding, rear brake is very useful... especially during turning... so learn to use it as soon as possible :)

Enjoy the ride!

mainly these 3 bikes !

Hmmm... if you intend to get a class 2A immediately one year after... i think the phantom might be a good in between bike :) cheap and easy to ride...

R15... i think your insurance will be in the high 1k...

Pulsar is another good choice if you intend to keep the bike.

NS... i think you need to apply leave... hahaaa cause its not "official duty" unless you are assigned to be riding those army bikes...

Managed to pass my L5 today. Clarified with the instructor. For right turn and left turn with traffic light, need to inch out abit if there's traffic.

For the first right turn (Stop line without traffic light), the instructor told me can inch out too. But my previous lesson instructor did not ask us to inch out. Abit confusing here though.

Anyway what is your technique for U-turn for 1st gear and 2nd gear?

Maintain throttle and use rear brake if too fast?

For U-turn...

1. Relax the elbows... you need them to flex... hehee

2. if you stopped. Means you are turning at gear 1, maintain half clutch.

3. If you go at gear 2, should mean no car and thus smooth traffic. Slow down enough to be comfortable turning.

4. EYE POINT... Look at the far end of the road you want to turn to. This is crucial. It will ensure you maintain your balance. don't look down at the curb next to you... cause if you look there... yeah.. .you're so going to fall and right leg will go down already.

hope this helps!

Today last year, I passed my 2B in SSDC. Time flies!

Hahaa... 2A time bro :) vrrroooom... heard they have new S4? :)

Hmmm... if you intend to get a class 2A immediately one year after... i think the phantom might be a good in between bike :) cheap and easy to ride...

R15... i think your insurance will be in the high 1k...

Pulsar is another good choice if you intend to keep the bike.

NS... i think you need to apply leave... hahaaa cause its not "official duty" unless you are assigned to be riding those army bikes...

bro, im leaning more towards pulsar because one of my friend riding phantom, and i tried it before. not really my style, since its cheap, i can get use to the "style" haha

insurance is a killer man, i have checked

- pulsar insurance average 700plus

- phantom insurance average 600plus

- r15 - insurance average 1.2k

bro, im leaning more towards pulsar because one of my friend riding phantom, and i tried it before. not really my style, since its cheap, i can get use to the "style" haha

insurance is a killer man, i have checked

- pulsar insurance average 700plus

- phantom insurance average 600plus

- r15 - insurance average 1.2k

Yeah... i guess insurance cost about there? NTUC i suppose? R15 is considered as a sports bike, so will be much higher... the price will lower after the first year.

For phantom, its such a simple and easy to maintain bike... easy to change oil and 1 spark plug... get the 200cc one which is elec start and no need to pour 2t oil... so makes your live alot easiler to learn how to maintain a bike...

But if you intend to keep, then year pulsar is a keeper with its great FC. Shape looks good too for a road bike :)

Get something which makes you want to ride it :) very soon you'll get to ride the 400cc which will definitely make you want something else :)

Ride safe!

mainly these 3 bikes !

I know for TP can as long as book before enlistment. Really can take off ah bro? didn't know sia, but main thing will affect performance? as in my chance of getting company best award or getting into the vocation I want.

My cousin got his SP last year around Oct, he was 18. His insurance 3rd party with NTUC is 1.6K

Suggest you pay using credit card, no interest. Montly they will just deduct from your bank

CL2B, patience is really key to getting your 2B license 👍🏼....

Thanks for the encouragement. I know the fundamentals are critical and I've got to get things right before going to next levels.

I can't imagine myself doing figure 8, crank course, etc if I can't even change gear smoothly.

Tomorrow is my 3rd time doing L1 ...

Thanks for the encouragement. I know the fundamentals are critical and I've got to get things right before going to next levels.

I can't imagine myself doing figure 8, crank course, etc if I can't even change gear smoothly.

Tomorrow is my 3rd time doing L1 ...

don't worry this time Im sure you will pass

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

don't worry this time Im sure you will pass

Was a bit sian when trainer wanted us to go back to small circuit first. Good for me as I'm still not good at slow speed stopping.

But just after a few rounds, he let us go out to the big circuit.

After seeing us able to change gear up & down smoothly + fast & slow stops OK, he started to teach us cornering & target stopping.

Went through part of the Figure 8 & crank course to learn corning... not much problem except tends to lean my body away from the bend and not enough speed.

Passed L1 on 3rd attempt... yeah!!

Given these to prepare for L2

SSDC_CL2B_L2-1(small).jpg SSDC_CL2B_L2-2(small).jpg SSDC_CL2B_L2-3(small).jpg SSDC_CL2B_L2-4(small).jpg

Edited by CL2B@46
I know for TP can as long as book before enlistment. Really can take off ah bro? didn't know sia, but main thing will affect performance? as in my chance of getting company best award or getting into the vocation I want.

sorry bro now then saw ur posts. haha

yeah i have met some people who take off during their admin time. provided their commanders are ok with it

BRO calm down man it wont affect your performance at all. People take gate pass all the time @furyx. Serious just book before enlistment or not you have to wait till you POP!

Alright thanks mate, actually today I was supposed to go for my L7 but then it's 8.15am lesson. Really damn shagged from yesterday's RR, fasting some more so I booked on 11th July. Just 1 day before my enlistment. Hope to pass and book TP. Thanks once again :)

First time for L2 today... disaster.

Slope - Go up always forgot to kick into 1st gear. When remember 1st gear, forgot to release foot brake before move off. Faintz...

Plank - Keep wanting to look down & yes, down I go. Drop bike twice and nearly slam my face against the kerb. Faints X 2...

For the last 2 tries on plank, I lifted up my head to force myself not to look down and didn't fell off the plank. KNN me.

Anyway, its a learning journey. Better to make mistake in school that in real life.

First time for L2 today... disaster.

Slope - Go up always forgot to kick into 1st gear. When remember 1st gear, forgot to release foot brake before move off. Faintz...

Plank - Keep wanting to look down & yes, down I go. Drop bike twice and nearly slam my face against the kerb. Faints X 2...

For the last 2 tries on plank, I lifted up my head to force myself not to look down and didn't fell off the plank. KNN me.

Anyway, its a learning journey. Better to make mistake in school that in real life.

Don't worry, you just need more practice. Just remember before stopping anymore you need to shift gear down to gear 1 other than e-brake.

For me Plank I look down to somewhere centre of plank and just half clutch + rear brake.

Good luck and practice more!