Originally posted by cheeko@Feb 1 2006, 11:27 PM

:confused: There is such a dual filiment bulb?!! Normal & HID together?!! Aiyoo....y didn't u let us noe earlier, tat is preceisely the question few of us here is asking :sian: Like tat no more 1 eye jack problem liao mah. I think many people will be interested :smile:

Mr. Cheeko .............. sir .......... I answer all yr questions but U were not paying attention .... laaaa .............

Told U right ? .... U dun need HIDs laaaaa ............. :giddy: :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 27 2006, 03:47 AM

Yeap, if U install the 2 HIDs H4 wif high/low beam, but onli the low beam is HID - high beam is still a Halogen. But for bikes - we recommend 1 side HID & 1 side halogen - this way it is half the price & HID on 1 side is more than enough light for yr needs.................. :hungry: :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Pls read this again .............. :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by horizoner@Feb 2 2006, 09:01 AM

any modification required to the headlight assembly, other than the wiring?

thanks for the clarification :smile:

this depends from bikes to bikes

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 2 2006, 02:15 AM

Mr. Cheeko .............. sir .......... I answer all yr questions but U were not paying attention .... laaaa .............

Told U right ? .... U dun need HIDs laaaaa ............. :giddy: :giddy:

:sorry: Maybe my english not so good, so read wrongly. ok, tomolo if i manage to escape after new year company lunch, i will drop by to view ur project on Mr Paiseh bike. By the way, does ur shop has a dark room to view & display all those products u selling :confused:

Originally posted by cheeko@Feb 2 2006, 02:47 PM

:sorry: Maybe my english not so good, so read wrongly. ok, tomolo if i manage to escape after new year company lunch,

I may go down tomorrow (friday) to kaypoh if everybody is going.

Need to pick up a few 100W H3 bulbs...

You guys can see the HID on my bike, its a standard left/right configuration.

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Limbat > Any chance of getting HIR bulbs? I know they cost alot, but its interesting, and I got itchy hands. :D

Originally posted by horizoner@Feb 2 2006, 03:27 PM

wat time will u be staying there till? cos i am going to my mechanic in macpherson after sch ... :smile:

roughly 3 hours to haf it installed i tink :sweat:

Originally posted by scooterer@Feb 2 2006, 03:52 PM

wow.. seems like many are coming. tats great, get to see HID on bike

Originally posted by horizoner@Feb 2 2006, 09:01 AM

any modification required to the headlight assembly, other than the wiring?

thanks for the clarification :smile:

Yr X9 should be strictly plug & play, unless U need a ON/OFF switch to control the HID.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 2 2006, 04:07 PM

Limbat > Any chance of getting HIR bulbs? I know they cost alot, but its interesting, and I got itchy hands. :D

If he does, do sell me ur pair of H7 HID. i feel like getting a pair.

Originally posted by cheeko@Feb 2 2006, 02:47 PM

:sorry: Maybe my english not so good, so read wrongly. ok, tomolo if i manage to escape after new year company lunch, i will drop by to view ur project on Mr Paiseh bike. By the way, does ur shop has a dark room to view & display all those products u selling :confused:

Dun worry abt it ........ Paiseh is DIYing e HID set on his own bike - I just watch.

I buying Coffee & Kueh for U - compensate for missing Co. Lunch.

I hv no Dark room ..... laaaaaa but got cheeky & veri veri naughty "mind".

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by scooterer@Feb 2 2006, 03:52 PM

Good good - I buying Coffee & Kueh.... for the Lunar New Year......

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

H3 100watt is in stock.....

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 2 2006, 04:07 PM

Yes they are in stock ...as well ..... Kindly explain "itchy hands"

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 2 2006, 05:12 PM

Paiseh is DIYing e HID set on his own bike - I just watch.

oie help me leh!

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 2 2006, 05:24 PM

Yes they are in stock ...as well ..... Kindly explain "itchy hands"

i read up on the HIR. apparently they are not as bright as HID am i right? can anyone explain more on HIR?

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 2 2006, 05:21 PM

Good good - I buying Coffee & Kueh.... for the Lunar New Year......

swee. got free food

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 2 2006, 05:08 PM

If he does, do sell me ur pair of H7 HID. i feel like getting a pair.

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

His is a pair of HB3s not H7s like yr ....... heee heee

:hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 2 2006, 05:28 PM

i read up on the HIR. apparently they are not as bright as HID am i right? can anyone explain more on HIR?

Correction ...correction - I dun hv HIR yet ...... must check wif the factory if they

can make HIR bulbs. Zoomlite is also celerating Lunar New Year not back to work

yet ..... :sorry: :sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/556671087/hir4.jpg

old type of HIR

Someone please set timing... boh I dunno when I can go... but definitely for me will be after 4pm reach Serangoon road.

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Originally posted by scooterer@Feb 2 2006, 06:12 PM

Someone please set timing... boh I dunno when I can go... but definitely for me will be after 4pm reach Serangoon road.

some of us are reaching there at around 230pm - 3pm in between

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1403160597/hid1.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1145318835/hid2.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1792003379/hid3.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/728139646/hid4.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/556201954/hid5.jpg

Let's look at the diagram from left to right. When you turn on your headlight switch, it puts 12V across the relay coil which in turn closes the contacts. The contacts switch in 12V from the battery to turn on the ballast, which in turn ignites and powers the HID bulb. Pretty simple concept.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1686025213/hid_wiring.gif

anymore to add? since im doing it tmr

Originally posted by horizoner@Feb 2 2006, 06:06 PM

i prepare bai jing first :cheeky:

Aiiiyoooo no need laaa I will be there maaaaaa let him get short 1st laaa

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 2 2006, 06:47 PM

Aiiiyoooo no need laaa I will be there maaaaaa let him get short 1st laaa