thanks bro :shades: :shades: n by they way how long does it usually take (estimate one day doing less then 40km)for me to change my spark plug, engine oil tyres n all of the preventive . thanks

engine oil ~ 10000km $54

spark plug ~ 1yr $40

brake pad ~ 1/2 yr $18 x3

brake oil ~ 1 yr $18

coolant ~ 1yr $18

oil filter ~ 2 oil change $18

air filter ~ K&n (washable) $120

petrol filter ~ 2yr $8-18

front fork service ~1 1/2 yr $90

rear suspension ~ 3yr $250

sprocket & chain ~ 1 1/2 yr $250

wheel bearing ~ 1 /1/2 yr $80

core bearing ~ 2 yr $ 100++(u can only use back kawa)

tunning & washing ~ 1yr $90

starter relay ~ 2yr $54 (honda)

signal relay ~ 3yr $8

battery ~ 1 1/2 yr $70

clutch cable $38

clutch pak ~3yr $18 x 6

clam chain ~ $100++

tensioner ~ $140

clam shaft $ 380

lockerarm $35 per pc(total 8 pc)

gasket $100 ++ per pcs

I hope this information will be useful to u.

• Replies 1.1k

wow...comprehensive sia....looks like i'm gonna spend a lot to maintain my baby soon....dunno start with wat...anyway wat's clutch pak?? u mean clutch plate??? the core bearing so ex ah...die la.....yr pricing from hkl ah? :smile:

clutch cable cost me $38. pretty ex. didn't change clutch plates so i can't comment.

esso 4t gold is fully synthetic n i hv only praise 4 it (other than its price... $19 per litre). over time (after i bought the bike) gear shifts became smooth n engine response improved. i'd change oil every 5000km or so. but if i feel that it's getting rough (engine, gear shifts) i'd change sooner. i do occasional 10k rpm blasts on third gear just 4 fun on an empty stretch of rd.

clutch cable cost me $38. pretty ex. didn't change clutch plates so i can't comment.

esso 4t gold is fully synthetic n i hv only praise 4 it (other than its price... $19 per litre). over time (after i bought the bike) gear shifts became smooth n engine response improved. i'd change oil every 5000km or so. but if i feel that it's getting rough (engine, gear shifts) i'd change sooner. i do occasional 10k rpm blasts on third gear just 4 fun on an empty stretch of rd.

how i knoe if my clutch cable wearing thin n needs changing leh.....my gear changing really quite diff lor...gears tight leh.....think my steering bearing also gone...

well, did my valve clearance recently at loois. plus other knick knacks such as clutch cable, engine oil. the labour cost, including the valve clearance, was just over a hundred bucks. probably retensioned my cam chain, not too sure, but engine sounded damn smooth after dat. just the pure pleasure of the exhaust note.

bike originally fitted wif super4 muffler but managed 2 salvage another muffler from a condemned zx (gold colour... sound familiar?) but later on ppl told me illegal pipe (its a straight thru but sounds great). no discernable difference in performance until u hit higher rpms, such as above 5k. the illegal pipe is certainly better.

most expensive parts so far (not counting my recent accident) r the tires ($320, gpr 70) n the sprocket/chain replacements ($200). otherwise as il4 sez just normal engine oil change ($54, 3 litres esso 4t gold).

response is better after 4k rpm but below dat is no slouch either, my previous bike was a nsr150sp n the zx definitely picks up in a greater hurry comparatively. i dare say only other 2a/2 bikes or large litre cars can match or exceed its acceleration. dat's when i change gears at abt 5k rpm (so i'm not even trying!).

power comes at a price i suppose... i managed 2 kiss the backside of a car... now fairing all broke... damn...

oh, n it's a 5 year old bike.

illegal pipe ? that means the pipe not the original one or is like tong one ? :confused: :D

wow...comprehensive sia....looks like i'm gonna spend a lot to maintain my baby soon....dunno start with wat...anyway wat's clutch pak?? u mean clutch plate??? the core bearing so ex ah...die la.....yr pricing from hkl ah? :smile:

the clutch plate ex, what i refer to is inbetween the clutch plate there is a pc of pad. After changing, reduce the vibration at neutral and more smooth in changing gear also.

his bike gd ah....so chio n fierce...if i had the cash n could find a reloan company i would haf got it from him liao....or wellz....life's full of ups n downs....

oh ya i was quoted by combine motors $180 for for cone bearing leh....is it too ex ah?

his bike gd ah....so chio n fierce...if i had the cash n could find a reloan company i would haf got it from him liao....or wellz....life's full of ups n downs....

oh ya i was quoted by combine motors $180 for for cone bearing leh....is it too ex ah?

u have yested is bike before huh??

my butt now very itchy to sit on one zxr but my parents both insisted me buying a bike from a bike shop rather then a private owner now dont know how to explain to them any tips to share n i have been looking around n found only 1 bike at looi 1997 bike n evershine when i called them said there is no 2nd zxr only 1st hand which cost 12k

the one at looi's is it green colour? FP plate rite? i asked them...they quote 6k machine price sia wa compared to the one i got 3.3k piangz...oh wellz....i never tested his bike but then it looks nice la.....hehe...u can ask him let u test lor..if i not wrong he looking at ard 4.8k to 5k machine price lor...which is not bad...considering the nice paint work n stuff lor...yeah...motor sales at ubi also got one FP black zxr u might wanna go check it out! yeah hope to see ya soon getting the zxr yeah?

if u think its expensive, the best way to find out is to make a trip to our dear agent and enquire the price of the cone bearing, then u figure out

the dealer is evershine ah? hmm....seems like the price is ok...i dunno la....very confused sia....most impt is the cone bearing now...coz keep having this irritating clunking sound when i hit rough roads

if u think its expensive, the best way to find out is to make a trip to our dear agent and enquire the price of the cone bearing, then u figure out

to add to that, ur dear agent is directly below combine :lol:

sim boon motoer at yishun industrial got one blue one selling at 4k ma.its a L8 model fp plate. and also at amk ind there a fq plate one .. in quite gd condition .. going for 6k i think .. the one at loois i saw before quite nice. :smile:

btw i jus check with a shop regarding dunlop gpr70 .. they told mi that its an old model and advise mi to get D208 .. any comment on this tyre ? i was quoted $280 for the pair .. mi intend to get a pair of tyre with very good grip which can maybe last mi for at least half a yr .. comment pls~

also btw anyone wanna get k&n air filter? $85 .. thinkin of getting it next month anyone wanna join .. see if can bargain get cheaper or not :smile:
oh he quoted me 5.5k fp plate motor sales got one isit will try look for it thanks bro

Since u are going to shop around, can u kindly also ask which shop will take in a fq zxr400 for trade -in and about how much

that day i called up motorsales and ask if they hve zxr400 .. they said 10K ! wow .. its a fq plate L8 i think .. den i ask them why other motorshop sell fq ard 6k the most 7k but his 10k .. he jus reply .. "den u buy from them lor" .. :mad:

i think fq plate sell to shop at least can fetch 4k ?

sorry got a question again ..

i was quoted by hkl

gpr70 - $240

d208 - $260

i was thinkin of thinkin to either this 2 or bt090 .. any advise between the a/m 3tyre ? any comment on hkl?

illegal pipe ? that means the pipe not the original one or is like tong one ? :confused: :D

i think it's an aftermarket muffler. it sez "laser" on the shiny part. being mostly black, i had thought it was a stock muffler.

wow .. watch out for rov & tp :lol: .. ya ..the stock one is the one cover with black piece of plastic ..