all i can say is Combine Trading is one of the most honest ppl ard.

They take care of my bike's maintenance.

and i have been very happy with this arrangement

I think to get from agent will be cheaper if u going to change the core bearing as i remember evershine charge me at around $140. cost they give 20% for the spare part u purchase from them.

• Replies 1.1k

sorry got a question again ..

i was quoted by hkl

gpr70 - $240

d208 - $260

i was thinkin of thinkin to either this 2 or bt090 .. any advise between the a/m 3tyre ? any comment on hkl?

I been with them for 5yrs, no bad, I think i prefer BT10 with that price. Currently, using m4 in front and bt10 behind. M4 good in wet weather, but ex, $150 for front.

thanks man .. jus thinkin whther should get either gpr70 or d208 coz d208 is more new but performance wise dunno .. heard a lot of good review on gpr70 though.. ;)

hey guys...the water wetter how? who's interested to share? anyway we gotta find motor tiam to help us flush out n pour in the new coolant oso....where got shop nearby that doesn't charge x ah

mi dun mind to join in .. mayb we see who interested den see where we all stay find one centralised motordiam one day we go together lor .. more ppl do together should be cheaper rite ? but i scare the mech can't do a good job ltr cock up the whole thing die liao ... :sian:

forget about the tires talk in those ZXR400 forums.

really very rubbish

D208 is crap, top of that its Z rated...not suited for 400cc

alrite .. thanks for ur advice .. think i'll go for gpr70 when my pay cum out .. :smile:

tire pressure

front = 32psi

rear = 34 - 36 psi

:cheer: THANKS MAN! :cheer:

its the workmanship that matters the most dude.

You have to see How Ah Hock from combine work....very impressive

hav to agree with the statement. i hav a friend who had a major problem with his bike. went to many shops but none can solve it. finally went to combine. even ah kiong wasnt sure at first. but then comes the grand old Ah Hock......

:cry: help .. my bike very difficult to start .. anyone knoes wat wrong ? especially after a ride den maybe i off engine go buy something den when i come back wanna start very hard .. wats wrong ?

Hi, guys, I just brought the Broquet, but only 1 pc(400c need 2 pc). Just throw it into my oil tank this evening. The trip back, I can feel the engine smoother, but don't know because is i left 1/4 tank of petrol that why the effect is great ok because i just apply the motorex chain lube to my chain.

issit easier to start the bike in the morning when its cold?

:shades:

i dunno coz i jus collect bike from shop this afternoon .. den i go pump oil finish liao den go off .. riding for a while suddenly backfire very loud den engine stall .. try starting for 5min den can .. den i go back shop they fix for 2 hours .. told mi relay spoil den change for mi den say a lot problem from the electric .. den finally fix finish liao i happy happy go home wash bike den GUESS WAT ? the real problem cum .. i go out den suddenly engine stall den i start very long den can .. by that time very tulan den once start i drag first gear .. but rpm haven reach 5 stall again .. den mi and my fren push start very long (almost 2 hours ) can't start at all .. guess tomorrow morning have to ask them tow to shop fix again. any kind soul tomolo free can acc mi to bike shop see wat happen .. its at yishun industrial ... help :cry:

Hi, your problem seem e the problem I faced last time. It is electrical problem for my case.

common symptom:

- stall half way thru. (see if your light is ok when it suddenly stall)

- cannot start sometimes. (see u got headlight on or not)

- loud bang sound in exhaust.(due to sudden combustion).

kho .. yes that seems like the problem i'm facing now .. keep stallin halfway thru .... keep backfiring ... how did u fix the problem .. wats wrong ? do u knoe this morning they tow my bike to the shop den fix le ok liao .. i try drag first gear can reach 90 den so on .. den i think fine liao should be no problem .. but who knoes jus now i go out problem come again .. halfway keep stallin ( maybe 1-2km) stall one time. den keep backfirin .. den jus now at ecp keep stallin also until a point can't start at all half to push all the way out.. the bike backfire total more den 20 times .. so how did u fix the problem .. mi thinkin of goin down to loois or combine to fix but no money coz pay next month den come out and if i bring back to the shop do everything is free coz i jus take bike from them ma and they have to be responsibe for all the fault and do everything rite before i go to other mechanic ma .. pls help~ :?

fwah lanz, seems like u have really got yourself a really bad deal.....i dunno and not very sure, but it does sound like your MIGHT have problem with CDI (worst scenario)....however there can be too many possiblities....get it check

reli tired of going to bike shop everyday and the next day have to tow back again . hai~

btw Kho, how did u fix ur problem ?

did u pay a single cent or not ah? hope not lor...u should gan the shop ma...wa lau sell u bike never check properly...that;s not the way to do business wat if they wan returning customers that is.... :smile:

btw wat's the diff between steering bearing n steering cone? is it the same?

kho .. yes that seems like the problem i'm facing now .. keep stallin halfway thru .... keep backfiring ... how did u fix the problem .. wats wrong ? do u knoe this morning they tow my bike to the shop den fix le ok liao .. i try drag first gear can reach 90 den so on .. den i think fine liao should be no problem .. but who knoes jus now i go out problem come again .. halfway keep stallin ( maybe 1-2km) stall one time. den keep backfirin .. den jus now at ecp keep stallin also until a point can't start at all half to push all the way out.. the bike backfire total more den 20 times .. so how did u fix the problem .. mi thinkin of goin down to loois or combine to fix but no money coz pay next month den come out and if i bring back to the shop do everything is free coz i jus take bike from them ma and they have to be responsibe for all the fault and do everything rite before i go to other mechanic ma .. pls help~ :?

u can oso check on ur air filter or ur carb for ur mis-firing...its not backfire....for the stallin...it might be wat il4 mention.....or ur wiring...

http://mstamm.imgaming.com/pics/bikes/crazy.jpg

I've Tried Everything Except Losing....

did u pay a single cent or not ah? hope not lor...u should gan the shop ma...wa lau sell u bike never check properly...that;s not the way to do business wat if they wan returning customers that is.... :smile:

btw wat's the diff between steering bearing n steering cone? is it the same?

no lor i didn't pay any money .. they should be responsible for it ma. but the cab fare wasted already abt $50 liao lor .. not mentioning the time wasted. tomorrow morning need to ask them tow again .. hai~ sibei sian. dunno how to solve the bike problem. tomolo surely wanna gan den already... :mad:

mi thinkin of giving my baby zxr last chance le .. if tomolo fix le den still break down somemore den maybe ask them change another zxr in their shop give mi or change to another bike but dunno whether they allow .. hai~ sad .. reli lookin forward to own a zxr when i get my 2a last time but now like dis.. anyway when i go fix tomolo anything i hv to ask them to change ? or wat do i have to ask dem to do ? :confused:

wa u think the shop will so gd let u change? if they wanna play punk they just say it's yr problem u also no choice leh...unless u go to dunno wat department to complain abt them lor...hehe...hope yr bike can work tml lor....oh ya...motul3000 is gd!! oh ya anyone knows where can get rearsets for zxr?

that time me saw from a uk website .. muz order online though ..

so yr bike how liao?? can work or not?

anyway anyone here the bike goit sluggish start from idle rpm to ard 4k?

mine always like that leh...onli like after 4k then will haf a surge...wat's wrong ah? makes zxr feel like a gixxer leh...hm.... :confused:

so yr bike how liao?? can work or not?

anyway anyone here the bike goit sluggish start from idle rpm to ard 4k?

mine always like that leh...onli like after 4k then will haf a surge...wat's wrong ah? makes zxr feel like a gixxer leh...hm.... :confused:

still got the same problem .. will stall halfway den cannot start .. den the next day den can . den next day go start den ride halfway will stall again cannot start. now bike at that shop .. wed den can take. hai~ the worst thing is dunno wats the problem .. if know wats the problem still ok ... :giddy:

but mine when normal from idle to 4k not sluggish leh .. some more on expressway my rpm also never gone beyond 5 den i maintain all the way speed around 100.