wa sure or not FP plate onli 45k mileage?? wow...tat's very low lor....can hoot liao la....test ride most impt...dun haf to be expert ma...as long as u feel ok....can liao....hehe...

anyway il4 do u knoe wat's the voltage that's being driven by zxr's battery??

• Replies 1.1k

fp plate 45k mileage .. my fp mileage oni 02945 .. den one more zxr from my shop fp also oni 14526 .. dunno is clock one round liao or reset .. :D

the bike charge at 4000RPM

if u use multimeter, u will be safe is u see 12.6V - 13.5V (@ 4000RPM)

hmmm like that it's higher than normal 400cc bikes rite? coz if i not wrong normal 400cc bikes like S4 onli abt 12V rite? :confused: so anyway could that be the reason y i onli feel a surge in power after 4k rpm?

fp plate 45k mileage .. my fp mileage oni 02945 .. den one more zxr from my shop fp also oni 14526 .. dunno is clock one round liao or reset .. :D

confirm not original one lor...how can that be possible leh....7 yr old bike leh....mine already abt 93k liao lor....which is abt 13k per year lor....quite reasonable la...so how yr bike? ok liao or not? i think if we wanna put those underglow stuff rite.....safer to use external batt leh...coz our bike's voltage higher than other normal bikes lor....risk of blowing the LEDs manz

yup i'm thinking of using the external one .. but where u gonna put the leds ?? :smile:

nope, CBR400 charge at 3000rpm onwards....if the bike is charging at 12V, then something is wrong somewhere

as for the bike surging....its due to carburation....pretty normal....I've been trying to resolve this for a long time, seems to me that it worsen when the bike is baking....hence i figure its the transition from pilots to needles that is rich

hmm...my fren's s4 is like that leh....usually constant at 12V leh..sometimes drop even leh....but it's still running perfectly ok leh... :confused: wa u say the carb thing chim chim ah..wat u mean rich? too much petrol flowing into the carb? anyway wat will happened if the needles in our carb get broken by wear and tear? will we knoe it immediately?

yup i'm thinking of using the external one .. but where u gonna put the leds ?? :smile:

mi intend to put on row in front(using external most prob) then 2 rows in fairing(maybe tap from main batt...see how....) then undertray as well lor....if can put under bike as well hehe.....

so yr bike ok liaoz?

think go down loois and look for meng tong .. thats wat il4 recommend mi too when i ask him last time and jus now he is the one who talk to mi over the phone wehn i called up loois to ask abt my bike and he sounds that he's very good in this bike. i think no harm trying to let him service my bike next time. or mayb combine motor .. :D

he's the BEST mech in singapore... but as wat il4 has said.... it comes with a price...

mi intend to put on row in front(using external most prob) then 2 rows in fairing(maybe tap from main batt...see how....) then undertray as well lor....if can put under bike as well hehe.....

so yr bike ok liaoz?

mi thinking put undertray as well .. maybe see when we meet up and put lor .. my bike ok liao .. but jus now halfway at expressway hor .. my speedo suddenly not working leh ~ how ? the cable is new one dat they i saw them change .. was thinkin whether issit lose or wat lei~ anyone can help ??

he's the BEST mech in singapore... but as wat il4 has said.... it comes with a price...

:smile: haha .. most probably going down to do a full service for my bike end of the month ~ :D

hey guys i'd like to ask when u start yr bike do u haf to keep abit of trottle and then press the ignition? mine seems to be like that leh.....

Its normal. Hi any place do get cheap & nice mirror for zxr??

wat kinda mirroe u looking for? can gsx one fit notz? seems like zxr one like quite small hor....

well i just changed my rear signal light n pillion peg in jb last week...cost mi onli rm40 hehe...time to go again next mth to change the balancers...but grip gotta change in sg...HARRIS! haha....

for mine very easy to start when its cold .. even if i leave for 2 days den start also one time can liao .. :smile:

but would like to ask u guys when floor wet or raining, water splash very high from my rear tire .. my mudguard and hugger all stock one lei~ do u guys experience this ?

another thing is when my bike from slow speed i open throttle like got sound coming from my bike lei~ izzit normal ??

for mine very easy to start when its cold .. even if i leave for 2 days den start also one time can liao .. :smile:

but would like to ask u guys when floor wet or raining, water splash very high from my rear tire .. my mudguard and hugger all stock one lei~ do u guys experience this ?

another thing is when my bike from slow speed i open throttle like got sound coming from my bike lei~ izzit normal ??

u'll be worried if there's no sound.... :lol: jokes aside, wat kinda sound??

eh dunno how to describe leh ~ its coming from the engine i think .. normally after i brake to slow down (for purpose like goin over hump and before corner) den when i open throttle got the sound liao .. after rpm pick up den becum normal .. :confused: even not enough power i think shouldn't have the sound lei :confused:

wat kinda mirroe u looking for? can gsx one fit notz? seems like zxr one like quite small hor....

well i just changed my rear signal light n pillion peg in jb last week...cost mi onli rm40 hehe...time to go again next mth to change the balancers...but grip gotta change in sg...HARRIS! haha....

Hi the balancer u refer to is the handle bar end right?? /The handle bar is of one whole pcs, how u install the balancer???

I went to change the front signal wiring to allow the signal to on always, like the rvf, look cool.

Hi the balancer u refer to is the handle bar end right?? /The handle bar is of one whole pcs, how u install the balancer???

I went to change the front signal wiring to allow the signal to on always, like the rvf, look cool.

u mean zxr balancer is the silver round round one rite? then cannot change ah? eh how u do the lights ah...chio leh like that.....anyone fix voltmeter on his zxr b4? i wanna knoe wat's the voltage leh....so that can monitor if my rectifier gg to fry liao...hehe

frankly speaking, dun bother about having a volt meter onboard....

if u really care so much about your electrics, u shoudl do your regular maintenance of your battery

yes battery have to be upkeep

hmmm how leh? :? :confused:

btw mi now still familarising my bike so not riding that fast ( 120km/h and below ..) but when always i reach 120km/h the rear part got very strong vibration lei~ anyone knoe why huh ??

and can anyone advise on my previous post abt the sound cumin frm my bike when i pick up from low speed after i slow down ?/ :smile: