Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Mar 13 2005, 05:54 PM

Hey Any one selling off his bike? Or upgrading?

I'm Looking for a L9 model. Any of you guys selling pls let me know ok.

u sold urs to BabyArch n u wanna get another one again? :confused:

• Replies 1.1k

Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by dong@Mar 17 2005, 02:59 PM

thanks alot!

welcome :)

Any recommendations on where to go for tuning other than combine?

Guest OFFICIAL

Hey anyone knows anyone selling his ninja 400? Planning to get back another one

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by fat_nerd@Mar 15 2005, 07:24 PM

u sold urs to BabyArch n u wanna get another one again? :confused:

Yup. Last time was Hard on Cash. now loose liaoz can come back liaoz lor

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 29 2005, 12:44 AM

Selling mine. Wanna buy? FP plate.. 3.2k. Still under installments but i'll top up and clear the remaining installments together wif ur 3.2k. Juz changed tyres (sportec m1) and coolant. Done up the forks and have a slip-resistant pillion seat. Engine is a peach..

Your Bike sold? Mind sending me some info on your bike. PM me if possiable

stay above 6.5 at all times :angel:

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

I dun really feel any flat spot throughout though. just feels that the power distribution throughout the low rpm is kinda sluggish as i mentioned earlier. Once kicked into high revs it's sweet. Another thing is the sound coming out from the bike is really raw for a four stroke IMO it's probably twice or trice as loud as a cbr400 .... not that i mind but does changing the air filter alone gives better sound if not performance? Cos i have half a mind of changing to KNN filter once i am done with the stock filter currently.....its' cheaper than the OEM anyway.

Originally posted by il4@Apr 9 2005, 01:30 AM

I'm running on K&N filters, in my opinion it have a marginal improvement over the OEM ones.

as for the power delivery....low end is pretty much hopeless, theres nothing much we can do about it....i reckon you can try to alter the carburators jets and needles position to see if they give you improvement.....

juz wondering, whats your float height?

My machine is stock to the bone so i'd reckon my float height to be at just about 8mm with a 95main jet.

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by red_scooter32@Apr 12 2005, 01:32 PM

IL4,d' like to ask where u got ur knn filter and how much u bought it for?

Last Quoted by Mah Motor Parts near Mayo street was S$70/pcs. Think need special order. i ordered once but it cam after i sold my bike. DIdn't get the feel of the improvement. Think will have to wait for my 2nd 4.

I juz passed my 2A recently. Mi oso looking for ZX-4.

Saw one at Lee's Motor along Upper Seragoon, FM plate @ $5k, Original paint work.

then another along the stretch of bike shops near Bikelab. it a FP plate @3.5k

Wonder wat the market price of ZX-4?

thks

Depends on condition and age of bike... This bike nt easy to find also but really haf to look at condition of bike. FM plate at 5 k seems expensive though... Better to bring someone who rode b4 to go wif u.