Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@May 13 2006, 11:46 AM

@ bike prodction... cheapest i can find

hope its not parellal import...

if not no warrenty rite...

wat abt u how much u bought n frm where?

got mine frm Bike Production

they gimme a machine w/ warranty under Yamaha

so not to worry :smile:

• Replies 224

oic den how much u pay... 4 everything, oh ya n one thing e battery rite how 2 check n the spark plugs when need 2 change...

scully i nvr run in properly my bike :cry: den jia liat liao... :confused:

i p[resume you took your bike liao....sparkplug can be changed at 5000km. battery is on the right, there is this mat black color pannier~take it out with screwdriver...~~

for sparkplug, i realised that they don change even after my first 3 free service with honda boon siew.. i asked them they say the spark plug that comes with the bike is different from the one we can purchase or is available in the market and can last longer than normal..

in the end i change my first spark plug after my 4th eo change when the 3 free services is used up

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

nothing else will bother you other than your EO & sparkplug & also your chain need to be regulary oiled~~~ using gear oil or chain lube...nvr use chain wax, cause it will get sand on your chain which will grind against your sprocket and thus wear and tear will happen faster...

the very first change of fully syn EO will be after 2400km...~~

eo = any brand also can rite the price le?

sparkplugs = wat brand price?

the chain lube where 2 buy or e chain oil price?

thanks 4 e info :cheeky:

think changing 2 the battex tt39 ard $160 rite

think better spend some $ 2 b safe =]

wah die!.!. i run in my x1 use semi syn eo all the way.. i nvr use the mineral ..btw, wats mineral? at 2300km i wack my bike like hell. haven change sparkplug n only once oil my chain.

i tink my bike is now crying...die man!!

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

Originally posted by hanrxk@May 14 2006, 09:52 PM

wah die!.!. i run in my x1 use semi syn eo all the way.. i nvr use the mineral ..btw, wats mineral? at 2300km i wack my bike like hell. haven change sparkplug n only once oil my chain.

mineral is juz another grade of engine oil like semi and fully synthetic

although sparkplug for 4stroke bike doesnt get dirty so easily...i guess its abt time to change the plug and do some chain lubrication also

u can get everything u need at ah boy(s'pore)...:thumb:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@May 14 2006, 09:12 PM

eo = any brand also can rite the price le?

sparkplugs = wat brand price?

the chain lube where 2 buy or e chain oil price?

thanks 4 e info :cheeky:

think changing 2 the battex tt39 ard $160 rite

think better spend some $ 2 b safe =]

EO=what ever brand~~~your preference

sparkplug = change denso or ngk normal~~

chainlube i think $10 per btl...forgot liao...maxima lor...

tyres, tt900 or bt39, at least it is a safer tyre...~:smile:

Originally posted by hanrxk@May 14 2006, 09:52 PM

if you scare got problem, then overhaul your piston lor...kekekeke..shld be dark brown ba...~~~but anyway for cubs...can ride can liao...just that as a first hand bike, i believe you shld give it a good treatment...~~

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

i riding a xr.. spark plug i use cheap cheap at $2 from ahboy.. eo i change at boon siew, using castrol fully syn R4 at $23 per bottle.. chain lub i using maxima chainwax at $20 per bottle

Originally posted by d0n^@May 15 2006, 01:10 AM

mineral is juz another grade of engine oil like semi and fully synthetic

although sparkplug for 4stroke bike doesnt get dirty so easily...i guess its abt time to change the plug and do some chain lubrication also

hmm...bro, must i put the mineral at this stage? btw, wats the brand for x1`s sparkplug and chain lube? and its price range? :sorry: for alot of qns.

thanks in advance~

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

bro for minerals, your agent normally use this oil during the free 3 services they give u

the agent u mean the yamaha e motorshop at paya laber there, hmm when is the first 3 free services avaible?...

\cause my mileage oready 150+km liao can go 4 service liao free rite?

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@May 21 2006, 06:19 PM

the agent u mean the yamaha e motorshop at paya laber there, hmm when is the first 3 free services avaible?...

\cause my mileage oready 150+km liao can go 4 service liao free rite?

i understand got to pay for the engine oil.

hEy peEpz..

rUnnIn in wIf mInErAls? sIow liAo..no neEd tO sPenD so mUcH mOney LAh..

rUnNin iN wIf onI fUlly sytHetIc...cOz ur gears r tIgHt..neEd to "bUrn" ofF dA eXcEss..uSuAlly uSe mInErAls if bIke dArn oLD tImEr or u wAn tO gO sUpEr dIst lIkE tHAilAnd..cArEfUl minErAls actuAlly mAke uR bIkE oIl tHicKer..

n dArE nO nEED To oVeRhAUl bIke..uSe sEmI sYn osO Ok..4 stRokE dAm RuggEd..rArElY u hEAr pISton jAm wIF 4 stRokE..nOt lIkE 2 stRoKe..iF U dO pRoPer rUnNin iN u cAn sOmetiMEse sMell liKe wIrEs burNin..bUt gRAdully not lIke oNe Time sMell lIkE bIkE on FiRE!!

dO tAke notE, 4 strOke ArE vUlnErAbLe To wAtER! CoNseNsAtIonS And rAin espEcAillY...iF u nOtIcE wHen iT rAins, da bIkE dam rabakzzz lIke gOt eXtRA engInE bRAkIn...

peEpZ..A wOrD oF cAutIon..Ah bOy sTuFf ARe nOt dA oRi..hEard rUmoUrs, hE gT wOrkSHop And 1 oF oF dA pRojEcTs, hE rEcYcLe sPrAkpLuGS..dATS y HE sEll dAm cHeAp..ThiNk Abt IT..iF ITS dAt cHeAP all dA mOtO diaM sHlD bE sEllIn At hIs PrIce or wOrst 3 bUcKS...TrUe enoUgH 4 sTrokE wOn fEEl mUch..bUt...hEHEhE...

tOk Abt gIve da bESt fer ur cUb dEn u wAnnA bUy cHeAP pLug!

lAST timE hE gOt sEll aRAi ImmI! dAm POwER! oNe lOok cAnnOT tell! hEArd kena ehem..sued..

u peEpz nOe 350 tong? dIs oLd tIme ..oR sHAll I sAy lEgEndAry 2 sTrOke Born b4 mOst Of Us..iS sUpEr pOwer n sEnsItive..mY fRem urgEtly nEeD A pLug, sO i tompAnG hIm tO Ah bOy..@2 bUcKS..gUeSs wat, da next dAy da pLuG bUrNT liAo..

tInK sCiEncE..FuEl cOnsUmPtIOn..gOOD bURnIng..gOoD pErFOrmNce..

lASt bUt nOt lEast..nEver mOd fER PoWER..mOd fER EFficiency..

cOz...

wIf eFfIcIencY cOmes powER, comFoRT, and sEnSE of satiSfactiOn..

wIf powER..cOmeS wear n tear, nO cRusIn cOmfort..fuel gOnE lIke waTer!!!

oh yEAh..one mOrE thINg..lEarn to listen to uR bIke..da manual oni gIve rOugH gUide, as to WhEn to servivce or wat so ever..iMpOrTAnt thIng waT lEgENdarY old tiMe ridER AdvIce iS tO listEn to ur bIke..

finAlly..All dIs iS but One mAn's eXp..just cOmmEnts And opiNiOns..No OfFEnce tO AnyOne..

PeAce tO ALL!

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

so the running in is use mineral oil or semi sync?

now kinda confused! =[

tml going 2 chnage eo liao so pls let me noe asap k newbie "blur' vlUr

haiz... i always think that no need to spend much money to do run in jus run as per normal than up to 500 change engine oil than whack lor, 10k do full service lor so this is my way of running in :cheer:

there are many shops that can do this full service...~~~

NEWtech at eunos industrial

Bikeworkz at shunli industrial at kaki bukit

EO+SPARKPLUG+WASH CARB+TUNNING=FULL SERVICE?? cause there are many differ thinking of a full servicing~

• 11 months later...

time to dig up old threads...

how did u run in??

a hard run in some say it is better..

personally, nv bought a first hand bike before..so dun know ant run in or anything!