Billard or Pool??

hi i'm a recreational pool player. just wanna ask u if u guys face any problems carrying ur cues and riding? or u all dun ride if u gg to play pool? :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 21, 2007 01:00 pm

hi i'm a recreational pool player. just wanna ask u if u guys face any problems carrying ur cues and riding? or u all dun ride if u gg to play pool? :smile: :smile:

depends on ur cue case. its better to have those tube type cue case where there's a strap attached to it, try to loo for those having a thick strap cause it'll be more comfortable & durable. i used to hav a leather 4X2 case but sold it off cause it was really a pain to carrytht ard due to the thin strap, went back to my 2X@, nice thick strap, shiok :smile:

Originally posted by redname@February 21, 2007 03:54 pm

depends on ur cue case. its better to have those tube type cue case where there's a strap attached to it, try to loo for those having a thick strap cause it'll be more comfortable & durable. i used to hav a leather 4X2 case but sold it off cause it was really a pain to carrytht ard due to the thin strap, went back to my 2X@, nice thick strap, shiok :smile:

ah i see i see, maybe one day when i decided to be more serious about pool i'll keep ur advice in mind. now i'm just a recrea player, play once in a while only.

after watching san miguel 9 ball championship, feel so inspired to learn and try out shots with english but always end up either buay zhun or the cue ball end up in wrong place. :cheeky: :cheeky:

nowadays, always got the premier league snooker u guys got watch? with the likes of the usual Jimmy white, Steve Davies, Ronnie O"Sullivan etc etc.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Epredator@February 21, 2007 10:02 pm

Well played by Ronnie in the final. Beat Jimmy 7-0 in raise to 13 :sweat:

how come everytime i watch premier league snooker it's always Ronnie winning de? never see him lose before. is he in a class of his own? the rest like cannot keep up. :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 21, 2007 04:44 pm

ah i see i see, maybe one day when i decided to be more serious about pool i'll keep ur advice in mind. now i'm just a recrea player, play once in a while only.

after watching san miguel 9 ball championship, feel so inspired to learn and try out shots with english but always end up either buay zhun or the cue ball end up in wrong place. :cheeky: :cheeky:

nowadays, always got the premier league snooker u guys got watch? with the likes of the usual Jimmy white, Steve Davies, Ronnie O"Sullivan etc etc.

if u wanna use english, u got to aim off in order to compenste for the shot. smeting like if u r using right english, aim off more to the right. cant really tell u how much to aim off cause it all depends on the cue & the person's stroke.

u mean jimmy white still playing? wah tht guy is super odl liao man

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 22, 2007 09:50 am

how come everytime i watch premier league snooker it's always Ronnie winning de? never see him lose before. is he in a class of his own? the rest like cannot keep up. :giddy: :giddy:

well, if u can set several world records for 147 & tht includes using either hands, i tink u can be a class of ur own too :D

Originally posted by redname@February 22, 2007 02:34 pm

if u wanna use english, u got to aim off in order to compenste for the shot. smeting like if u r using right english, aim off more to the right. cant really tell u how much to aim off cause it all depends on the cue & the person's stroke.

u mean jimmy white still playing? wah tht guy is super odl liao man

yup White is still playing and he's doing well ba. think he was in the finals with Ronnie for last week's game shown on TV.

yeah i read a book on Pool for Dummies before. LOL, think need lotsa experimenting and practice to be able to english properly. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by redname@February 21, 2007 12:03 pm

one of our forumers actually owns a pool place, can meet there if u one. there's a veri gd player there too, one of the top in s'pore for 9 ball, can pick some stuff from him if he's willing

whos that ???

and where this place is???

hmmm...

i'm ok

wanna play pool can sms me @ 98293136

provided i got no work

hahaha....

i just newbie player....

would need u guys to guide me....

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 22, 2007 04:08 pm

yup White is still playing and he's doing well ba. think he was in the finals with Ronnie for last week's game shown on TV.

yeah i read a book on Pool for Dummies before. LOL, think need lotsa experimenting and practice to be able to english properly. :smile: :smile:

i wld recommend tis book "precision pool", it changed by playing a lot & i really benefit from it, maybe u can grab it from the bookstores, i do have a copy but its with someone

Originally posted by 135spark@February 22, 2007 09:27 pm

whos that ???

and where this place is???

hmmm...

i'm ok

wanna play pool can sms me @ 98293136

provided i got no work

hahaha....

i just newbie player....

would need u guys to guide me....

ur "whos tht" is ask who's th gd player or the forumer? anyway, the place is at parkway.

i seldom play nowadays lah but i dnt mind a meet up or outing of some sort :smile:

Originally posted by redname@February 24, 2007 12:13 am

ur "whos tht" is ask who's th gd player or the forumer? anyway, the place is at parkway.

i seldom play nowadays lah but i dnt mind a meet up or outing of some sort :smile:

what's the name of the pool place? i seldom play but if i do it's probably at parkway de. maybe can drop by next time. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by redname@February 26, 2007 12:44 pm

is the former megapool, at the building where there's a mac downstairs

megapool no more liao le ah? it must have been ages since i last been there. i used to go classic pool at 10th floor, never really go megapool unless classic got long queue. :smile:

so what's the new name of the place? :confused:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 26, 2007 01:06 pm

megapool no more liao le ah? it must have been ages since i last been there. i used to go classic pool at 10th floor, never really go megapool unless classic got long queue. :smile:

so what's the new name of the place? :confused:

i used to go to classic also cause i was kind of eaching tis gal, somemore she agreed o be my pool khaki if i wanted someone to play pool wth. i rem tht time the couter gal quite gd looking also

i tink now megapool is called the pool spt or the pool place ah

Originally posted by redname@February 26, 2007 09:33 pm

i used to go to classic also cause i was kind of eaching tis gal, somemore she agreed o be my pool khaki if i wanted someone to play pool wth. i rem tht time the couter gal quite gd looking also

i tink now megapool is called the pool spt or the pool place ah

wow, sounds good to have a female pool khaki to play with. :smile:

ah ha, the counter girl with the super long rebonded hair? :confused:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 28, 2007 11:56 am

wow, sounds good to have a female pool khaki to play with. :smile:

ah ha, the counter girl with the super long rebonded hair? :confused:

haha, no choice lah, my previous pool khakis getting too gd liao, they've been training hard during my absence, so gotta seek for new khakis.

i tink its tht gal, tink her name is emily if not mistaken

hi guy or ladies... anyone good in playing pool.. i'm trying to find someone good to teach mi to place ball and diff way of making ur ball go whereever u wan.. haha jus joking.. cos i seen some uncle play really well.. they can poclet a ball and place the other one... really hope to get that kind of standard. I lost my 1st tournament last sat.. sad ma.. cos i got to give 1 frame hadicap..which the other need onli 2 frame whole i need to win 3... lost 1-3:angry:

http://www.premiershiptoday.co.uk/images/man-united-kit.gifCross the road safely, There lots of chance to cross it but u only have one LIFE!
hi guy or ladies... anyone good in playing pool.. i'm trying to find someone good to teach mi to place ball and diff way of making ur ball go whereever u wan.. haha jus joking.. cos i seen some uncle play really well.. they can poclet a ball and place the other one... really hope to get that kind of standard. I lost my 1st tournament last sat.. sad ma.. cos i got to give 1 frame hadicap..which the other need onli 2 frame whole i need to win 3... lost 1-3:angry:

hey there...jus wondering...may i noe where was your tournament held?...aniwae,dun fret abt it...1st tournaments never end well...i remember my 1st tournament in 2004...it didnt go well at all...i lost in the 1st round of the national under-21s'...i've been playing tournaments frm den till now...but even so,i still do exit early at some tournaments...its jus the nature of the game...there's gotta be a winner n a loser...im not dat gd but im willing to share my knowledge of pool with u...

oh it my school club house tournament.. 32 players, knockout stages. Due to nv parctice b4 the game... and i really cant place the ball well after pocket one ball... hmm maybe one day can have a few game wif u. U live in CCK? where u usually play?

hey there...jus wondering...may i noe where was your tournament held?...aniwae,dun fret abt it...1st tournaments never end well...i remember my 1st tournament in 2004...it didnt go well at all...i lost in the 1st round of the national under-21s'...i've been playing tournaments frm den till now...but even so,i still do exit early at some tournaments...its jus the nature of the game...there's gotta be a winner n a loser...im not dat gd but im willing to share my knowledge of pool with u...

http://www.premiershiptoday.co.uk/images/man-united-kit.gifCross the road safely, There lots of chance to cross it but u only have one LIFE!