'Good' means reasonable price and careful with bike

'Bad' means out to carrot you and/or just want to finish the job ....

?????

u'll know, dont tell me u had never visited a bike shop before u get ur bike repaired, if u did, u'll know what i mean by it

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

• Replies 55

Unique..

Seriously..

Service wise n everything else = Number 1!

So far Unique have shown me great attitude and service. But super4 better look for the big tall guy, he is better with big bikes.. the skinny guy seems better with 2B bike..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

The big guy name Ah Kee... Service my carburetor recently... Quite Good and experienced mechanic.. U talk to him, he talk to u. U keep quiet, he keep quiet too.. Hahaha Overall Unique a good place to go.

Rockstar Bro! :thumb:

The big guy name Ah Kee... Service my carburetor recently... Quite Good and experienced mechanic.. U talk to him, he talk to u. U keep quiet, he keep quiet too.. Hahaha Overall Unique a good place to go.

Haha.. Yah.. Got once he very gd mood and start toking cok to me.. Once the cok start to flow, it nv stop.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

hey guys any idea about the operating hours of unique? im a new s4 rider and gonna send in my bike for the first servicing. was thinking of going at a time when they're the least busy. at least can have time to 'learn' and stuff.

Hi bro all im new to this 2a bike scene...just get my spec3 last week...i also dont know what to do and when to service it...lols...i was told by my shop....service it every 2000km...true ek?

I went to unique before with my rg...im please with their service too...recently a friend of mine recommend me Sanfu at kaki bukit....so any other shop to recommend? it will be good to hear review from u all...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

hey guys any idea about the operating hours of unique? im a new s4 rider and gonna send in my bike for the first servicing. was thinking of going at a time when they're the least busy. at least can have time to 'learn' and stuff.

check out their website for more info..:cheeky:

Been there quite a few times at different timing.. I believe they are least busy after lunchtime maybe at ard 3pm lidat.. They have 3 mechanics and 3 other guys to chat with you one, dun worry they too busy cannot chat.. haha.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

If you want to tune your carburettor, i would recommend Combine Motors at Sin Ming Autocare Lvl 2. Look for Ah Hock. I did my tuning there and although it cost more ($80) but its definitely worth the price. Some value added services they did while tuning my bike : tighten and oil chain, check tyre pressures, checked my front wheel and replaced front wheel bearings as spoiled, oil my throttle cable, changed the light bulb of my tachometer for free, changed clutch cable due to wear n tear (which i wanted to change too). After everything they still did a quick polish of my bike for me.

Skill: 10/10

Service: 10/10

Overall: 10/10

Strongly Recommended!

If you want to tune your carburettor, i would recommend Combine Motors at Sin Ming Autocare Lvl 2. Look for Ah Hock. I did my tuning there and although it cost more ($80) but its definitely worth the price. Some value added services they did while tuning my bike : tighten and oil chain, check tyre pressures, checked my front wheel and replaced front wheel bearings as spoiled, oil my throttle cable, changed the light bulb of my tachometer for free, changed clutch cable due to wear n tear (which i wanted to change too). After everything they still did a quick polish of my bike for me.

Skill: 10/10

Service: 10/10

Overall: 10/10

Strongly Recommended!

?? You mean with $80 they did all that for u? Wah! Lidat super worth sia.. Tune carbeuttor, change bearing, cluth cable for $80.. A bit too 'kua zhang' liao bah bro..

Max

SpecIII Rider

Unique not bad..

Bro care to share y?

cause it good to know diff people experience...

btw the sinming shop sound :thumb:

Well, i was recommended by a few of my friend to bring my bike there. At first they do things seriously but after all my friends stop riding, problems start. Had a minor accident and brought my bike there for insurance claim. After i got the claim, it took them 3 months to spray my bike. And the color is not the way i wanted it to be but i accepted it anyway since i don't want to wait another 3 month.

Then promise to change new oil tank for me but ended up with the same old one. Promise to change my speedo meter but always say no stock. Promise to add hugger and belly pan for me but keep on saying it is still at work shop getting paint work done(for belly pan and hugger it took them since day 1 till now to spray). All in all it cost them less than 1.5k to do up my bike while my claim is 3k.

I don't mind them earning more since this is an insurance claim but at least do a good job. After less than 3 months of riding my bike since it got a new look, paint starting to drop liao.

Before all these event, i've even recommended my bro in law to Sanfu and he got the same shitty experience with him. He even recommended his friend to Sanfu too. All same result. Very bad experience.

If you are riding a Haya maybe you can bring it there. Since they treat those Haya rider with better services.

This is purely my experience with them. No flaming intended.

Guest axel85
To all bros, I just gotten my 2nd hand super4 spec 3.. New to this bike so was wondering which bike shop is actually good at servicing super4? I went to Unqiue recently to service my brakes, the services was not bad.. Is unique is a good place? Any other recommended bike shops?

Universal @ Alexandra Rd.

bikeworks is pretty good. dun anyhow carrot u. if the part still can use, wun ask u to change one. been there since i got my S4 verS

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

bikeworks is pretty good. dun anyhow carrot u. if the part still can use, wun ask u to change one. been there since i got my S4 verS

bikewerks is at wher uh? they do top overhaul for sp is abt how much?