VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

sorry to interrupt. really like the SP1 and SP2. Was wondering what is the actual top speed of this bike.

I know it is slower since it is V engine but can anyone give a rough estimate for a stock SP?

Thanx!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 4.6k

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 11 2006, 07:05 PM

sorry to interrupt. really like the SP1 and SP2. Was wondering what is the actual top speed of this bike.

I know it is slower since it is V engine but can anyone give a rough estimate for a stock SP?

Thanx!

stock in tip top cond should b ard 260 to 280 ba, so far i onli try 250+ rpm moving veri solw on 8k

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Nice paintwork.

:thumb: for ur new bike..

hey btw take back ur bike, still one corner and keep quiet hor..

Ke Siao Si Bo.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 14 2006, 04:31 PM

Nice paintwork.

:thumb: for ur new bike..

hey btw take back ur bike, still one corner and keep quiet hor..

Ke Siao Si Bo.

bike still not ok lei, can ride la but still gt problem..

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Nov 14 2006, 05:51 PM

bike still not ok lei, can ride la but still gt problem..

Mm.. ok

At least now it's almost all done up.

Btw hey where my VCDs?

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 15 2006, 12:49 AM

Mm.. ok

At least now it's almost all done up.

Btw hey where my VCDs?

:sweat: still haben watch finish lei, give few more days k ?

been busy doing my bike runnin up & down :giddy: ....no time to watch..

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ

juz curious...

wats the cost for repairs on ur bike damages?

and wat accesories u intend to put on to ur bike..?

hard question on the cost of damage...

acc wise later on gt $$$$ den find full system, brake hose already done by perv owner foot rest use to b moriwaki, but claim tat time no stock so now change back to stock 1 worse thing is not in complete yet :giddy:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ

u checked out from any shops already for quotations on full system exhaust?

These are the list of things i was tinkin of doin for my bike :

1) High mount full system exhaust, brand & make still considering

2) Frame Sliders

3) Rear Hugger

4) Steel Brake Hose Front & Rear

5) Undertray & fender eliminator

6) Racing Footrest (Dunno wat brands available)

7) Axle Bobbins

and the rest i havent tink of... mostly cosmetics..

I dunno wat else can help improve the performance of dis bike & i'm aware of the limitations of this beautiful V-twin.. so i'm still pondering..

It may not be the fastest on a straight road... but if it is built for the twist & turns... at least i hope to improve not only myself in this area... but the capabilities of the bike as well...

Oh ya... BTW i dun haf the rear seat cowl... the single seater la easier said.. u noe how much agent selling?

full system think micron, leo vince, GPR or Yoshi...not too sure haben go find out yet cos now still too poor to buy. :sweat: foot rest moriwaki (ard 600)or arrows (700+)

Frame Sliders not sure, Rear Hugger i gt used 1 $50 onli nia. the rest not too sure, haben understand the bike kena accident liao. :weep:

if u happen to find out pls post out let mi noe. Tks :smile:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Nov 23 2006, 07:02 PM

full system think micron, leo vince, GPR or Yoshi...not too sure haben go find out yet cos now still too poor to buy. :sweat: foot rest moriwaki (ard 600)or arrows (700+)

Frame Sliders not sure, Rear Hugger i gt used 1 $50 onli nia. the rest not too sure, haben understand the bike kena accident liao. :weep:

if u happen to find out pls post out let mi noe. Tks :smile:

wtf?!

foot rest $600++?! *vomit blood*

I got asked some

Rear hugger carbon fibre look (bt nt carbon fibre) = $180..

Frame sliders = $170 (no mods needed to fairings)

Of all i think the frame sliders are most important..

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Nov 23 2006, 09:53 PM

wtf?!

I got asked some

haha yup gd foot rest is tat ex, check b4 liao.

rear hugger not so sure abt the prices lei, cos i gt my 2nd hand but i think $180 is ok la cos veri hard to find VTR SP after market parts in SG even stock oso gt problem... :weep:

full system should b ard 2k+ ba, i check others country price is ard ther...

Frame sliders is a gd price some more no need to mods fairings ! :cheer: mind pm mi which shop selling :confused: Tks !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Nov 15 2006, 04:46 AM

:sweat: still haben watch finish lei, give few more days k ?

been busy doing my bike runnin up & down :giddy: ....no time to watch..

ya.. juz relax lo. bo bian no stock... meanwhile juz ride lo..

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 24 2006, 09:14 PM

ya.. juz relax lo. bo bian no stock... meanwhile juz ride lo..

dun worry, find 1 day i go ur sch see chio bus den pass u back the vcd :lovestruck:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Bro u still haven't recover?

I juz crashed at PG last Monday

Sian leh lucky repair not much

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Nov 25 2006, 01:26 PM

Bro u still haven't recover?

I juz crashed at PG last Monday

Sian leh lucky repair not much

crash ah ? wad happen sia ?

mi not fully recover yet lei, go track still a long time ah. think hav to wait till next yr jan or feb den can go...reil missed tat track day wif u guys ! :smile:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Nov 25 2006, 02:30 PM

crash ah ? wad happen sia ?

mi not fully recover yet lei, go track still a long time ah. think hav to wait till next yr jan or feb den can go...reil missed tat track day wif u guys ! :smile:

Aiyah stupid mistake lah..

Not focused lah..

When you wanna go track call me (if you still have my no)

Jan, Feb all I go one.. Maybe trying Sepang soon

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Nov 25 2006, 11:25 PM

Not focused lah..

icic, anyway u r ok :cheer:

i still gt ur no, went i'm ready will give u a call. :smile:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Nov 25 2006, 12:26 AM

dun worry, find 1 day i go ur sch see chio bus den pass u back the vcd :lovestruck:

okok u r welcome to come to my skool

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Nov 23 2006, 10:18 PM

wtf?!

I got asked some

hey ther is ur bike orange colour :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Nov 25 2006, 11:50 PM

Not focused lah..

Wahhh :lovestruck: Not bad not bad... :cheer:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 13 2006, 05:11 AM

Bro ur vtr change to fortuna paintwork hor :giddy: :giddy: kekeke

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 13 2006, 05:11 AM

no lei... stock red & black wing...

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by SeribuCC@Nov 25 2006, 11:50 PM

Not focused lah..

Bro, on 10 dec u went for track day right? which one was u?... i was the one riding my NSR...

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Dec 15 2006, 05:36 AM

no lei... stock red & black wing...

heng u nv take the orange 1 cabin 1, heard gt alot's of problem.

so far how ur bike :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C