VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

I saw the pic in Dexing B Batok and it's Orange in colour. Dun think it's original. As for the red and black at Ubi, it look stock. May worth a try when I'm back. Have not seen Patrick in Ubi for a long time, used to be my most frequent bike shop years ago.

• Replies 4.6k

Originally posted by Nicholas25@Dec 19 2006, 03:08 PM

I saw the pic in Dexing B Batok and it's Orange in colour. Dun think it's original. As for the red and black at Ubi, it look stock. May worth a try when I'm back. Have not seen Patrick in Ubi for a long time, used to be my most frequent bike shop years ago.

i gt my 1st bike ther oso, but nv go ther do servicin b4. heard the boss quite nice but not the sale man....anyway :goodluck: 4 ur search

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Oic urs bought fr lamricardo, no chance to meet him out he sold his bike liao...

Hi bro, it was sad tat i din get a chance to mit up wif u guys while i was still riding the VTR...

Bro IceBerkZ, can see tat u r enjoying riding the VTR... Reali miss the VTR... :cry:

If have the chance, i will buy the VTR again next time... :cheeky:

Happy riding n ride safe always, guys!!!

Any one riding VTR "2799" by chance..

If there is pls send my regards .. Hehe

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by lamricardo@Dec 19 2006, 04:34 PM

Hi bro, it was sad tat i din get a chance to mit up wif u guys while i was still riding the VTR...

Bro IceBerkZ, can see tat u r enjoying riding the VTR... Reali miss the VTR... :cry:

If have the chance, i will buy the VTR again next time... :cheeky:

Happy riding n ride safe always, guys!!!

ya lah.. after so much went on b4 the buy... must enjoy to the max on it..

da day after u sent me da bike i wash it thoroughly until the rims & chains etc all become shiny.. den look like new... if only u bought dat time also got the seat cowl.. hahaha...

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 19 2006, 02:27 PM

u wan go wher ? wher's ur CBR 1000 :lovestruck:

when u wan ur vcd back lei ?

Perhaps next yr ...

C how it goes... These few daez keep on raining. Tat's Really spoil mood

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Can i join you guys for VTR outing?

I ride small bike only.. Aprilia rs125.. but i love the Sp1 and Sp2.. Fell in love with it after seeing and hearing Iceberkz bike..

haha, i even ask him can i buy over in a couple of yrs.. lol

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Guest IceBerkZ

wah... juz came back from KL yesterday. Went to ride alone to go haf lunch over there den came back.. yeah it sounds crazy but I juz had the itch. :sweat: total riding hours is roughly 5-6 hours plus -+.

Along the way towards KL, saw 2 BlackBirds who overtook me & i tried to follow their speed... which was freaking fast. From behind them i was already at 258km/h but my head & body feel like going to fly off anytime coz of the wind resistance while they still look very comfy & stable.

My bike went to reserve at roughly 180km after continuous high speed riding at ave speed of 160km/h. had to stop at Ayer Keroh to top up coz even reserve going to finish.

Overall it was an awesome experience riding alone. If go in groups will be better.

So who's up for lunch in KL?? Anyone?.. :confused:

:thumb: man, u ride alone to KL. wish i could join u....but not now :sian:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

woah bro... still awake uh

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 19 2006, 01:50 PM

...my fren sellin PGM still on sbf posting lei, veri gd bike, u might wan check wif him...

is it the one with full carbon fibre fairings.. lots of racing accessories etc??

ya saw that one.. if i got more $$ i confirm will go for it... all those parts alone are already hard to come by.. some more sellin @ good price if look at all the stuff he's thrown in... wonder if he wana trade with my NSR den i top up... hahaha :sweat:

reason i wana get 250 coz my NSR cannot keep up with those RS250s... can only watch from behind in the 10th Dec 5 lap race. Straight road only i smell smoke.. only can get close during corners.. & since so many RS250 already conquering PG, tinking of bringin the glory days back for the PGM4... hahaha.. i wish.. :cheeky:

IceBerkz bring your v-twin machine to PG la..

You orgy one session we go together.. How?

Guest IceBerkZ

lemme change the tyres 1st k? now rainny season i wana corner also must slowly-slowly turn.. the BT014 so worn out already... I wonder wen was the last time Lamricardo changed the tyre sia.. :confused:

Bro SeribuCC, mayb u can teach me linings on big bike... coz i nvr ride anything bigger den my NSR on PG, mayb u can be my sifu??..

Sifu? You must be kidding.. U don't know how slow I am..

Last trackday I ride like kuniang probably becoz of the phobia I had when I crashed at Lucas..

raining non stop, Internet oso flood sianz...

my fren nsr is in gd condition + lots of stuff, mayb u wan neg wif him.

SeribuCC is fast in track lei, below 2min lei. :cheer:

is fun to ride a VTR in pg track but i think more fun on a nsr 250 :cheeky:

IceBerkZ u bought silder but haben change tyres ah :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 27 2006, 06:56 PM

raining non stop, Internet oso flood sianz...

my fren nsr is in gd condition + lots of stuff, mayb u wan neg wif him.

SeribuCC is fast in track lei, below 2min lei. :cheer:

is fun to ride a VTR in pg track but i think more fun on a nsr 250 :cheeky:

IceBerkZ u bought silder but haben change tyres ah :confused:

my initial budget was meant for servicing the bike, den got extra, so i itchy hand buy sliders coz if anything happen (touch wood) my radiators will be saved and my main frame also can survive.

tyres.. i saw the Continental Add HERE

like not bad lei.. my fren bought the sport version for his Fazer $300++ at HKL, so maybe the race version a bit more expensive but shud be cheaper den Pilot Race, Dragon Supercorsa and RaceTec.

one day i go there ask.. mayb today la..

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Dec 27 2006, 08:56 AM

Sifu? You must be kidding.. U don't know how slow I am..

Last trackday I ride like kuniang probably becoz of the phobia I had when I crashed at Lucas..

ya can be my shifu too !!! :lovestruck:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Dec 28 2006, 12:33 PM

my initial budget was meant for servicing the bike, den got extra, so i itchy hand buy sliders coz if anything happen (touch wood) my radiators will be saved and my main frame also can survive.

tyres.. i saw the Continental Add HERE

like not bad lei.. my fren bought the sport version for his Fazer $300++ at HKL, so maybe the race version a bit more expensive but shud be cheaper den Pilot Race, Dragon Supercorsa and RaceTec.

one day i go there ask.. mayb today la..

wah lau, i think the most important things to change 1st is the tyre follow by the brake pad. gt my tyre change b4 i took my bike. touch wood, if ur bike give way even wif sliders oso no use....

Contin attack not bad, at hkl $300 + install & bla + free gift somemore. but not the best la. saw a review on a maz it was not highly rated. but mayb due to diff weather performer oso diff.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 28 2006, 06:09 PM

wah lau, i think the most important things to change 1st is the tyre follow by the brake pad. gt my tyre change b4 i took my bike. touch wood, if ur bike give way even wif sliders oso no use....

Contin attack not bad, at hkl $300 + install & bla + free gift somemore. but not the best la. saw a review on a maz it was not highly rated. but mayb due to diff weather performer oso diff.

yep andy.... ur ryte :thumb: tyre & brakes play a major part in a bike :cheeky:

Originally posted by PUNK@Dec 28 2006, 06:23 PM

yep andy.... ur ryte :thumb: tyre & brakes play a major part in a bike :cheeky:

is a muz to noe this basic things la, wen gt my 1st bike fren had reminding mi tyre muz change, & i remind my fren oso , few of them nv listen den buang... :giddy:

i sure watch out 4 tyre 1, but i gt 1 fren more caution even kan tong oso muz set to fit rider.

btw keep raining this mth, Every1 Pls Ride Safety ! ! ! :cheer:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 28 2006, 06:09 PM

I fully agree wit u. But i set aside my budget for service coz i tot can save next month den change tyres as i dun use my VTR often but wat i didnt expect is those bloody thieves stole my NSR endcan causing me to use the VTR daily. and wen u're pissed sometimes u do stupid things like going KL to blow steam den come back realising how lucky i was being back home safely with that kinda tyres. :sweat:

abt the conti tyres, i try 1st la. if not good at least now we noe mah from my experience... hahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Dec 28 2006, 09:42 PM

I fully agree wit u. But i set aside my budget for service coz i tot can save next month den change tyres as i dun use my VTR often but wat i didnt expect is those bloody thieves stole my NSR endcan causing me to use the VTR daily. and wen u're pissed sometimes u do stupid things like going KL to blow steam den come back realising how lucky i was being back home safely with that kinda tyres. :sweat:

abt the conti tyres, i try 1st la. if not good at least now we noe mah from my experience... hahaha :cheeky:

:cheer: is cool u still can go kl alone la, if u dun play wif it tyre should b not a problem 4 touring but not at high speed & conners.

Conit attack is quite gd to use la, fren ridin a R1 04 is using it, feedback quite gd & saw a CBR1000 using oso. but the thready not much, so might not b tat gd on wet floor. over all still a gd buy 4 $300.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 28 2006, 10:04 PM

:cheer: is cool u still can go kl alone la, if u dun play wif it tyre should b not a problem 4 touring but not at high speed & conners.

Conit attack is quite gd to use la, fren ridin a R1 04 is using it, feedback quite gd & saw a CBR1000 using oso. but the thready not much, so might not b tat gd on wet floor. over all still a gd buy 4 $300.

so far so gd the tyre..... currently using conti on my busa ..... the grip is gd bt may nt last long for my busa cos the tyre is soft compund n my busa is heavy.. cornering the grip is der though :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by PUNK@Dec 28 2006, 10:51 PM

so far so gd the tyre..... currently using conti on my busa ..... the grip is gd bt may nt last long for my busa cos the tyre is soft compund n my busa is heavy.. cornering the grip is der though :cheeky: :cheeky:

here come ours most powerful Rider ! since he say gd den is gd :thumb:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C