VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

superb rd bike there..vtr firestorm...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

next wk, will b our early mth kopi session...pls do join us...

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Yeap will luv 2........

Max can sms me too is the date hv been fix????

Thks......

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Next wk friday 10 April 2009..Kopi Session nite

Time : 9pm

Place : Bencoolen St near traffic junction..(on the left prata shop) next to 7 eleven..

Pls sms me if u lost ard there 96262073

8 hrs that time was on a UJM naked bike CB400N, so posture not a problem. It was the full concentration needed because of heavy traffic - lotsa lotsa of overtaking on trunk roads all the way to Fraser's, stopping only for lunch and pumping petrol; in addition to that, must not crash cos I was riding alone:sweat:. But there's more confidence after going far the first time alone, so I went there again with a pillion. And after that, going to Mersing is only a short morning/night ride/drive.

But before that, in 1979, a few of us went to Penang on 185cc scrambers - took us 2 days at 85kph to reach:lol:, stopping over at KL. There was also a 1978 Cameron Highlands trip on the same scramblers - also 2 days to reach. And because I had a pillion on these trips and with no such thing as cruise controls then, my right wrist felt like breaking at Ipoh.

Wanna go for M'sia rides? My group of riding friends go once every 2/3 weeks. I fact, they have gone to Rompin today for a night's stay. I didn't join them cos I just went and I want to keep today free for family stuffs.

tec, his gf and I together went to Mersing once. I was riding my Suzuki UJM then, but now I can understand why he said it was tiring for his back:). Anyway, must train my back muscles more. Now, where else a bit further to ride on the SP1? Maybe a chalet stay at Dungun and, hopefully, see a turtle laying eggs?

I also think the pcIII is good, but as I don't go onto the track the standard tune of the SP1 is more than enough for me. That's why I keep it original - better for me to improve my riding skills to fully utilise the present capability of the bike. Even my Suzuki UJM on touring tyres is already very fast for me:thumb:. It's not that easy for my SP1 to stay with it cos it's set up for the Mersing stretch. Er,.. I'm not sure whether the pcIII alters the ignition timing curve. From the little I've read, it seems to only alter air/fuel ratio at different rpm readings.

So long-winded. Old man already mah. It's good to reminisce over the YOUNGER days. :weep:

Ride Safe guys, so that you too can reminisce over the YOUNGER days when you're older. :lol:

will b free this 2 week due to company cutting cost, was force to take unpaid leave 2 weeks...:sian:

any ride which not too far ? etc not over kl i will like to give it a try as i onli ride till muar onli..:sian:

Haha, yup, luckily i nv sell, if nt i tink i will be regreting now.. glad to see u guys there.. hope to meet up wif u guys soon.. :cheeky:

is great to noe u not selling any more :thumb: is reli a classic bike to keep as onli duke still produce twin & ours is veri rare bike on the rd which will make more ppl take note of.

Gd for u bro,....hope u join us wz yr VTR sp2 in our next kopi session...feeling i miss Pasir gudang...like nd to blast the bike in Malaysia Hway..
dun miss liao, lai lai this 2 weeks i veri free can go anywhere ! juz give mi a ring :shades:

Yes good Chris you keping your bike, my malaysian friends asking for it - it true, I have had 2 offers to buy my since I got it 6 months ago - but not selling till Frank does ha!! ha!! the 2 seniors in the group seeing who's back gves up first hee !!@! just fun teasing to make forum exciting
some1 juz post ther's 2 sp1 on sale at buki merah. as them to buy & join us :angel:

Hi guys, tis is Alvin was being invited by smokeypipe to tis thread. I owned a vintage VTR1000F Firestorm (tat explain my nick).

Hv her for abt 8 1/2yrs from nw, luv her much even thot i hardly rode her.

Till 2day i only clocked 11k on her, total mileage is 30K!!!!!

Tis is Honda very first attempt into V-twin sport bike category, thot never able to out beat the Duc & Suzuki.... but still is a great bike to ride & cheaper 2 build as compared to those two.

SP1 & 2 appeared later when the current model is deen too soft 2 be a real threat to the rest, it was tis two tat raised their eyebrown.

The stuff i done on her :

1) Ohlin steering damper.

2) Sprocket conversion from 540 to 520 (to save weight).

3) Full RS3 system (high mount).

4) Cowling (lone rider with no rear pegs).

5) K&N filter.

6) Power ignition cable replacement.

7) Front fork brace.

8) Zero windscreen.

9) Dyno jetting.

10) Steel brake horses.

Est dry weight have been reduced to not more than 180kg!!!!

Cos the bloody stock exhuast system weights a ton!!!!

&....... etc etc etc...... after 8yrs cant really remember liao.

Well while somkeypipe mentioned 2 me abt tis awesome thread..... i was for the first time of laying her up..... i still hv till 16/04/2009 to think abt it. So if u guys hv meet up can sms me at 9742 4955?

Will try to load pixs.......

Thks guys!!!!!!

welcome to the twin family ! ! !

I think tis device is to 'trick' the O2 sensor, the O2 sensor actually regulate the CO2 emission (which is required from many countries). It 'trick' the ECU in believing that the engine burning too lean.......

Is a simple but spot on cheap mob.

Worth trying............

if gt extra $$$ will give it a try 4 sure ! but now pciii still the onli proven mob on our RC & abt the power Abuser Auto & Power Abuser Ignite r temping mi abit...but is kinda costly...

count mi in :cheeky:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Next wk friday 10 April 2009..Kopi Session nite

Time : 9pm

Place : Bencoolen St near traffic junction..(on the left prata shop) next to 7 eleven..

Pls sms me if u lost ard there 96262073

bro ther abit sian lei, cant see our bike clear enough & very distracting as everytime have to check blind spot...u noe wad i mean :lol: find other place wher we can park our RC in front of the place we sit & enjoy the view of our babe. :cheers:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

bro ther abit sian lei, cant see our bike clear enough & very distracting as everytime have to check blind spot...u noe wad i mean :lol: find other place wher we can park our RC in front of the place we sit & enjoy the view of our babe. :cheers:

there 1 place at orchard Mac Donald( at LIDO)..nice view but no place to park for our bikes leh...

or u want geylang kopi tiam...he..he..better view

there 1 place at orchard Mac Donald( at LIDO)..nice view but no place to park for our bikes leh...

or u want geylang kopi tiam...he..he..better view

tat place is Chris aka s pipe fav spot ! :p

any other place ? i dun wanna see chick la, juz hav a decent rc51 meet up to exchange info of ours RC wif normal makan place wher we can see our bike in line. :angel:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Tink i knw the plc..... Izit called Fong Seng? I knw there is one at

West Coast beside NUS... tis is the branch....... parking is a bit

tough as i was there 3wks back with TDM group............

Wat abt Fong Seng NUS or u guys wanna me to suggest?

wa andy , 2 weeks unpaid leave! thats too unfair for the employees man! din know companys would be this desprate to cut cost....keppel also controling overtime already. i think most of the companies are cutting cost:dot:

ppl for chilling session, pls look around center of sg pls, i stay jurong ley. office hour job, always have to rush , tats y late... hehe

bencoolen is ok, but getting boring, like andy says.... alahmin at bukit thima... also boring... old birds, suggestions pls :cheers:

sry haresh, couldn't make it today to bedok had a tough day at work..:cry:

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

Guys,.Performance Bikes Magazines have an article VTR SP1..Go Check It Out!!!

Just got my Performance Bikes(they seem to like this bike) Mar 2009 copy. Quite a good read, a good addition to the articles in the CD. Thx.:thumb:

Edited by Frank y

Wat abt parklane area ??? I rem there is a soya bean store there where u can see ur bike yet enjoy your drinks.. Best of all is at central of Sg

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG
Wat abt parklane area ??? I rem there is a soya bean store there where u can see ur bike yet enjoy your drinks.. Best of all is at central of Sg

Alamak, we are riding bikes - anywhere in S'pore considered near right? Half-an-hour ride only. Actually, the further for me the better - can ride more:).

Yeah, couldnt agreed more, except if it rain lah.

SP1 or 2 is actually my next bike if i were to sell off my Firestorm, so cant wait to meet up with u guys to c ur ride.

Im fine anywhere .........

Yeah, couldnt agreed more, except if it rain lah.

SP1 or 2 is actually my next bike if i were to sell off my Firestorm, so cant wait to meet up with u guys to c ur ride.

Im fine anywhere .........

Alamak, ... if raining, next block 100m I won't even ride:lol:.

GUys...next week 12 April Sunday Pasir gudang anyone?...

Please list yr name below:

Guys , i saw our VTR SP2 Nicky Haden Race replica sellin at $19. Not sure what the scale is but same size as my plam..

Alamak, ... if raining, next block 100m I won't even ride:lol:.

I have a nick...... all my rides r 'paper bikes'..... would NEVER wet them

if given a choice.... last time i would park my ride cover it than take a

cab back if is raning........ siao hor but tat is how much i value my rides.....

Really really keen after missing track for abt 3 1/2yrs..... Wonder still can fit

into those suit??? Gimmi some time, will work double hard to be in 'combat'

shape....... cos dont wanna spend money to buy a bigger suit.......:faint:

wad day izzit :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C