[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

elo mornin guyz.....yesterday went to Planet change my tyre....metzeler ME1...

Frt & RR $180.... :thumb:

Lcbear350 try sell ur bike at Planet moto... :goodluck:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 21 2005, 02:19 PM

Actually i jus looking for some white or those Luminous orange/yellow/green to make myself more visible, my bike black, jacket also black, i also tanned helmet also dark blue...n only got a small tail light.

So i m not too interested in designs or wat la. Later in the evening will go to aunties shop la as i think the rest sure close early today.

Did you buy the reflective stickers already?? I planning to get those 3m reflective stickers to paste on my box after I respray it, it black color and reflective in the night.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by Lcbear350@May 21 2005, 12:57 PM

which shop can i sell my bike to for a good price? need to let go of the bike urgently to change bike. :confused:

Can try the motorshops at alexandra, they 'makan' your bike with good price if you buy bike from them, but gotta becareful of the terms and condition if not they tok you like 'Robert'.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by steng_z@May 22 2005, 09:29 AM

elo mornin guyz.....yesterday went to Planet change my tyre....metzeler ME1...

Frt & RR $180.... :thumb:

Lcbear350 try sell ur bike at Planet moto... :goodluck:

Give your reviews after you run in the tires, I might be changing my tires next month.

I am considering between ME1 or BT45.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

I repainted my bike frame yesterday with RJ high temp paint, stripping my bike till almost bare and painted all the red which I can see. The frame is nicely matt black now.

Spent 10 hrs on it, as I washed off the kangaroo paint with thinner before spray.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 22 2005, 10:30 AM

I repainted my bike frame yesterday with RJ high temp paint, stripping my bike till almost bare and painted all the red which I can see. The frame is nicely matt black now.

Spent 10 hrs on it, as I washed off the kangaroo paint with thinner before spray.

wokey S750WP....will giv ur the review after run in... :smile:

Eh show the pic of ur latest color of ur bike frame....me wanna spray also but no time lah.... :mad:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by steng_z@May 22 2005, 10:33 AM

wokey S750WP....will giv ur the review after run in... :smile:

Eh show the pic of ur latest color of ur bike frame....me wanna spray also but no time lah.... :mad:

Wait till I spray the swing arm first then I post the pics, I guess the High temp silver also not bad. It gives a matt finsihed insted of the glossy look which looks like powder coating like that. Beside the high temp paint dry quicker and more easier to spray.

I'm now aching all over after the spraying :cheeky:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by steng_z@May 22 2005, 11:05 AM

wokey thank 4 the info....consider sprayin my frame when got time...heheheh

Our bike engine is silver color if spray silve on the frame, the bike doesn't stand out well, unless you want to spray the engine black with high temp paint too.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 22 2005, 09:58 AM

Did you buy the reflective stickers already?? I planning to get those 3m reflective stickers to paste on my box after I respray it, it black color and reflective in the night.

Nope ... i jus rode up to malacca yesterday(sun) n came back like tht la. Shld have la got the reflective stickers. in the early morning hrs visibility was very bad due to heavy fog. So i jus on my signal light all the way to make myself visible.

Btw i jus opened throttle while cruzing was able to hit 160 then hold throttle the speed was very slowly increasing until 170. RPM was ard 11+. to go higher do i have to drag gear b4 go into 6th gear?

in neutral i throttled the RPM cannot go beyond 13 does tht means i got powercut or something?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

6th gear is for maintain wan..It will climb slowly. Best is u drag to full from 3rd gear onwards..then by then 6th gear will be near da max..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 23 2005, 03:51 AM

6th gear is for maintain wan..It will climb slowly. Best is u drag to full from 3rd gear onwards..then by then 6th gear will be near da max..

i guessed so la. but then didn't wanted to stressed my bike for the journey la. dun wanna kenna tow back.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

To all Lao Jiaos

Thinking of buying a bandit 400 before upgrading to Class 2 bikes next year. Any comments? Just wanna a bike for leisure on weekends. ANy sellers by the way?

Any probs or things I should take note when buying a bandit? WHich bandit is the best model? There are P, S, models I think. WHich do u recommend?

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Originally posted by laogong@May 23 2005, 06:03 PM

To all Lao Jiaos

Thinking of buying a bandit 400 before upgrading to Class 2 bikes next year. Any comments? Just wanna a bike for leisure on weekends. ANy sellers by the way?

Any probs or things I should take note when buying a bandit? WHich bandit is the best model? There are P, S, models I think. WHich do u recommend?

LCbear is selling his bandit i m not too sure which model is it.

he also posted in the classified n garage sales.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 23 2005, 03:51 AM

u drag until wat rpm?

not say no balls to stress my bike, but my height makes me prime target for windblast :giddy:

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 23 2005, 11:44 PM

but my height makes me prime target for windblast :giddy:

me too. on NSHW when i go above 140 i jus grip the tank very hard n hold handle bar tightly n lie down on the tank flat. n still my jacket tore when i going at 170 cos of the wind.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

My bandit400 have just complete another trip to Cameron trip successfully. Successfully when up d most steep slope to d most top for d Cameron Highland which is 2200+ above sea level. Few super4 break down while going up to d top of d mountain. I'm d only one wif pillion but still can got up... Hee hee

Will post up d pics up soon....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 24 2005, 12:19 AM

me too. on NSHW when i go above 140 i jus grip the tank very hard n hold handle bar tightly n lie down on the tank flat. n still my jacket tore when i going at 170 cos of the wind.

Errr i think your jacket lousy lar... And i dun think bandit is that unstable until u need to hold until very tight when it comes to straights.... It's pretty stable when it's on the straights... But corner maybe not that good lar compare to other bikes....

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 24 2005, 01:19 AM

My bandit400 have just complete another trip to Cameron trip successfully. Successfully when up d most steep slope to d most top for d Cameron Highland which is 2200+ above sea level. Few super4 break down while going up to d top of d mountain. I'm d only one wif pillion but still can got up... Hee hee

Will post up d pics up soon....

woo hoo bandit rocks man.

i jus went to malacca again. hehe

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by DatsunKing@May 24 2005, 01:33 AM

Errr i think your jacket lousy lar... And i dun think bandit is that unstable until u need to hold until very tight when it comes to straights.... It's pretty stable when it's on the straights... But corner maybe not that good lar compare to other bikes....

ya bro u guessed rite abt my jacket. its a "nike" bhought from petaling St in KL last yr for 25RM.

I was not saying bandit is unstable, its abt the wind. There is 0 wind protection. I swear i felt like i was been blown off my bike at 150 - 170. So to counter tht wind blast thts y i lie on my tank not for stability.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 24 2005, 02:07 AM

ya bro u guessed rite abt my jacket. its a "nike" bhought from petaling St in KL last yr for 25RM.

I was not saying bandit is unstable, its abt the wind. There is 0 wind protection. I swear i felt like i was been blown off my bike at 150 - 170. So to counter tht wind blast thts y i lie on my tank not for stability.

Did U install box on ure bike? Tat make a lot of differnt when U go at high speed. Tat's Y I take out my box b4 i go to country ride tat day. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 24 2005, 02:07 AM

Wa ur jacket so cheap sia.... Ya true cos we r naked bikes....:smile: I also always lie flat when i speed around 180km/h... Faster to reach top speed and less resistance... I wonder if naked bikes like Z1000 also same?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 23 2005, 11:44 PM

u drag until wat rpm?

not say no balls to stress my bike, but my height makes me prime target for windblast :giddy:

drag till 12krpm... Onli done it twice... at 2nd link. Coz my engine old liao.. scare later he heart attack.

DatsunKing: ur pipe is s4 wan huh ? Can pass inspection ??

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 24 2005, 02:15 AM

Did U install box on ure bike? Tat make a lot of differnt when U go at high speed. Tat's Y I take out my box b4 i go to country ride tat day. :smile:

ya true la...shld have done the same the country side tht time la.

but on sun i was riding on NSHW take out box leave where la?

lolz

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by DatsunKing@May 24 2005, 02:26 AM

Wa ur jacket so cheap sia....

Well thts the wonder of sg bargaining skills. :cheeky: