[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 27 2005, 03:34 AM

For me if its a long distance from home to camp.. i will keep. Since its already full cash payment already. But troublesome abit.. every 2 nite must go down warm up bike. Wad unit u in ?

I m enlisting into commandos. The main reason i forsee is COe left till end of next yr. So if i really dun get to use...n touch wood COE prices rocket up like 96 or 97 or even like late 2001, i m paying n paying when i m not even using my bike. N if i try to sell my bike then might suffer a very big loss then for hardly even using my bike.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@May 26 2005, 01:35 PM

Bro..is it nessary to change the dusk cover and metal clips?How much does the dusk cover n clip cost?possible to D.I.Y?special tools needed?

For the dust cover, you can see it externally, its the piece of rubber covering the around the fork. I change mine because its old and crack, normally you dont have to change. The metal clip I check the manual and its recommeded to change and GH also told me to change when I enquire abt the price to service the fork.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@May 26 2005, 01:37 PM

Bro..dun mind but can u explain the procedure briefly.thx alot.

I did not see the process because there are many bikes servicing in the shop and the boss ask me to leave bike in the shop, so I just left my bike there (afternoon) and collect it back in the evening and its ok already.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 26 2005, 02:42 PM

the 1st 3 items u bought from KS? actually the main reason y i starting to give GH a miss is the prices of the stuff..ok lah, granted original parts..but hor..pocket not so deep :D

I get all my parts from KS, all genuine suzuki parts.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 27 2005, 02:30 AM

not sure if there is a simpler way. But the way tht crossed by mind is to put a mini circuit with IC chip(N gate)which is lights up the led when circuit is broken(head light off) not sure if the led can make blinking one or not.

You can get a switch that came with a bulb inside and wire it to make the switch light up when headlite is on. And when headlite is 'off', the switch light bulb off much more simpler with LED.

See my previous post on the pic of my switches, the orange color switch for my fan has a bulb inside but I did not wire to make the bulb on.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 27 2005, 08:22 AM

You can get a switch that came with a bulb inside and wire it to make the switch light up when headlite is on. And when headlite is 'off', the switch light bulb off much more simpler with LED.

See my previous post on the pic of my switches, the orange color switch for my fan has a bulb inside but I did not wire to make the bulb on.

i think he wans the opp. To warn him if the headlight is off.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Went LAB today to check out the BT45 tyres price, Ah Boy 'side kick' told me ard $140++ for 110 front and 150 rear inclusive of installation. Not sure if he quote me wrongly as there is another rider asking for tyre quote at the same time.

Saw the Suzuki Impulse 'Sai Tao' in LAB also, its grey color and material quite rough, the side kick told me its $80 but the wind shield is not in stock yet.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 28 2005, 11:22 PM

Went LAB today to check out the BT45 tyres price, Ah Boy 'side kick' told me ard $140++ for 110 front and 150 rear inclusive of installation. Not sure if he quote me wrongly as there is another rider asking for tyre quote at the same time.

Saw the Suzuki Impulse 'Sai Tao' in LAB also, its grey color and material quite rough, the side kick told me its $80 but the wind shield is not in stock yet.

S750WP..yup bt45 @ lab $160....i hav ask b4.....

saw suzuki impulse @ asphoon changi rd.....black color..

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by steng_z@May 29 2005, 11:15 AM

S750WP..yup bt45 @ lab $160....i hav ask b4.....

saw suzuki impulse @ asphoon changi rd.....black color..

I mean LAB got sell impulse 400 type of head fairing but w/o the wind shield, think dream machine is looking for this type of head fairing.

http://i8.ebayimg.com/01/i/03/a1/9f/01_1_b.JPG

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

When is d next DIY session?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by S750WP@May 29 2005, 12:31 PM

I mean LAB got sell impulse 400 type of head fairing but w/o the wind shield, think dream machine is looking for this type of head fairing.

http://i8.ebayimg.com/01/i/03/a1/9f/01_1_b.JPG

Yup..i've recce the headlite cowling @ Ah Boy..But the Price very EX..maybe gonna put in Rxz's calaliser headlite..But possible to change the bulb to brighter white ones?Coz the Oem bulb not brite enough lah...Anyway,i've yet to svc my forks n head down to K.S to nego on the wrong bearings..

Btw,when's the DiY session?Hopefully i can spare my time coz i need the manual fan switch laH...Always go Jb,JAM and the bike Hot2...

I will not be free for this 3 weeks as I'm babysitting ny kids.

Dream_Machine I can help you to fix the fan switch its very simple, just need to get the switch and some male and female spade conectors(blue) will do. Less than 10mins can settle already.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

did any of u guys installed a temperature gague on yar bike?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 31 2005, 01:38 AM

did any of u guys installed a temperature gague on yar bike?

I tried but d temp gauge show me red zone even my fan not on yet. My mech say no suitable for bike. So I remove it liao.

BTW, My full floating walve disc for my bandit has just reach S'pore. Going to install it this Sat. At last... :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 31 2005, 07:19 PM

I tried but d temp gauge show me red zone even my fan not on yet. My mech say no suitable for bike. So I remove it liao.

BTW, My full floating walve disc for my bandit has just reach S'pore. Going to install it this Sat. At last... :smile:

how abt a digital one?

do u still have yar temp gague?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by laogong@May 31 2005, 11:17 PM

Hello I will like to join u guys officially soon. I wanna get a well-maintained bandit 400. Any lobangs? Thank you for any leads.

There are a few bandit 400 for sale in the garage sale for less than $1200, whats is your budget for a well maintained bandit??

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 31 2005, 10:07 PM

how abt a digital one?

do u still have yar temp gague?

No... I sold it off liao...

Originally posted by laogong@May 31 2005, 11:17 PM

Hello I will like to join u guys officially soon. I wanna get a well-maintained bandit 400. Any lobangs? Thank you for any leads.

Wat abt mine? I'm thinking of selling if d buyer offer me a very gd price. :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 1 2005, 07:41 AM

Wat abt mine? I'm thinking of selling if d buyer offer me a very gd price. :smile:

Exchange all your goodies on your bike to my bike then sell him cheap cheap. :cheer:

I want to swap fuel tank, all plastic, CDI, tires, floating rotors, Fork, DID x-ring, stealth reack sprocket, GIVI rack and box. :hungry:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 1 2005, 10:45 AM

Exchange all your goodies on your bike to my bike then sell him cheap cheap. :cheer:

I want to swap fuel tank, all plastic, CDI, tires, floating rotors, Fork, DID x-ring, stealth reack sprocket, GIVI rack and box. :hungry:

wahaha! ppl sell to another rider then u wanna kapo parts... but if really wana kapo...count me in...rear brake disc! :p

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Alamak u all exchange liao his price maybe from $2000 drop until less than $1000 liao... Then exchange here and there become so rojak....

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Jun 1 2005, 01:47 PM

Alamak u all exchange liao his price maybe from $2000 drop until less than $1000 liao... Then exchange here and there become so rojak....

Will pay Kata for the parts exchange which is a win-win situation for all . I get the parts which I want, Kata got a better price of his bike by selling off the good parts and the buyer gets to buy a bike within his budget

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification