[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by skybono@Dec 25 2005, 04:24 PM

Hi kata,

Can make the price of the CDI lower?

Give me ure best offer?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 8.5k

Any 1 know of this Bandit??? :help:

Cos though of changing my scooter wit his Bandit. Pls give me some advice

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=103469

Can PM me about this bike. Thx in advance for all the Bandit rider.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by Joyrider@Dec 27 2005, 01:31 AM

Any 1 know of this Bandit??? :help:

Cos though of changing my scooter wit his Bandit. Pls give me some advice

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=103469

Can PM me about this bike. Thx in advance for all the Bandit rider.

Dun think so cos he nvm come over here.

Originally posted by xiaowang@Dec 22 2005, 11:50 PM

THank you Kata. Yes, it's me. To all who do not know, Kata provided me with a pair of mirrors to me.

BTW Did I say Give or did I say I charge U huh? Abit blur....

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 23 2005, 11:58 PM

I think if you change the brake piston, seal and dust cover it will work like new. The kit I think its about $40+ from KS, they don't sell the parts separately.

I change the seal, dust cover and polish the piston on the rear caliper on mine last time, and it work wonderful. The seal and dust cover is only $15, can get from FJT, its the same as CBR400 and non Vtec Super 4.

The kit includes brake piston, seal and dust cover is it?

This coming weekend DIY? you free ? :)

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 27 2005, 11:38 AM

The kit includes brake piston, seal and dust cover is it?

This coming weekend DIY? you free ? :)

The kit consist of the 2x seal, piston and dust cover.

What do you intend to do this weekend? if you plan to DIY the caliper, then its not possible because need to open up the caliper in half, use compress air to pop out the piston.

The other time I dsimantle the caliper and bring to my company to use the compress air there, and I was riding a few days using front brakes only.

The front caliper is possible to DIY at home though.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

To those guys who r insterested in my Bandit stuff, A sad news for u guys who wanna my parts, I gonna bring it to life again instead of senting it to scrap.... I have deep feeling in it. :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 27 2005, 11:37 PM

To those guys who r insterested in my Bandit stuff, A sad news for u guys who wanna my parts, I gonna bring it to life again instead of senting it to scrap.... I have deep feeling in it. :smile:

Putting in a new engine?? I was told planet have a few scrap gsxr400 there, maybe can salvage the engine parts e.g cam shaft, engine block, piston and valves :smile:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

alrite man....Gd to hear tht. so like tht u will have spec 3 n bandit P?

then like tht yar S4 need to get new IU already la

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

dun tell me u r bringing yar bandit back to life to drag race with icez, the fella who was comparing S4 n bandit in garage sales?

he ask me for friendly match leh...i like newbie to all this...but then dun mind trying it out la.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

HI AM NEW HERE any1 knows where & what size battery to get for the bike cos i had to bloody push start the bugger this morning think battery's life is up...

any recommendations & price wise??

appreciate any info

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Hey dude...welcome to the club!! :cheer:

jus passed yar 2A?

If u r riding the V model the batt is in between the tank n the edge of the seat...P model not so sure...but should be ard the same place...might be hidden under something.

recommend..dry cell gpr/yuasa

price wise no idea...try chiong aik...or this shop forgot the name la its along this small lane connecting desker rd n syed alwi rd.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Dec 28 2005, 07:32 AM

dun tell me u r bringing yar bandit back to life to drag race with icez, the fella who was comparing S4 n bandit in garage sales?

he ask me for friendly match leh...i like newbie to all this...but then dun mind trying it out la.

U lend me ure bike, i help u do it....

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Dec 28 2005, 07:21 AM

alrite man....Gd to hear tht. so like tht u will have spec 3 n bandit P?

then like tht yar S4 need to get new IU already la

I already got a new IU for my S4 liao...

Bandit rider from spore.

I've been riding the P model since 2000 ... now starting to give problem ... feels as if one of the spark plugs not firing ... last time problem solved by changing spark plug but not anymore ... anyone knows a gd place to send for troubleshooting and repairs ... sent to mynormal workshop in Upp Ser Rd and the owner say have to change the cub ... > $1k !!!

wld appreciate name of shop, address and contact no. if possible.

thanks u guys.

Thanks xw... I sent it to Guan Hoe at Eunos (no association to Guan Hoe Cheong at Serangoon but associated to Guan Hoe Co (Malaya)).

Hoping for a miracle.

My regular shop is Fook Choon at Upp Ser Rd.

Nice old man ... has saved me a bundle but this time wants me to change my cub. ... he recommends Ah-Thiam for towing (97384501) ... towing always between $20-$25 ... found out he uses KS for parts too.

Will see if Guan Hoe can save me some cash.

Other shops mentioned in thread:

Workshops

Fook Choon Auto Trading Pte Ltd

498 Up Serangoon Rd

Tel : 6287 2817

Planet Motor Cycle Service Centre

Blk 3007 Ubi Rd 1 #01-430 Singapore 408701

Tel: 6747 4740

Guan Hoe Cheong Trading Co

1108 & 1110 Serangoon Rd

Tel : 6292 3737

Guan Hoe Co (Malaya) Pte Ltd

120 Rangoon Rd

Tel : 6299 7939

Blk 1043 #01-148 Eunos Ave 3

Tel: 674 65910

Parts

K S Motorcycles Co

127 Jln Besar

Tel : 6294 9316

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Hi guyz...

can i jus ask wats the "newest" make for Bandit 400cc one? as in...wat is the latest license plate that we have in spore n which model? i only know now no more new bikes liao...I'm thinking of upgrading my 2B bike..Thanks! :smile:

feel the wind

dare to ride

Originally posted by Sissy@Dec 31 2005, 11:17 PM

Hi guyz...

can i jus ask wats the "newest" make for Bandit 400cc one? as in...wat is the latest license plate that we have in spore n which model? i only know now no more new bikes liao...I'm thinking of upgrading my 2B bike..Thanks! :smile:

Bandit 400 here only got P model n V model. P model is frm FK to FN. V model is frm FN to i seen up to FR.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Anywayz Happy New Yr to everyone.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Jan 1 2006, 05:21 AM

Bandit 400 here only got P model n V model. P model is frm FK to FN. V model is frm FN to i seen up to FR.

Add to your info, I have seen a FS plate bandit V V near CCK. :smile:

Originally posted by chinjoon@Jan 1 2006, 01:22 PM

Add to your info, I have seen a FS plate bandit V V near CCK. :smile:

wah...i thought FR was probably the last of its kind i might have seen.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05