[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

DATE: 17/12/05

TIME: 0800hrs

PLACE TO MEET Up: Undecided

Destination: Gadek Hotspring, Ayer Keroh near Melaka

Interested Parties

1. Xiaowang 91055368/ Bandit 400 P

2. rAjOaNa 90217965 Bandit 400 VV

Anybody interested to pump fuel this Sat in JB? Maybe we can chat about the trip to Melaka and have supper at the same time.

10/12/05 Sat Fuel Pump Session

1. Xiaowang 91055368

IS ANYBODY INTERESTED??? COME ON.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by xiaowang@Dec 6 2005, 12:03 AM

Thank you Toenail for that info. If we organise to go that, care to join us?

Hi Rajoana, no worries. Officially the outing is still being discussed here. Definately we will choose a time which is best for everybody interested to go.

thx for e invite...

will surely join if free, i thk taking trunk roads will be more fun than NS

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 7 2005, 10:15 AM

I also wan, but dunno my bandit can be fix. Sian.... :giddy:

Yes it will fit, because bandit and gsxr4 have similar shock.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by boofeng@Dec 7 2005, 01:06 PM

whoa, cool! how much was it? just as a reference?

The shock alone is US$50 not inclusive of shipping yet, the price is on the high side but then its looks quite new and newer compare to the early gsxr shock (90-95).

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 7 2005, 06:21 PM

The shock alone is US$50 not inclusive of shipping yet, the price is on the high side but then its looks quite new and newer compare to the early gsxr shock (90-95).

yeah it's probably a better bet than the old gsxrs'.. the remote adjustments look really useful.. you're really the man for all the tech lobang sia!! :thumb: :lol:

Originally posted by boofeng@Dec 7 2005, 06:32 PM

yeah it's probably a better bet than the old gsxrs'.. the remote adjustments look really useful.. you're really the man for all the tech lobang sia!! :thumb: :lol:

The newer katana750 shock is also better because the bike's dry weight between Katana and G4 is lesser.

So the spring will be slightly softer than gsxr750 one, but will be harder than the G4 which is good because the G4 original shock is too soft (target for the smaller size japanese) while I'm pretty heavy.

GSXR400 165kg

Katana750 200kg

92-95 GSXR750 220kg

Another plus point, there wil be compression and rebound damping, the compression adjustment is at the canister while the rebound damping is at the bottom of the shock, Its still easily accessible because I have adjust it on the gsxr750 before.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

hey xiaowang wat time u wanna meet in JB?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 7 2005, 08:27 PM

The newer katana750 shock is also better because the bike's dry weight between Katana and G4 is lesser.

So the spring will be slightly softer than gsxr750 one, but will be harder than the G4 which is good because the G4 original shock is too soft (target for the smaller size japanese) while I'm pretty heavy.

GSXR400 165kg

Katana750 200kg

92-95 GSXR750 220kg

Another plus point, there wil be compression and rebound damping, the compression adjustment is at the canister while the rebound damping is at the bottom of the shock, Its still easily accessible because I have adjust it on the gsxr750 before.

hey how do i access the shock to adjust the damping and the rebound? and hows the process like for tuning the rear shock?

Originally posted by jianz@Dec 7 2005, 10:09 PM

hey how do i access the shock to adjust the damping and the rebound? and hows the process like for tuning the rear shock?

The gsxr shock preload, rebound and compression on your bandit is factory preset. But if you want to adjust.

Preload- You will need to have a c -spanner to loosen the lock nut and turn the adjuster. To increase the preload compress the spring more to decrease loosen the adjuster the opposite direction.

Rebound damping- The adjuster, black knob is located between the cushion lever and the buttom of the rear shock. There are marking 1 to 4 on the dial, 1 is the softest and 4 is the hardest. The current setting should be 2, if I still remember. You only use your hand to turn it.

Compression damping - The adjustment is on the remote canister, I hid it on the left rear cowling. You will have to remove the rear cowling to see the screw for adjustment. You will need to use a flat blade screw driver to make the adjustment There are emboss marking on the cannister to guide you which direction to turn to make it harder(H) or softer (S).

Make the adjustement a lttle at a time and see how the ride feels, continue adjust to your own liking.

More suspension tuning tips here

Suspension 101

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Rear shock swap for a gsxr750 on GS500, no grinding is needed for B4 because the shock fit straight it.

Rear shock swap

The shock mentioned in the website may fit the bandit4, but I really can;t confirm unless its the 92-95 GSXR750 which I am positive sure it will fit straight in with zero mod.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Sales Update

Sold

Front Forks

Front Disc

Petrol Tank

Foot pegs and mounting base

Reserved

Speedometer cable

Rear Hugger

IU

Available

Tyres and Rims

Rear suspension (needs rebuilding)

CDI

Rectifier

Airbox

Seats

Plastic panels below tank

Do contact me if interested, i've justed PM-ed xiaowang and jianz again

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Yo guys~ couldn't find a place to say hi and intro myself appropriately. bandit rider here *singaporean* but currently studying in Thailand. riding a smaller baby bro version of the bikes you guys ride - bandit 250 ('92) edition with the 45hp engine. just popping by to say hi to you guys :D hopefully to join you all when im back in sg~

Hi Rajoana

Sorry to reply so late. Work has been crazy. Anyway, pls do sms me at 91055368. Maybe let's make it 1030pm. I s anybody interested for fuel pump session on Sat 10/12/05 night?

1. Xiaowang 91055368

2. Rajoana

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

I won't be able to make it on sat unless i m running low on fuel tomrrow. Else i wld go on sun.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Hi guys... Chances of scapping my Bandit is high nw. I have boodly a lots of new parts to sell.:smile:

But I can only can confirm next week. :smile: So wat will be my next bike be? Perhaps an Brand new S4..... :lovestruck:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 10 2005, 02:10 AM

Hi guys... Chances of scapping my Bandit is high nw. I have boodly a lots of new parts to sell.:smile:

But I can only can confirm next week. :smile: So wat will be my next bike be? Perhaps an Brand new S4..... :lovestruck:

y not wait for the GSR 4 or 6? Bandit 650 touring...

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by slipstream@Dec 9 2005, 02:06 AM

Yo guys~ couldn't find a place to say hi and intro myself appropriately. bandit rider here *singaporean* but currently studying in Thailand. riding a smaller baby bro version of the bikes you guys ride - bandit 250 ('92) edition with the 45hp engine. just popping by to say hi to you guys :D hopefully to join you all when im back in sg~

Hi. Sure keep in touch. great to know sg'preans out sg still have bandit lovers.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Dec 10 2005, 08:53 AM

Hi. Sure keep in touch. great to know sg'preans out sg still have bandit lovers.

Love the bandit! it's small but it packs enough power for me to go places~ provice to provice... fuel consumtion not bad as well~

Bandits not so common in SG??

Originally posted by xiaowang@Dec 10 2005, 11:48 AM

Hi Kata, sorry to hear of your bike.

To Rajoana, I guess you are not coming tonight. Are you?

i can't say la.

Cos i now going to for a wedding reception. will be done aft mid nite. i think count me out for tonight.

Even my reserve has finished jus now i jus pump $5 of 98 here la. Hope can last till tomorrow la then go JB pump.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by slipstream@Dec 10 2005, 01:34 PM

Love the bandit! it's small but it packs enough power for me to go places~ provice to provice... fuel consumtion not bad as well~

Bandits not so common in SG??

ok la not too little also. here mainly we have Bandit 400 P. 250...never heard of b4. bandit 400V, 600, 650, 900 n 1200 are very rare.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

I guess the Bandit 250's are a little rare nowadays~ they pack a punch though~

1 down 5 up. You can hit 110 on 3rd gear and top speed that i've reached is 175. The meter maxes out at 180. Thailand highways are really fun to ride, especially the mountain roads - lotsa bends and roads are nice and spacious.

Originally posted by xiaowang@Dec 10 2005, 11:48 AM

Hi Kata, sorry to hear of your bike.

To Rajoana, I guess you are not coming tonight. Are you?

it's okay... Anyone wans a brand new GPR street legal exhast which i have not even seen d pipe? It a Tit which cost $720 n I'm letting go at $520.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)