[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by iluvyurbike@Jan 1 2006, 07:28 PM

From experience, has anyone done a respray on your bandit and can recommend a gd place for paint jobs?

Maybe share wat u did and state how much it cost u.

Actually spraying bandit not as easy as spraying at super4... Cos if u spray just the tank, the colour different from the body... So the body also have to spray.... :smile: anyway nice model posing on ur bandit... But the pic too small on ur avatar leh...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

thanks for the compliment DK ... will let the wife know (she shy lah dats y pic so small).

yes realise that it is pretty big job to spray all the parts and possibly even frame ... was wondering wat the damage to the wallet will be like and if anyone has done it and where is a good place ... thinking to respray red again (fire engine) or maybe black (Metallic) like the s4.

btw do u know how to pass exhaust emmission inspection for bandit ... so far manage to pass ... but the inspector always says something very high (cant remember wat) ... I ask tech at Guan Hoe (Eunos) and he says this is normal ... he says for bandit the mixture very rich ... he recommends to reduce the idle until very low ... but surely there must be a full proof way ... I usually send to STI at AMK.

btw i always have difficulty wen changing the spark plug at the inner right side ... its a struggle to get the tool in and turn it ... any advise.

Rgds ILYB

My bike's previous owner claims he spent 700 to repary everything including frame n right ride engine cover. But the paint job is very gd la.

I repsray my previous bike rxz excluding frame, car paintjob standard. for +/- RM200.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

hey raj,

yup ... spraying in spore quite ex ... i suppose if they have to spray everything and have to remove some parts in order to reach the frame its gonna be quite labour intensive ... hence the cost.

maybe i'll just tell them to leave the frame (red) and spray everything else black ... yuks ... maybe not.

Originally posted by iluvyurbike@Jan 2 2006, 11:56 AM

thanks for the compliment DK ... will let the wife know (she shy lah dats y pic so small).

yes realise that it is pretty big job to spray all the parts and possibly even frame ... was wondering wat the damage to the wallet will be like and if anyone has done it and where is a good place ... thinking to respray red again (fire engine) or maybe black (Metallic) like the s4.

btw do u know how to pass exhaust emmission inspection for bandit ... so far manage to pass ... but the inspector always says something very high (cant remember wat) ... I ask tech at Guan Hoe (Eunos) and he says this is normal ... he says for bandit the mixture very rich ... he recommends to reduce the idle until very low ... but surely there must be a full proof way ... I usually send to STI at AMK.

btw i always have difficulty wen changing the spark plug at the inner right side ... its a struggle to get the tool in and turn it ... any advise.

Rgds ILYB

carbon monoxide usually..guanhoe removes my air filter b4 i go for inspection @ kaki bukit..

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by iluvyurbike@Jan 2 2006, 12:20 PM

hey raj,

yup ... spraying in spore quite ex ... i suppose if they have to spray everything and have to remove some parts in order to reach the frame its gonna be quite labour intensive ... hence the cost.

maybe i'll just tell them to leave the frame (red) and spray everything else black ... yuks ... maybe not.

For the plastic why not use spray can to DIY, not recommended for fuel tank though because petrol will smurge the paint.

The frame you can use high temp paint to DIY.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Chee Teck:

Can check the part number on the jet needles that you bought??

I opened my carb yesterday to clean and the jet needle have grooves to adjust lean/rich, while my ex B4 doesn't.

In the U.S the B4 came with the adjustable jet needle as well. The needle profile on the G4 looks similar to B4 except for the grooves.

If the jet needles you bought last time, don't want liow, can sell to me??

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

xiaowang,

Thanks for the Guan Hoe recommendation.

Got my bike back yesterday.

Did an oil change, Cub wash which had to have one of the floaters replaced and other minor parts like the rubber seals.

Total damage about $270 (OUCH!!) ... but had a new handle bar, air filter and brake pads replaced (my own parts).

At least the bike is running like it should ... i think.

Throttle seems a bit tight ... no idea y ... maybe its suppose to be like that ... previously had to squeeze quite bit to get it to run ... consumption was pretty high.

Will see if cunsumption improves after all this work.

Guys, confirm tat I will be killing my bandit for gd. After my mech have open up d engine, found out too many of d engine parts is gone, I left wif no choice.

Guys, give me ure best price for d item u guys wants.... Do it by PM. I'm selling almost everything including d carb.... Lastest by d 15th Jan.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 7 2006, 10:38 AM

Guys, confirm tat I will be killing my bandit for gd. After my mech have open up d engine, found out too many of d engine parts is gone, I left wif no choice.

Guys, give me ure best price for d item u guys wants.... Do it by PM. I'm selling almost everything including d carb.... Lastest by d 15th Jan.

wahhhh mech say most of ur parts gone..

u still ask ppl to quote best price to purchase?

u r the real killer.....

Originally posted by Nok97@Jan 7 2006, 10:49 AM

u r the real killer.....

engine gone only wat...accessories all still can be used n somemore branded stuff leh.....still got value wat!!!

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by iluvyurbike@Jan 6 2006, 05:43 PM

xiaowang,

Thanks for the Guan Hoe recommendation.

Got my bike back yesterday.

Did an oil change, Cub wash which had to have one of the floaters replaced and other minor parts like the rubber seals.

Total damage about $270 (OUCH!!) ... but had a new handle bar, air filter and brake pads replaced (my own parts).

At least the bike is running like it should ... i think.

Throttle seems a bit tight ... no idea y ... maybe its suppose to be like that ... previously had to squeeze quite bit to get it to run ... consumption was pretty high.

Will see if cunsumption improves after all this work.

Hey no worries. Mr Han's a very nice man. Glad that you could revamp your bandit again.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Originally posted by xiaowang@Jan 7 2006, 11:49 AM

It seems very quiet nowadays here. Bandits are losing their members one by one. Hai.....

Anyone interested in an outing or touring?

i m ...dun mind another trip b4 i sell my bike...but only can make a 1 day one ...on weekend or pub hol.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Jan 7 2006, 11:44 AM

engine gone only wat...accessories all still can be used n somemore branded stuff leh.....still got value wat!!!

engine gone.. parts/accs oso going soon...

branded stuff .. lik???

Originally posted by Nok97@Jan 7 2006, 03:31 PM

engine gone.. parts/accs oso going soon...

branded stuff .. lik???

if u have interest 1st place go n ask him instead..

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Jan 8 2006, 12:42 AM

if u have interest 1st place go n ask him instead..

I don't think he is interested.:nono:

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by Nok97@Jan 7 2006, 10:49 AM

u r the real killer.....

Can U guys stop this? All thread i'm in, U guys wans to step in.

Brand new GPR Tit Slip on Muffler to let go, $300 only.... If no one take it, I will sell back to d agent.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 9 2006, 01:38 AM

Brand new GPR Tit Slip on Muffler to let go, $300 only.... If no one take it, I will sell back to d agent.

very tempting..

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 9 2006, 01:38 AM

if i dun sell my bandit...if u r still selling by then i dun mind..

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05