[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

yo pple.. hey when our next meeting? wanna go malaysia pump pump and makan again tis friday? keke...

joekia upgrade to gsxr liao.. haha... how much u sold ur bandit? though of selling ley .. haha...

i feel as if i down grade.... currently my bike can only hit 190.... and it's not even half as stable as my bandit at 210.... :pity:

• Replies 8.5k

Silver : I need to borrow yur GSF400 manual for photocopying, the rocketman's copy is not good enough for photocopying.

GSF 400 model Manual?!! I WANT I WANT!!

i got the GSF 1200 n gsf400vv manual but dun haf gsf 400..i want i want...thts my bike u ppl talking about hehe

RG can help me zap extra copy?pay u back on next outing tht i can go (after my exmas on 12th Nov)

Thanks RG ;)

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

RG, how you want to take from me?

If you anyway near east region, can get from me weekdays before 5.30pm at MacPherson area or after 10pm. If not, when you guys meeting up at kallang kfc again, I just pass you the manual if Im free then.

BTW, if you want can-be-seen pictures, ask the guy to use "photo" function to photocopy. Mine also photocopy from photocopy set.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

:nono: new nick hoping that ppl doesn't know who u are... :nono:

u pricks gotta try harder to get me...

Joe, ignorance is bliss :D

Btw guys, i think it HIGH time i changed my chain and sproket. I need some opinions on which type to change to

1) original set which shld cost $300~$350

2) non-original suzuki DID XO ring + some italian sproket

I know that the original rear sproket is like 43 or something like that? I've got a 47 no so i'm wonderin shld I change to a smaller gear for the top-end speed + fuel economy or stick with wat I have

Pardon me but i do believe original rear sprocket is certainly not 43 or close to it. Should be 47 (or 46 as my manual not with me now). Even go ah boy tell him bandit sprocket he will give you 46/47.

If you dont mind pickup slower then just change lor. I dont know how much will you gain if changed to smaller sprocket. Think AJ maybe can advise you cos he downsize his, isnt it.

Btw, not sure if the torque (or accelerating power) will be reduced if downsized. You know lah, open throttle and just go/overtake......

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Btw guys, i think it HIGH time i changed my chain and sproket. I need some opinions on which type to change to

juz get the italian shit at hkl with did xring... coz only 180.... i was using 44 though...

Ha.Ha.Ha......somebody mentioned my name........... :shades:

Hey Mr Rocket,c'mon man......When comes to changing sprocket,the 1st thing you should think is me......my old piece of advice......

You are riding a streetfighter,not a dirt-bike.....you're not going to climb hills or mountain rite......so why need a big sprocket?To wheelie? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dude,you don't need to have gd pick-up on bandit....need the comfort when cruising,good petrol consumption is a very wonderful thing....

When i was still riding my Bandit,my cruising speed was 100-110km/hr without hearing my little mechanic shouting F**KS**T from the engine....

top speed can get 180km/hr......proven to you already,so,still don't wanna listen..... :giddy:

Get the chain and sprocket @ MAH MOTORPARTS......... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope skybono don't get to read diz...he.he...

So,wat's the moral of the story.....get your rear down to size 43....if not get yourself a G-string dude.......ciao.....

btw,juz read bout the beating of speeds on bikes.....wats with the commotion.......not afraid of getting beaten by my Wave1000 izzit......more naked than any of your bike...... :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Ha.Ha.Ha......somebody mentioned my name........... :shades:

Hey Mr Rocket,c'mon man......When comes to changing sprocket,the 1st thing you should think is me......my old piece of advice......

You are riding a streetfighter,not a dirt-bike.....you're not going to climb hills or mountain rite......so why need a big sprocket?To wheelie? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dude,you don't need to have gd pick-up on bandit....need the comfort when cruising,good petrol consumption is a very wonderful thing....

When i was still riding my Bandit,my cruising speed was 100-110km/hr without hearing my little mechanic shouting F**KS**T from the engine....

top speed can get 180km/hr......proven to you already,so,still don't wanna listen..... :giddy:

Get the chain and sprocket @ MAH MOTORPARTS......... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope skybono don't get to read diz...he.he...

So,wat's the moral of the story.....get your rear down to size 43....if not get yourself a G-string dude.......ciao.....

Haha, thx aj. Looks like I probably get the basic stuff at hkl. Where's bono nowadays? Havent seen him in a while :D

btw,juz read bout the beating of speeds on bikes.....wats with the commotion.......not afraid of getting beaten by my Wave1000 izzit......more naked than any of your bike...... :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
:lol: :thumb:
GSF 400 model Manual?!! I WANT I WANT!!

i got the GSF 1200 n gsf400vv manual but dun haf gsf 400..i want i want...thts my bike u ppl talking about hehe

RG can help me zap extra copy?pay u back on next outing tht i can go (after my exmas on 12th Nov)

Thanks RG ;)

Already send in for zapping n binding just now, will collect either tml or sat.

Definately gonna cost more than $10. I also dunno how much.

Already send in for zapping n binding just now, will collect either tml or sat.

Definately gonna cost more than $10. I also dunno how much.

Wah so thick ar? hahah thicker than my textbook liow...but can only get from u after Nov 12th cos thts the last day of my E**ms..pls pls pls dun mention e**** to me now....

arghhh.........

BTW it seemed like my neighbour boi-boi 's bandit giving him a lot prob leh..heard his full tank only 100+ km leh poor him spend dunno how much on his bike liow everyday hear him complain hahaha

BTW i stay in NTU hostel n boi boi is my neighbour heheh we both owns a BANDIT !!! Long live BANDITOS!!!

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

ntu hostel? which hall? let me guess....10?

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Hi pal... i changed my socket and chain last yr back...

I would advise you to get a DID gold X chain (525) and a sprocket (any brand ok lar) . Most important is the chain. But make sure you get the correct size. Rear is 44. Front is 14.

rogerfock_BlueST

STOC# 6188

Hi pal... i changed my socket and chain last yr back...

I would advise you to get a DID gold X chain (525) and a sprocket (any brand ok lar) . Most important is the chain. But make sure you get the correct size. Rear is 44. Front is 14.

Itz the same for my bandit? as in is 44 the original size?

10? can come n ti siao. ex hall 6 + 13, 15 :D

Yah who is this?

Kenneth ;)

Yah who is this?

Wat u mean who is this? rocketman2 lah who always comes late :D

i dunt think u wld know who I am. I dunt mind dropping by but my bandit is out of action again for a while as by chain just slipped and itz gonna be towed later to hkl for a sproket + chain change. sigh!! :giddy:

I dunt mind dropping by but my bandit is out of action again for a while as by chain just slipped and itz gonna be towed later to hkl for a sproket + chain change. sigh!! :giddy:

why yur bike so many problem one? :? :? :? :?

yo mr rocket,i should have swap with you my bandit b4 i trade-in huh.......den you would have enjoy riding rather than spend the whole time waiting for the next breakdown dude,.........so sad to see a good man with a bad bike.... :cry: :cry:

Juz my 2cents worth.........

ntu hostel? which hall? let me guess....10?

Sorry rocketman...i mean who is this pai guy ;p

Kenneth ;)