[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

• Replies 8.5k

I went to see the bike at King Tool liao...

FL plate, COE left 3.5 years.... plus it's the older version with single front disc, fuel cap more to the side 1.

and instead of $800, he mark up the price to $1.4k machine price. :sian:

肥仔七åƒå·

I went to see the bike at King Tool liao...

FL plate, COE left 3.5 years.... plus it's the older version with single front disc, fuel cap more to the side 1.

and instead of $800, he mark up the price to $1.4k machine price. :sian:

oopz

800 was the price of Cg125 i was targetting

sorry

ya

i went to see ah xiong last night

he told me

i say -- ****, i told him wrong price

and fyi

i think

SG dun have many if the double front dis bandit P

anyway

if u are keen

2.2K for mine, u want?

oopz

800 was the price of Cg125 i was targetting

sorry

ya

i went to see ah xiong last night

he told me

i say -- ****, i told him wrong price

and fyi

i think

SG dun have many if the double front dis bandit P

anyway

if u are keen

2.2K for mine, u want?

is 2.2k firm or negotiable? if firm, then kinda pricey to go along with this bike leh...

if can nego, then more details please?

- what model and plate is it?

- coe and roadtax when ending?

- place to view?

肥仔七åƒå·

is 2.2k firm or negotiable? if firm, then kinda pricey to go along with this bike leh...

if can nego, then more details please?

- what model and plate is it?

- coe and roadtax when ending?

- place to view?

2.2, negotiable, i give u $1 discount :lol:

so, is 2199

FM plate

Bandit P

COE 2013

road tax Sep = OCt (not very sure of the date)

place to view: AMK

things i can garantee u good:

-> water pump 1+ yr old

-> battery 2 mths old

-> steering cone 1+ yr old

-> rear tyre 3mths old

-> engine certified to be good by Guan Hoe uncle and Ah Xiong (the boss whose price i stated wrongly)

-> all 5 wheel bearings (BRAND NEW, cos i will be changing them on 13th MAY 2009)

-> chain and sprockets 1+ yr old

-------------------------------------------------------------

OUTLOOK : 4/10 --> i care more about engine performance

Engine condition --> 9/10 (i am tempted to say 10/10... but want to be humble)

-------------------------------------------------------------------

anyway, i am tempted to pimp it up.... and if i do... the bike stays with me

as for now, i am also tempted to get a ST11 or ST13

actually

full servicing details can be sounded out from Ah Xiong

and for this bike

trust me

FM plate, the mileage is only 92+k

i took over 2 yrs ago.. it was at 65+k................

------------------------------------------------------------------

if u really keen

PM me ur contact

and ur best offer

PS: if ur best offer is below 2... sorry bro,,, confirm no deal

but the offer to view is still open

Bandit

Bandit

Bandits....

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

hi guys.i am a bandit owner too.thread is rather dead. no dinner or kopi outing?

They been some tries, but failed due to poor response...:cry:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

They been some tries, but failed due to poor response...:cry:

ya lor

damn sad

bandit P is the fuel cap more to the right 1 is it? does it has the variable control valve?

got any accessories/part that goes along with the sales? :angel:

hmm, wait till u come back then arrange a time to meet up.

Edited by stanco

肥仔七åƒå·

139 pages to read... is quite abit to catch up. but i will read it after my exam. :)

anyway i do know bandit population are much much smaller compare to s4, that why i decided to not go along with the crowd. it's consider a casual question as i won't be hitting top speed anyway. license too precious to lose.

the bad thing... it's much much harder to find a bandit to a s4 also.

but i do want something more powerful which i think this bike will give. my bike travel comfortably around 80. but take it up to 90-100... the engine like screaming liao. always cant help but to think the whole engine will explode into pieces . :lol:

Wish you all the best for the exams.

The Bandit has a long history. That accounts for the 140 pages. After the first 50 or so pages, you will have more knowledge about this legend.

In 2007, I took my Bandit to KL. Average speed all the way was 120 kph along N-S highway (cannot afford to get caught in speed traps). Fuel consumption was as expected: around 25-27 km/lt. Was carrying my wife, 2 side boxes (Givi e33) and rear box (Givi e45), all loaded with stuff. I would say the bike's pretty reliable, given the good care it should deserve.

For top speed comparisons, we should find fair comparisons.

eg.,

compare the FM plate Bandit P with another FM plate S4. or

compare the FP plate Bandit VV (variable valve, red camshaft cover, twin front disc brake version) with the FP plate S4 VTEC (if one can be found).

One cannot just compare a 1995 Bandit P with a VTEC fuel-injection 2009 version S4: its just not a fair comparison because the age of bike if so different, and the technology is so different.

Wish you all the best for the exams.

The Bandit has a long history. That accounts for the 140 pages. After the first 50 or so pages, you will have more knowledge about this legend.

In 2007, I took my Bandit to KL. Average speed all the way was 120 kph along N-S highway (cannot afford to get caught in speed traps). Fuel consumption was as expected: around 25-27 km/lt. Was carrying my wife, 2 side boxes (Givi e33) and rear box (Givi e45), all loaded with stuff. I would say the bike's pretty reliable, given the good care it should deserve.

For top speed comparisons, we should find fair comparisons.

eg.,

compare the FM plate Bandit P with another FM plate S4. or

compare the FP plate Bandit VV (variable valve, red camshaft cover, twin front disc brake version) with the FP plate S4 VTEC (if one can be found).

One cannot just compare a 1995 Bandit P with a VTEC fuel-injection 2009 version S4: its just not a fair comparison because the age of bike if so different, and the technology is so different.

Yes sir! i'm reading page 64 as of this post. but it seems like most bandit here are bandit p eh? i am more interested in the bandit v actually. but seems so hard to find... :sian:

anyway for the top speed thing, not to worry. it's more like a casual question to know where is the limit of this bike. able to cruise 100kmph smoothly is good enough for me. license too precious and expensive to lose in singapore.

肥仔七åƒå·

Yes sir! i'm reading page 64 as of this post. but it seems like most bandit here are bandit p eh? i am more interested in the bandit v actually. but seems so hard to find... :sian:

anyway for the top speed thing, not to worry. it's more like a casual question to know where is the limit of this bike. able to cruise 100kmph smoothly is good enough for me. license too precious and expensive to lose in singapore.

mine is also a P too...i'm lovin it!:)

but your bandit p left 1-2 more years of life only. after that must go RIP liao. :p

anyway i read thr' the whole thing already. seems like only chinjoon, Mr Zhang and rAjOaNa rode a bandit V. Mr Zhang just sold his on march. i'm late by a few months. :(

肥仔七åƒå·

but your bandit p left 1-2 more years of life only. after that must go RIP liao. :p

anyway i read thr' the whole thing already. seems like only chinjoon, Mr Zhang and rAjOaNa rode a bandit V. Mr Zhang just sold his on march. i'm late by a few months. :(

P or V its a Bandit with RaWWW poweRRR!:angel:

haha.. i know.

but appearance wise, still got some differences ma. like the fuel gauge, handle bar and the pipe. the v model just seems to attract me more. :cheeky:

肥仔七åƒå·

haha.. i know.

but appearance wise, still got some differences ma. like the fuel gauge, handle bar and the pipe. the v model just seems to attract me more. :cheeky:

yup.

And its double disc in front some more!

clip handles compared to handles in P.

what bike u riding now?:angel: