[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

the longer ppl ride bandits,...they will feel attached to what i know...

hmmm...its growing onto me...:)

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

• Replies 8.5k

hahahahah!

so u wanna buy Bandit first lah then sell isit??:angel:

that's my plan... dont wan later sell liao, later cant find then no bike to ride.

肥仔七åƒå·

that's my plan... dont wan later sell liao, later cant find then no bike to ride.

oic oic...

the other time i saw the shop opposite seng kwang have 1...black color

seng kwang? that in AMK....

wit luck, u will find a bandit...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

i wanna sell mine to buy other bike i also thing so many times... sayang man.

U are IN-LOVE brother...:lovestruck:

now plan to buy leo vince pipe for my Farrah

u even have a name for her..how to let her go??:cheeky:

the other time i saw the shop opposite seng kwang have 1...black color

oic oic...

seng kwang? that in AMK....

wit luck, u will find a bandit...

where is seng kwang ah? industrial park 1?

i wanna sell mine to buy other bike i also thing so many times... sayang man.

u in love with your big bandit liao mah. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

when a man loves his bike.... bini pong tak kisah bro

b4 super4,XJR, b4 fazer,.........

it starts with bandit 400

& bandit 600 naked.

all other manufacturer copy bandit

any way new japanese bikes or cars price up by 30%

the yen is going up....:faint:

the best is take care and maintain our bikes...

AND dont forget to take care the wife too bro....:angel:

. . . but i do want something more powerful which i think this bike will give. my bike travel comfortably around 80. but take it up to 90-100... the engine like screaming liao. always cant help but to think the whole engine will explode into pieces . :lol:

Good thinking!

For travelling SAFELY in Singapore, you need a bike that will be able to do 120 kph while in the middle of the engine RPM range. The reason is mainly for personal

safety:

a. Expressway speeds are 90 kph. Most vehicles travel at 100-110 kph. In over to overtake in an emergency such as avoidance, you need to be able to move up from 110 kph to 130-140 kph quickly enough to get out of trouble (eg, a taxi trying to side you at 110 kph).

b. Contrary to the above, you travel below 100 kph, all vehicles will whizz by you at higher speed. Not enough speed means that you will not be able to get out of trouble fast enough. If you occupy the left side of the lane, you will surely kena edged out of the lane by the faster vehicle overtaking on your right. This faster vehicle will straddle both your lane and half of the right lane during overtaking and if the driver makes a mistake, you get edged out of the road. Same thing if you keep on the extreme left lane - only safer because if you get edged out, you just end up on the grass patch.

So, the minimum would be a 400 cc bike to safely negotiate the expressways here. My 2 cents worth.

Suzuki bandit(400) for cheap/urgent sale....in the forum

thanks for the head up, but FL plate... confirm a 'p' model leh. if only it was a v model. i will snap it up.

肥仔七åƒå·

hi guys

just to share

with u guys

bandit might be old, but properly maintained, any bike can last

mine FM Pmodel

over the weekend

took it up to cameron and back

perfectly ok

FC is about 21/L .... travelling mostly 120-130km/hr

of cos played a bit, managed to hit about 160km/hr (not sure if can continue higher, but to say 1st, i am a high density person, about 90kg)

so , its power is enuff to make me happy

in that case can wait long long....

rare doesn't mean don't have mah... but well, if patience run out before i can find 1, then it's just really too bad for me.

at most upgrade to s4 and enjoy the bandwagon loh. :(

anyway i am not looking down on the p model becos it is older, but just that the v model attract me more. if i am someone who mind old or the millage, i won't even think of bandit liao.

肥仔七åƒå·

rare doesn't mean don't have mah... but well, if patience run out before i can find 1, then it's just really too bad for me.

at most upgrade to s4 and enjoy the bandwagon loh. :(

anyway i am not looking down on the p model becos it is older, but just that the v model attract me more. if i am someone who mind old or the millage, i won't even think of bandit liao.

cheers mate

good luck for ur bike hunt

then in the meanwhile

contemplating

if i should remove the crash bars, and install sliders instead

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs025.snc1/4270_83852103969_678363969_1755443_5014138_n.jpg

more pictures of my 2 babies

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs025.snc1/4270_83852103969_678363969_1755443_5014138_n.jpg

more pictures of my 2 babies

and ur car and pocket bike leh? :lol:

(i found out when i read thr' the previous pages)

肥仔七åƒå·