Hi guys.. recently i have difficulty opening up my kappa 42L box.. its due the key i tink.. it takes me a couple of twist and turns b4 it opens:cry: .. when i brought from the previous owner its still fine.. do any of u have a way to cure it besides changing another box?

thx in advance..:cheeky:

HONDA NSR SP 150 - Dec 2006 to Nov 2007

HONDA SUPER FOUR CB400 SPEC I - Feb 2008 to Current:cheeky:

• Replies 13

lube liao then try to twist the hole to make sure that the lube is properly in every corner

Hi guys.. recently i have difficulty opening up my kappa 42L box.. its due the key i tink.. it takes me a couple of twist and turns b4 it opens:cry: .. when i brought from the previous owner its still fine.. do any of u have a way to cure it besides changing another box?

thx in advance..:cheeky:

change to a new lock if the problem still persist..

can get from LAB the original lock set comes with 2 keys too..:thumb:

Sorry to hijack thread. Anybody knows the price of new maxia with base plate? Can use existing rack that i have right? I just want to get a beast box..

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

maybe you can try to lub the key hole with wd40

lube liao then try to twist the hole to make sure that the lube is properly in every corner

yeah .. make sure the lub went into the keyhole .. by puting in n out of the keyhole ..

change to a new lock if the problem still persist..

can get from LAB the original lock set comes with 2 keys too..:thumb:

Thx guys..:cheeky:

Sorry to hijack thread. Anybody knows the price of new maxia with base plate? Can use existing rack that i have right? I just want to get a beast box..

haha.. no prob bro..:thumb:

HONDA NSR SP 150 - Dec 2006 to Nov 2007

HONDA SUPER FOUR CB400 SPEC I - Feb 2008 to Current:cheeky:

it's about $300-$320..from LAB,the base plate need to go his workshop to drill hole for the stoplight connector to fit in..:thumb:

i still hav givi maxia base plate wif me...the good one usua; $75... pm me if u wan.. :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

i still hav givi maxia base plate wif me...the good one usua; $75... pm me if u wan.. :)

u selling the base only?

Alamak bro, buy base from you then no box how?

it's about $300-$320..from LAB,the base plate need to go his workshop to drill hole for the stoplight connector to fit in..:thumb:

Ah boy ori ah? But if i dun want the lights, no need to drill then is it?

If other shops about how much?

base plate is compactible wif maxia n V46 :) http://www.givi.co.uk/downloadfree.asp?lib=Immagini&ID=1519&UT_ID=0

going for $30

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Ah boy ori ah? But if i dun want the lights, no need to drill then is it?

If other shops about how much?

yup original..u dun want the lights then no need drill...

there should be the cheapest already,,,:thumb: