any idea if a 2004 fireblade going for $19.2k otr w/o insuarance ok anot ? :confused:

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Speedpass@May 4 2005, 11:44 PM

any idea if a 2004 fireblade going for $19.2k otr w/o insuarance ok anot ? :confused:

1st hand ah?? seems like quite le.. is it everything included liao accept ins? :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@May 4 2005, 11:54 PM

1st hand ah?? seems like quite le.. is it everything included liao accept ins? :smile:

its a 2nd hand one 4mths usage wif 2000km milieage . include everything otr except insurance . bike oso comes wif slider , braided hose n rennsport tyres .

Originally posted by Ken@May 4 2005, 06:27 PM

Think is only ur battery flat.

Push start is the cause for the coil to get burnt.

But why battery flat?

Should be some electrtical stuffs that cause it.

Most probably the HID of urs.

As since Tashi had been riding fully stock all this while, he never had any problem.

But since u dun have to pay, who cares. hehehe.

Just take note, not to push start the bike when the battery went flat.

Call tow truck will be much cheaper.

hi, any reason y i should not push start when my battery flat?

my battery flat cos the bike charging system not working. as rectifier n battery ok, the alternator is the culprit. hid isn't a problem as it draws much lesser power than halogen.

from jalan kayu i need to push start my bike, i only got a bit of battery power left. once i reach yishun without headlight to save battery, my bike dies on me. no signal flashing at first, then no speedometer n at last my engine dies... hehehe

lucky near my home, i push my bike. no push start this time as my battery totally flat around 10.5V only.

on the same night i take out my battery, n have it recharged so i have a bit of battery power for my bike to go bs the next morning.

only less than 24 hours without my baby, n i cannot sleep the whole night... hahaha

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Originally posted by Speedpass@May 5 2005, 12:29 AM

its a 2nd hand one 4mths usage wif 2000km milieage . include everything otr except insurance . bike oso comes wif slider , braided hose n rennsport tyres .

oh i see, but if plus your ins lets say about 1-2k.add up about 21k liao.. might as well 1k more to get a 05 model first hand le.. some more can have the smell and first owner of that bike..this is what i think la.. :cheeky:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

Brother Bladers...

The Pirate of Perling (aka MR Lim) and his partner (Jimmy) called me and cordially invite you guys to the official opening of their hotel cum karaoke pub at Perling.

This Saturday 7 May 05, 7.00 pm. Finger food on the house. Asked if we could have Iranian food but he said the cook is going to be maxed on that day.

Hey... I tried.

Calling all CBR1000RRs... you are welcomed to join us. Here is the chance to meet up with fellow litre bladers and find out more about the bike, make new friends.. for trips and track. Exchange technical info on the bikes.

LITRE BLADERS TALK ROOSTER AND SING SONG SESSION AT PERLING, LITERALLY!!

Those interested please check in. Cannot sing never mind.. hope you can at least dance then. Anyway if William Hung can make it... everyone can make it. We meet at GP Esso 6.30 pm.

1. Raptor

2. Tashi (dun mind steam beef rendang rice)

3. AT

4. Chilly

5. Ken ( Arh... this number 5 spot is suitable for me. haha. )

PS.

afdah, daRah Naikz, icekool,cbrMichaelrr - wanna join us??

Ken - can just don't go to Bugis this Saturday evening?? Okie lor.

Iranian food can be arranged for after 10 pm.

Need you guys to confirm attendance by noon Thursday 5 May. Cook needs heads up to prepare the dishes.

sorry bro... me also werking night shift that day...wanted to meet up wif u guys but guess have to wait for another time..maybe wen go pitstop....

1999 - 2001 ===== Honda NSR 150SP

2001 - 2002 ===== Public Tpt

2002 - 2005 ===== Super Four

2003 - 2005 ===== CB400 / CBR 400

2005 - ????? ===== CB400 / CBR1000RR

me too... when i get bike liao... will meet u guys either at pit stop or other gathering place.. :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

Brother Bladers...

The Pirate of Perling (aka MR Lim) and his partner (Jimmy) called me and cordially invite you guys to the official opening of their hotel cum karaoke pub at Perling.

This Saturday 7 May 05, 7.00 pm. Finger food on the house. Asked if we could have Iranian food but he said the cook is going to be maxed on that day.

Hey... I tried.

Calling all CBR1000RRs... you are welcomed to join us. Here is the chance to meet up with fellow litre bladers and find out more about the bike, make new friends.. for trips and track. Exchange technical info on the bikes.

Those interested please check in. Cannot sing never mind.. hope you can at least dance then. Anyway if William Hung can make it... everyone can make it. We meet at GP Esso 6.30 pm.

1. Raptor

2. Tashi + SYT

3. AT

4. Chilly

5. Ken ( Arh... this Cup D bra is suitable for me. haha. )

Need you guys to confirm attendance by noon Thursday 5 May. Cook needs heads up to prepare the dishes.

Originally posted by Speedpass@May 4 2005, 11:44 PM

Speedpass, buzzbeam, biobee, DeusEx, ise, ricktm, joining for makan? Not for Bladers only, all are welcome.

Originally posted by chilly@May 4 2005, 10:57 PM

Tashi when you want to 'jio' Eddy, you must state that SYT's will be coming along

and needs volunteer to pillion SYT.Then Eddy will put his name on the list. :smile:

oeiiiiiiiiii.....

misunderstanding lah!

i dun put name first coz i might be recall for work

Tashi: will sms u if i can make it :smile:

Originally posted by Tashi@May 5 2005, 10:03 AM

Speedpass, buzzbeam, biobee, DeusEx, ise, ricktm, joining for makan? Not for Bladers only, all are welcome.

7th May no free leh , kana consign to work at an offshore island in SG . :cry:

Anyway , i will try to make it on ur other meet ups next time .

Originally posted by afdah@May 5 2005, 12:34 AM

hi, any reason y i should not push start when my battery flat?

my battery flat cos the bike charging system not working. as rectifier n battery ok, the alternator is the culprit. hid isn't a problem as it draws much lesser power than halogen.

from jalan kayu i need to push start my bike, i only got a bit of battery power left. once i reach yishun without headlight to save battery, my bike dies on me. no signal flashing at first, then no speedometer n at last my engine dies... hehehe

lucky near my home, i push my bike. no push start this time as my battery totally flat around 10.5V only.

on the same night i take out my battery, n have it recharged so i have a bit of battery power for my bike to go bs the next morning.

only less than 24 hours without my baby, n i cannot sleep the whole night... hahaha

i push start my bike from PS to bukit panjang, then from bukit panjang to sporting motors.

When i measure my battery, it shows 0.3V

It is not even 1V.

My battery is totally drained out.

Just now got a guy called me saying his bike oso battery flat.

I tell him not to push start and tow to shop.

We shall wait for his reply to see is it battery flat only or is magnetic coil damaged.

So now if he didn't push start and magnetic coil still damaged, we can conclude that CBR1000RR got the magnetic coil damaged problem as since quite a number of ppl kanna this problem, although not all kanna.

Speedpass, can give me a call at 97649600 for bike deal?

I m not selling my bike, but got lobang.

Originally posted by Ken@May 6 2005, 01:36 AM

I also got lobang.... Ken hor?

Anyway, Anyone wanna join me for a trip to Malacca on May 7 - May 8. 1 day or 2 day trip also can....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 6 2005, 01:50 AM

I also got lobang.... Ken hor?

Anyway, Anyone wanna join me for a trip to Malacca on May 7 - May 8. 1 day or 2 day trip also can....

Hahaha, u should know your 'such' lobang can never be as good as mine. :spam:

Why u keep going malacca huh? :hungry:

Originally posted by Ken@May 6 2005, 02:18 AM

Hahaha, u should know your 'such' lobang can never be as good as mine. :spam:

Why u keep going malacca huh? :hungry:

My favourite hide out... Anyway, just wanna bring a group of bikers up to Malacca. To let them have a taste of Malacca food and etc... Let them enjoy for those 1st timer....

So far up to nw, I nvm stop going to Malacca for a mth since last year Nov. tat means, every mths, I sure go up 1 time one.... Knows a lot of friends over there mah....

Btw, I know ure"Lobang" is better than me. N i know vey well hw much bike U have sold at ...... Unlike me, still can count on 1 hand...

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 6 2005, 02:39 AM

My favourite hide out... Anyway, just wanna bring a group of bikers up to Malacca. To let them have a taste of Malacca food and etc... Let them enjoy for those 1st timer....

So far up to nw, I nvm stop going to Malacca for a mth since last year Nov. tat means, every mths, I sure go up 1 time one.... Knows a lot of friends over there mah....

Btw, I know ure"Lobang" is better than me. N i know vey well hw much bike U have sold at Albert. Unlike me, still can count on 1 hand...

You malacca siao...

How many bikes u mean?

That's not important.

Important is i can get good deal and no hidden cost.

You know their reputations la... to deal with them, u got to know their stuffs man.

Originally posted by Ken@May 6 2005, 03:05 AM

You malacca siao...

How many bikes u mean?

That's not important.

Important is i can get good deal and no hidden cost.

You know their reputations la... to deal with them, u got to know their stuffs man.

yap... u r rite....

Guest Ise
Originally posted by Tashi@May 5 2005, 10:03 AM

Think I'm a bit late in replying...:cheeky: Anyway I'll be bringing my parents out for buffet on Sat afternoon to celebrate Mother's Day.So not very sure whether can make it in time...Beta to give it a miss cos would not want to be late then cause u guys to wait...Thanks for inviting me but next time then join u guys...:smile:

thanks for inviting :smile:

cant make it @ 630pm.. next time :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Ken@May 6 2005, 01:36 AM

i push start my bike from PS to bukit panjang, then from bukit panjang to sporting motors.

When i measure my battery, it shows 0.3V

It is not even 1V.

My battery is totally drained out.

Just now got a guy called me saying his bike oso battery flat.

I tell him not to push start and tow to shop.

We shall wait for his reply to see is it battery flat only or is magnetic coil damaged.

So now if he didn't push start and magnetic coil still damaged, we can conclude that CBR1000RR got the magnetic coil damaged problem as since quite a number of ppl kanna this problem, although not all kanna.

alamak... like that how ah..

my 2 friends also spoilt their coil... they did not push start their bike

bike died on them at malaysia. got to tow bike back to singapore...

need to change bike already ah like that... hehehe

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Brother Bladers...

Hey... I tried.

1. Raptor

2. Tashi + SYT ( Arh... i need 2 G-strings from victoria secrets. heh heh. )

3. AT

4. Chilly

Originally posted by afdah@May 6 2005, 09:47 PM

alamak... like that how ah..

my 2 friends also spoilt their coil... they did not push start their bike

bike died on them at malaysia. got to tow bike back to singapore...

need to change bike already ah like that... hehehe

bro, wat's ur mileage? any info on the serial no.? ur friend's bike how old ah?

Brother Bladers...

Hey... I tried.

Calling all CBR1000RRs or any other Blader... you are welcomed to join us. Here is the chance to meet up with fellow litre bladers and find out more about the bike, make new friends.. for trips and track. Exchange technical info on the bikes

1. Raptor

2. Tashi + SYT ( Arh... i need 2 G-strings from victoria secrets. heh heh. )

3. AT

4. Chilly

At the rate Tashi and Ken are going at it... I am gonna have to stay a distance from them when we are there.