Originally posted by Mengz_Zai@February 11, 2007 04:29 pm

hi guys.... i thinking of getting the 04 cbr1000... after my lost of r1..

i heard quite a few problem with this bike.... any idea wat izzit???

13.5k is it a good price??

wat should i look out for

Without looking at the condition of the bike, I can't tell you whether it's a good price. That one you have to judge on your own.

But if you decide to get the bike, you should insist that the shop send the bike to Boon Siew to have the magnetic flywheel and coil changed. These 2 items will cost you over S$800 if you do it yourself. It shouldn't be done by the shop that sold you the bike. And don't take their word for it that they will take the parts from BS to change for you.

If the coil burns on your FireBlade, at least you are covered by Boon Siew for another 6 months. Insist that they give you the receipts so you can evidence to BS in case your coil burns.

You should tell them that they send the bike to BS to do the above items, and then you collect the bike at BS.

But if it's the red color FireBlade at New Southern, FBA1353, I can tell you that bike is accident free, paint job still looks new, good buy.

• Replies 19.4k

ohh... not that one... it is from the forum....

i have read from page 1 to about 90+ my head is spinning liao.....

the bike u saw... any idea the price??? i think that is 04 model also rite??

the one i saw is black one... in the forum....

i think he will ask about 15k.... so lor.....

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

Originally posted by VTECR1@February 11, 2007 04:14 pm

HEY man i am interested!!!

OK, noted, saw your PM as well.

Mengz_zai - sorry off topic. i guess you must have been scouting around as well. what's the price range of the 05 in da shops now?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by Mengz_Zai@February 11, 2007 04:45 pm

ohh... not that one... it is from the forum....

i have read from page 1 to about 90+ my head is spinning liao.....

the bike u saw... any idea the price??? i think that is 04 model also rite??

the one i saw is black one... in the forum....

i think he will ask about 15k.... so lor.....

Yep, that red one is an 04 model. If someone in the forum is selling, then I guess you can try for that also. Like I mentioned above, ask the seller if he's willing to bring in the bike to BS to have the flywheel and coil changed for you. If he's willing and the bike is in good condition, 15k, take lor.

I don't know how much the shop is selling the red one for. :sorry:

LD, just so you have a ballpark figure, yesterday I was at New Southern, they offered my 06 for 16k to trade in for the 07 R1 at 23k plus. Not that I want to sell my Blade, just checking on the resale value. I guess if the shop sells my Blade, they will sell for 17k?

Rommel

You were looking for a voltmeter?

Like this one?

Cost $36 only

Yes its digital

One piece only

PM me if you want

post-3-1171194857.jpg

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

hi guys,today i bought a new shoei helmet x11 n i just found out he is a wgp 125cc champion.i dont like 125cc becos tashi helmet is 500cc,i must be higher cc than him. selling $500 never wear before m size. just take back from shop.for own kaki only.bought new at $600http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/h_x11luthi/x11luthi.jpg

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by beagle@February 11, 2007 08:43 pm

hi guys,today i bought a new shoei helmet x11 n i just found out he is a wgp 125cc champion.i dont like 125cc becos tashi helmet is 500cc,i must be higher cc than him. selling $500 never wear before m size. just take back from shop.for own kaki only.bought new at $600http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/h_x11luthi/x11luthi.jpg

:clap:

You should put bbq cuttlefish inside, so cockcroaches will have a new home. :lol:

Originally posted by beagle@February 11, 2007 08:43 pm

U can always have it change if u don't like it.By selling it not even i day u lost $100 already.On 2nd thought money is nothing for u coz ur the future owner of a condom factory :sweat:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chinggu@February 11, 2007 09:12 pm

beagle, look like u r being loved by tashi & chilli.. jk..

but stil no chance to mit up...:weep:

last night i went out with them but too bad u r not there. maybe next time

Originally posted by chinggu@February 11, 2007 08:53 pm

eldottore46, quite interested in the voltmeter but hw is it fixed?

Chinggu - You can tap the wire of your P.O light (position light)

Thats how Meng Tong did it for me

Actually I have already reserved the item for Rommel if he dun wan the item then you can have it

Rommel - Better make it quick if oyu want cos I got one piece only

According to the sales personnel I can put it under special order if I want the item

Price will be the same

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by chinggu@February 11, 2007 09:12 pm

beagle, look like u r being loved by tashi & chilli.. jk..

The way u expressed ur words sounds like we're gays :sian:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@February 11, 2007 09:09 pm

U can always have it change if u don't like it.By selling it not even i day u lost $100 already.On 2nd thought money is nothing for u coz ur the future owner of a condom factory :sweat:

What the... ur family business is sextoys shop or durex condom?

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

Nice meeting u last night 'torque'.Ur repsol blade with the arrow twin exhaust full system sounds loud :thumb:

Originally posted by dafeimao85@February 11, 2007 11:06 pm

What the... ur family business is sextoys shop or durex condom?

He's doing well in his catering business.Just thinking of a joint venture with a m'sia counterpart dealing in this condom business.That's why he seldom joint us coz bz with his business.Even his bike milage is very2 low.

Thanks for the meetup.

Eaten the nice indian food really filling. At midnight my stomach still quite full.

Nice meeting you all anyway.

Tashi, when is the track session for beginners?

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by chilly@February 11, 2007 11:07 pm

Nice meeting u last night 'torque'.Ur repsol blade with the arrow twin exhaust full system sounds loud :thumb:

chilly i tot he is riding 06 model like tashi:confused:

Durex is my son company.My company name as T T durex quite similar with that NKF guy haha:cheer:

Originally posted by eldottore46@February 11, 2007 07:54 pm

Rommel

You were looking for a voltmeter?

Like this one?

Cost $36 only

Yes its digital

One piece only

PM me if you want

Actually the both of us was survey-ing for the digi voltmeter ley. Haha... If only you had 2! Or 3 for Mr CHinggu

Originally posted by Shark@February 12, 2007 01:45 am

Actually the both of us was survey-ing for the digi voltmeter ley. Haha... If only you had 2! Or 3 for Mr CHinggu

In that case shall we do a mass order and probably get extra 2 to 3 pieces for our bladers community?

I can tgry and ask the salesperson about it but I think there will be no price reduction

Cos they used to sell this item for $50

Now $36 only

Just came back from GP esso saw an accident at ECP just before Fort Road flyover

towards Changi Airport

Its a blade dunno 600 or 1000 black in colour was lying on its side on the extreme right lane

No rider seemed to be present as there were 3 police vehicles blocked my view

Hope the rider is ok

Originally posted by chilly@February 11, 2007 11:05 pm

The way u expressed ur words sounds like we're gays :sian:

I guess thats the way it seems now :lol: :lol: :lol:

thanks eldo!!!

i want, i want, i want :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

shark, chinggu

dont mind, i'll take this one...

somehow it will give me some sense of security this coming 23 & 24 Feb trip

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg