hi rommel ,

if the AA battery is not install,will the volt meter still workz ?

reason for asking : i recall to had the similar volt meter years back and the volt reading are actualy using the AA battery input while the cigertte socket were more like backlight nia.was looking for one that draw it power from the bike's battery instead.yeah...i lazy bugger.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Shark@March 09, 2007 01:54 pm

If you are reading this, where do you suggest to mount it? :cheers:

walo...me newbie user...dun like that say leh.

but i was planning to stick it on the triple clamp plate just between the key hole center bearing bolt cover.:cheeky:

going to keep a space on de right for gear indicator.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@March 09, 2007 02:51 pm

but i was planning to stick it on the triple clamp plate just between the key hole center bearing bolt cover.:cheeky:

Hmn... still cannot imagine where ley... Our meter seems just fit nicely at the bracket one; all other things seems to surround it...

Originally posted by hockie69@March 09, 2007 02:51 pm

going to keep a space on de right for gear indicator.:cheeky:

Steady lah! To help you remember which gear you are on the tracks arh?? :sweat:

Originally posted by Shark@March 09, 2007 04:42 pm

Steady lah! To help you remember which gear you are on the tracks arh?? :sweat:

no....just a gentle reminder which gear to use when on de road.....:giddy:

Ok, those agents who have signed up, you know the drill. While I am working undercover, an agent by the name of Sgt. Chilly Peppers will lead the mission. I am calling it Operation: Deflower Me. Swift, slick, right on target (time) and painless are the key goals for this black ops.

Good hunting agents.

Originally posted by Tashi@March 10, 2007 11:10 am

Ok, those agents who have signed up, you know the drill. While I am working undercover, an agent by the name of Sgt. Chilly Peppers will lead the mission. I am calling it Operation: Deflower Me. Swift, slick, right on target (time) and painless are the key goals for this black ops.

Good hunting agents.

wat r u talking bro,seen like this code words is going to kill somebody.but most important thing is,must we bring money there to eat or everything is on u?sgt huh.

to start a mission its cost alot of money leh

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by rinpoche@March 10, 2007 11:46 am

wat r u talking bro,seen like this code words is going to kill somebody.but most important thing is,must we bring money there to eat or everything is on u?sgt huh.

Hey Beagle,Tashi thinks that he's 'Eathen Hunt' aka Tom Cruise from Mission Impossible.The way he sms also follows the movie style.Ur right about the question though,is everything on him ? :sweat:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by rinpoche@March 10, 2007 11:46 am

Just for you, I will stuff you with flour and ghee.

Originally posted by hockie69@March 09, 2007 02:50 pm

hi rommel ,

if the AA battery is not install,will the volt meter still workz ?

reason for asking : i recall to had the similar volt meter years back and the volt reading are actualy using the AA battery input while the cigertte socket were more like backlight nia.was looking for one that draw it power from the bike's battery instead.yeah...i lazy bugger.

hock

the V-meter takes reading and backlighting from the bike's batt

the 3A batt is to power the 2 thermo...to switch between display modes

Temp, in/out

Temp in/volt

Temp out/volt

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@March 10, 2007 11:10 am

Good hunting agents.

I would like say a BIG THANK YOU to all those who came tonight. It caught me totally off guard but it was a lovely surprise! Thank you so much for the fantastic gift!

Had I read the encrypted note earlier ... I might have guess something fishy was going on.

A special thank you to Sgt Chilly Peppers who went through a lot of trouble coordinating the operations. Someone did get "deflowered" tonight but it wasn't me! The lucky one was the Monk-ey who had his rear end poked by almost everyone!

And now a super-special thank you to my Agent Hunt :shy: :smooch: *Lights Out*

Om Mani Padme Hung

Originally posted by Agustina@March 11, 2007 12:48 am

Someone did get "deflowered" tonight but it wasn't me! The lucky one was the Monk-ey who had his rear end poked by almost everyone!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :angel:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Thank you guys. Everyone was so sporting and supportive. I am honoured to ride among you guys. I hope everyone had fun.

To the unknown SBF hero who saved Beagle's rear end, also a big thank you. :thumb:

Next round of drinks is definitely on Beagle.

post-3-1173547295.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@March 11, 2007 01:21 am

Thank you guys. Everyone was so sporting and supportive. I am honoured to ride among you guys. I hope everyone had fun.

To the unknown SBF hero who saved Beagle's rear end, also a big thank you. :thumb:

Next round of drinks is definitely on Beagle.

ok next round drink on me.thanks to all my friends there for the great help or else i don know how to get back to home.:sweat:

Originally posted by rinpoche@March 11, 2007 02:48 am

ok next round drink on me.thanks to all my friends there for the great help or else i don know how to get back to home.:sweat:

Come to think of it, I think drinks is not enough. Everyone came over to help you, the wives and girlfriends, all crowded around, made sure no one comes over and rob you of your jacket, gloves helmet and new slim phone, we risked getting our coils burnt by shining the headlights to assist you, after that, even escorted you home.

Even passerbys were around smoking, making sure the mosquitoes don't come and suck you of your precious blood.

Otherwise you'll be left in JB, naked, drained, without cash or phone, after which you may be nabbed by some criminal and then subjected to rape and torture. Maybe even saved you from being abducted to some third world country and sold as a factory slave, skinning cowhides to make Dainese jackets and gloves for everybody to wear.

We saved your life, your dignity, and saved your family from having to go through a lot of agony.

I think must go to Shangri-La hotel and makan. If you need help to organize and book a table, let me know.

Originally posted by Tashi@March 11, 2007 03:10 pm

Come to think of it, I think drinks is not enough. Everyone came over to help you, the wives and girlfriends, all crowded around, made sure no one comes over and rob you of your jacket, gloves helmet and new slim phone, we risked getting our coils burnt by shining the headlights to assist you, after that, even escorted you home.

Even passerbys were around smoking, making sure the mosquitoes don't come and suck you of your precious blood.

Otherwise you'll be left in JB, naked, drained, without cash or phone, after which you may be nabbed by some criminal and then subjected to rape and torture. Maybe even saved you from being abducted to some third world country and sold as a factory slave, skinning cowhides to make Dainese jackets and gloves for everybody to wear.

We saved your life, your dignity, and saved your family from having to go through a lot of agony.

I think must go to Shangri-La hotel and makan. If you need help to organize and book a table, let me know.

oh yes i think of that also.shangri-la is not a good idea becos its too cheap maybe with can go equinox at westin for high tea n we can even talk c*** sing song there nobody from the ground floor can hear as right?:cheer:

The "tougue" of the moment.........

http://images3.pictiger.com/thumbs/1a/0b8ba574273e05ee4795372e190e211a.th.jpg

Whose tougue could this be???

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

The Rear ends of the week (Causeway Challenge Rear End Cup)

http://images5.pictiger.com/thumbs/20/027d02f15b8b3442228f7ef530a76320.th.jpg

Please SMS ur votes for the best looking "butt" contest at 1800-HE-GOT-THE-BEST-BUTT.

Your vote is a secret. Multiple votes will not be entertained.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

the partners at their best.........

http://images5.pictiger.com/thumbs/8c/b06ce6a31887a40e5f72b5356c23228c.th.jpg

seems like one of them is trying to seize the moment and opportunity to get a little "touchy"...

Originally posted by rinpoche@March 11, 2007 07:36 pm

oh yes i think of that also.shangri-la is not a good idea becos its too cheap maybe with can go equinox at westin for high tea n we can even talk c*** sing song there nobody from the ground floor can hear as right?:cheer:

I'll book a table for this Sat night. :smile:

Din, that tongue looks like a cow's tongue. It was the same tongue that was slurping a fork that almost went into this ball of flour with hot air (I dunno what you call it) before I stopped him. I saved you guys from eating the ball of flour with hot air coated with cow's saliva. Hehe.

In other news, reports of problems with the other 07 models. Perhaps these are just isolated cases, but here you go anyway.

Throttle lag in the 07 R1.

Sounds like a squirrel being squished into the engine of this 07 GSX-R1000.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2tqdzCWx4s

post-3-1173620527.jpg

Hi Tashi,

Just like to check with you something. Do Boon Siew able to order some HRC spare parts for us if we are able to produce the part no. ?

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@March 12, 2007 03:06 pm

Hi Tashi,

Just like to check with you something. Do Boon Siew able to order some HRC spare parts for us if we are able to produce the part no. ?

I dunno, but I would suggest not to order from them. When they order parts, their Japan counterpart don't even tell them when the parts are arriving. Some guy in 1000rr.net have access to HRC parts, better to get from them. It'll save you a lot of headache.

Shark, maybe you can check with your old boss whether they can order HRC parts.

But depending on what you order, some parts may not be worth it. When you tune it for race use, the reliability goes down, maintenance interval shortens ...