SG - Cherating - Berjaya - KL - SG Trip organized by Max.

Mine is just SG - KL - Berjaya - KL - SG.

Hello Boys and Girls.

Tentative schedule for our Cherating run:31st May

0730 - Meet at GP Esso (after Tuas customs & immigration)

0800 - Set-off to Cherating via Kulai / Mersing

1030 - Fuel and drinks at Mersing

1400 - Arrival in Cherating

1 June

0900 - Set-off for KL (via Karak Highway)

1200 - Lunch at Bukit Tinggi

1300 - Twisties into KL (via Ulu Yam)

1500 - Arrival KL

2 June

Home (for those who need to head off early)

Option : Twisties that will take us south to Seremban, where we then join the highway home

Hotel Choices:

In Cherating :

We can select some bungalows on the beach when we arrive, or we could book beforehand.

Best Western Hotel Suria Cherating does not look to shabby.

In KL :

We are thinking of either the Sheraton or the Corus (opposite KLCC)

Max

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Tashi@May 17, 2007 10:13 pm

So LD Nakamura, when are you getting on a Blade again? 600 also not bad. I'm glad I manage to take you on the MotoGP / Fraser's Hill trip, at least your old Blade is not wasted. But you must try Cameron if you have the chance.

Hello Jaybon, if only I could shoot you with my radioactive palm.

Blackhawk, I still have the pipe. PM me your phone, I will arrange with you to collect it. A big backpack will do the trick. Pls don't call me Master, call me Peter Petrelli.

Hockie, waiting to welcome you with open arms.

Eldo, what shameless promotion, but I like, haha.

hello not blackhawk hor is blackbird k,o sorry blackhonda la.haha

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg

This sales strategy mah :D

Anyway back to the coil issue, I was really considering selling my blade away due to my ride to Chiang Mai and switch to touring bikes

What the heck Honda have only bikes like VFR, STX 13

Was looking for something like Fazer 1000

R1 motor with upright seating position

Now stuck with this situation dont know what bike to get :mad:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Master Peter Petrelli aka Tashi, u deleted my number is it? If i am a girl surely the number still wif u. Wagagaaggaagagagaga

Ok bro my number on the way.

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Originally posted by rinpoche@May 18, 2007 12:16 am

hello not blackhawk hor is blackbird k,o sorry blackhonda la.haha

thanks rinpoche for the correction :cheeky:

if its such tounge twister just call me black :)

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by DIRT_EFX@May 18, 2007 10:28 am

Master Peter Petrelli aka Tashi, u deleted my number is it? If i am a girl surely the number still wif u. Wagagaaggaagagagaga

Ok bro my number on the way.

wei Jaybon sms never reply

wats yr new bike no

i want to buy for tommorow and sunday

yr bike very "ong" la

hopefully kena again la

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by eldottore46@May 17, 2007 05:50 pm

Yah installation is very easy

Will show you which wire to tap

I wonder hows Rommel's bike doing

Heard his coil went kaput

Luckily he installed the voltmeter which warned him of the impending problem

So he rode straight to BS and left the bike there

Saves him from pushing the bike and feel embarrassed

So Rommel come out wherever you are :cheeky:

that's true...

My voltmeter has already paid for itself...

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

and when?

my last coil episode nearly made me give the R1 and 07 6RR some seriuos consideration

but the blade's looks and handling is still unmatched

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by eldottore46@May 18, 2007 10:22 am

This sales strategy mah :D

Anyway back to the coil issue, I was really considering selling my blade away due to my ride to Chiang Mai and switch to touring bikes

What the heck Honda have only bikes like VFR, STX 13

Was looking for something like Fazer 1000

R1 motor with upright seating position

Now stuck with this situation dont know what bike to get :mad:

ST1300 is also very nice. The front and sides look like an Ultraman bike. A friend of mine selling it, just need to COI. If I have spare cash and room in my heart to get another bike, I will buy it.

Hello Jaybon, I still have your number, don't look me no up dude, me asking for Blackhonda's number.

I hate to say this, but you guys should look at Beagle's bike, he strategically placed some carbon fibre bits on his Blade, but still retained the Repsol look, looks very nice.

Originally posted by Tashi@May 19, 2007 08:36 am

ST1300 is also very nice. The front and sides look like an Ultraman bike. A friend of mine selling it, just need to COI. If I have spare cash and room in my heart to get another bike, I will buy it.

I did call him and made an inquiry of how the deal works

His loan balance was quite a lot :giddy:

New STX 13 cost $255000 OTR

Rode my blade last night to JB really start to feel I'm gonna miss it badly if I were to let it go

The more I ride it the more I feel that I wouldn't want to let it go :cry:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Tashi - Will be looking out for the 08 blade. Heard there's a big change.

Eldo - think you got the wrong price :cheeky:

New STX 13 cost $255000 OTR

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@May 19, 2007 12:26 pm

Eldo - think you got the wrong price :cheeky:

Hahahaha sorry typo error should be $25500 :sorry:

Thanks for highlighting me LD :sweat:

So LD Nakamura, when are you getting on a Blade again? 600 also not bad. I'm glad I manage to take you on the MotoGP / Fraser's Hill trip, at least your old Blade is not wasted. But you must try Cameron if you have the chance.

Hello Jaybon, if only I could shoot you with my radioactive palm.

Blackhawk, I still have the pipe. PM me your phone, I will arrange with you to collect it. A big backpack will do the trick. Pls don't call me Master, call me Peter Petrelli.

Hockie, waiting to welcome you with open arms.

Tashi..... U've got pm

btw where at to meet ?

Originally posted by BlackHonda@May 19, 2007 07:40 pm

Tashi..... U've got pm

btw where at to meet ?

I'll sms you shortly. :smile:

Originally posted by Tashi@May 19, 2007 11:32 pm

I'll sms you shortly. :smile:

ok roger

anyway wats da best tyre for this bike?

i was using bridge stone from BT56, 010, 012 and 014

so far this bike jaybon is using michellin race

kind da hard n soft at sides

but wet not so comfortable

Originally posted by BlackHonda@May 20, 2007 03:24 pm

ok roger

anyway wats da best tyre for this bike?

i was using bridge stone from BT56, 010, 012 and 014

so far this bike jaybon is using michellin race

kind da hard n soft at sides

but wet not so comfortable

014 and 015 are good tyres. Don't have to think about the others.

Stock Pirelli and Pilot Power are very slippery when wet.

Originally posted by Tashi@May 21, 2007 08:45 pm

014 and 015 are good tyres. Don't have to think about the others.

Stock Pirelli and Pilot Power are very slippery when wet.

yeah gonna change to 014 once the thing botak a bit

Originally posted by BlackHonda@May 21, 2007 10:56 pm

yeah gonna change to 014 once the thing botak a bit

Just don't push too hard on the track with the 014s. They are great for road riding.

They build up heat very fast to the point of loss of grip. Read as melt.

Unlike the Metz and Michelin Race compounds, which will warn you with small controllable slides in fast corners, the BT014s don't. They either grip or wash out from under you without warning.

i miss my bike :( but enjoying my new ride :) wagaagagggaaggaga

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Originally posted by DIRT_EFX@May 22, 2007 12:04 pm

i miss my bike :( but enjoying my new ride :) wagaagagggaaggaga

Wah I see you got the Fazer 1k

Hows the bike?

Care to share some info?

Originally posted by Shark@May 22, 2007 06:47 am

If you need a BT002, you can get it from da Uncle himself... Wee... Have you actually tested it yet Uncle Raptor?

I wish I could try.... can get the front but they don't make 150s for the rear. Mebbe later.

So far... the Michelin Pilot Power (not the Race) has been holding up pretty well on the tracks for the DRZ.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0716.jpg

It's official, Honda America has issued an extended warranty. Note, this is not a recall.

To ensure long-term satisfaction with your Honda, American Honda is providing a six-year warranty extension for the ACG (charging system) on 2004-2005 CBR1000RR. Please note that this warranty extension does not apply to any CBR1000rr that has had its electrical system modified, aftermarket electrical accessories installed, or accident damage.