Originally posted by Edwin@Oct 7 2004, 12:54 PM

????? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Sorry, I meant the other Ed. :smile:

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 7 2004, 03:20 PM

Sorry, I meant the other Ed. :smile:

oh mine... oh mine... what have i said??... some how the route do feel getting shorter... just wonder is the carbon been cleared cleanly...

Edwin, ur black vfr sold yet ? :goodluck:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by ideal1970@Oct 7 2004, 08:00 PM

oh mine... oh mine... what have i said??... some how the route do feel getting shorter... just wonder is the carbon been cleared cleanly...

Now ur telling Tashi that the route is getting shorter :giddy:

May the force & speed of ur 1000rr be with you !!

Confidence of going 2nd link alone now !! LOL ...

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 7 2004, 12:33 PM

BS have ordered my rear light cover.

Those who are claiming warranty better check with them if they have ordered for you guys as well.

Those who wants to claim warranty better approach them, they're doing on case by case.

Make sure your warranty card is properly chopped by authorised service agents when serviced. You will need to produce this.

Good luck.

Tashi,how did u know that BS had ordered the rear light for u ?

Did BS emailed you ? Maybe I give BS a visit this Sat.

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 7 2004, 08:31 PM

Edwin, ur black vfr sold yet ? :goodluck:

sold already

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Edwin@Oct 7 2004, 09:05 PM

sold already

What's next ? :sweat:

Besides the 1000rr of course :cheeky:

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 7 2004, 09:15 PM

What's next ? :sweat:

Besides the 1000rr of course :cheeky:

no more lor....getting Y125Z for transport

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 7 2004, 06:24 PM

tashi, whats red tape? :confused:

Etymology: from the red tape formerly used to bind legal documents in England

: official routine or procedure marked by excessive complexity which results in delay or inaction

Originally posted by ideal1970@Oct 7 2004, 08:00 PM

Your pipe confirm very clean. Hahaha. :cheeky:

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 7 2004, 08:50 PM

Tashi,how did u know that BS had ordered the rear light for u ?

Did BS emailed you ? Maybe I give BS a visit this Sat.

I had to firmly remind them they haven't responded to my email, then they responded.

wats up guys? long time no c liao...... been busy wif work...... any happennin? :bounce:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 7 2004, 08:41 PM

Now ur telling Tashi that the route is getting shorter :giddy:

May the force & speed of ur 1000rr be with you !!

Confidence of going 2nd link alone now !! LOL ...

hmmm... not sure the force and speed with me or not... sometime do feel as if they are running ahead of me... :bouncefire:

no no.. still dun dare to be alone in JB lah.. worse still with all these Redtapes, settlements stories.. still cant handle.......

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 7 2004, 11:10 PM

Your pipe confirm very clean. Hahaha. :cheeky:

is it very clean liao.. not sure.. thot it been asking for more cleaning session thou.. hmmmm is it something wrong with the vacuum????:bouncefire:

Can provide some fuel mileage and which motor diam best for cbr1000RR?.:box:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 8 2004, 04:24 PM

Is that parallel or Boon Siew bike?

Boon Siew bike, he was telling me that no doubt parellel import ones will be cheaper by at least 1k but not fully powered (dun really get in details why he said this, but all i know is tat parallel import rr4 will still have to go thru his workshop for certain mod)

how much u guys bought the rr4?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 8 2004, 04:27 PM

Can provide some fuel mileage and which motor diam best for cbr1000RR?.:box:

Refer to page 24 for fuel mileage. Which moto diam best for cbr1000RR.....

Up to individual preference & good/bad experience with the moto diam.

I can say I bought my bike at this xxx moto diam but later u will say that u had

a bad experienced or maybe u ever kena 'chopped' by them !!

Originally posted by _3n3mY_@Oct 8 2004, 04:11 PM

Loois quoted me 23.8k OTR for rr4 ... any comments?

interest @ 4% ...

It's around the 24k OTR for most of us.

Maybe u can PM hershey7855 & ideal1970 for OTR prices of their bikes.

They ever told me that they got the RR4 below the 24k. :goodluck:

I saw a Malay fella riding a Red RR4 last nite (Thursday) coming back in, at SG custom side. Wondering if he's one of u guys.

To the fella: I was the grey 04R1 behind U when u cleared your passport. Gave u an acknowledgement nod.

Damn... nice bike. Gotta meet up with u fellas one day maybe. Have a closer look at ur machines.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 8 2004, 10:25 PM

I saw a Malay fella riding a Red RR4 last nite (Thursday) coming back in, at SG custom side. Wondering if he's one of u guys.

To the fella: I was the grey 04R1 behind U when u cleared your passport. Gave u an acknowledgement nod.

Damn... nice bike. Gotta meet up with u fellas one day maybe. Have a closer look at ur machines.

Red RR4 (Tashi & Ken)

Blue/White(MadMax)

Black(The rest)

No malay riding RED RR4 from our group.Maybe I could be wrong.:sweat:

Do join us for our outings.We would like to have a closer look at ur machine too !

Hey DeusExMachina, why not let Taurus22 ride ur 04R1 ?

Cherating ride, remember ? :smile:

mine RR4 was 24.5k....... :smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1